We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but neat, close to Eiffel Tower and metro”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Duquesne Eiffel
Ranked #185 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

This is a very cute hotel very close to the Eiffel Tower. We were lucky enough to have room 36 which had an amazing view of the tower.

The rooms are small but by Paris standards they are adequate. With an awesome city to explore, you will probably only be sleeping in the room.

The room is clean and the staff are very helpful with great English.

The location near the Eiffel Tower and metro station is handy however the metro line isn't the best so getting to main train stations or two and fro the airport. The main paris sites, are at least two metro trains away. The upside is you are forced to see more of beautiful Paris.

The only other consideration is as it's a small hotel, noises from people leaving early to catch planes etc can be heard. It's not constant and not a huge issue. I would definitely stay here again (actually I have- this is my third trip!).

Tip: room 36 has a great view of the Eiffel Tower.
Also, if travelling to the airport, the hotel will organise a transfer for €19 each which is far cheaper than a cab and much easier than catching three trains.

Stayed: August 2014
1  Thank Tristan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2014

Dear Tristan,

Thank you for taking time to write your impressions of your stay in Paris.

Indeed some rooms have a beautiful view of the Eiffel Tower.

Our staff thank you for your nice comment. We always try to help maximize the customers so that they have the most pleasant stay.

We are located near the Eiffel Tower but also near the Invalides, the Musee d'orsay and there are also bus and subway stops to get to the others spots.

We hope to welcome you again during your next trip to Paris.

Best Regards.

Sophie Courvoisier
Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

384 - 390 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2014

we got the room with a view of the Eiffel tower, lovely. we stayed around Christmas time so got to see the light show each night from our room. Eiffel tower is an easy walk away, as is the metro. lots of restaurants around the area. small room, but to be expected in Europe. everything was clean and no troubles with our stay

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jaczorbas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

My team and I would like to thank you for this kind comment.
We are very touched by your comment and it is a pleasure to know that our hotel, all our services and the location met your expectations.
As you came during Christmas time we hope to welcoming you soon for discover Paris at another period.

Best regards,
Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

If your booking this hotel you clearly want to be close to the Eiffel Tower and local surrounding area; restaurants and bars spilling out on most street corners.

We had a room with a view of the Eiffel Tower from our bed; at night, on the hour when it sparkled it was magical. In the morning when you open the curtains, it was there, reminding you instantly of this romantic location.

The room itself was small but well appointed; an abundance of cable tv channels for those that need something to watch whilst the other half is blow drying hair in bathroom (hair dryer included in bathroom unit) there is also free wifi.

The hotel is nicely located, close to ecole militaire metro station; 10 mins walk to stand underneath the Eiffel Tower...which was handy for us as we didn't pre-book tickets - instead we walked from hotel at 8:30 and queued by the south tower for it to open at 9am, we then brought tickets, walked up the stairs to second viewing platform. We then brought tickets for the elevator to the top! We were back on the ground again by 10:30 with minimal queuing or fuss.

We walked a lot of Paris; only using the metro to head over to monmartre for dinner and sunset. the gardens of Luxembourg and Latin quarter was a pleasant stroll, champs élysées places such as notre dame required trainers and a map.

All in all a well located hotel, with nice restaurants near by, small rooms but....it's all about that view!

Room Tip: Room with Eiffel Tower view is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Oliver B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for having selected Duquesne Eiffel Hotel for your stay in Paris.

I am delighted to read you enjoyed your experience with us especially our room with the view of the Eiffel Tower.

We look forward to welcoming you back with us.

Best Regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2014

This place is 10 minutes walk from the Eiffel Tower, the Seine and the Musee D'Orsay. I bought a carnet of train tickets and we barely used them as we could walk everywhere! Amazing location and a view of the Eiffel Tower from the balcony! (If you want that view you need to request it as not all the premier rooms come with the view).

The rooms are modern and comfortable (amazing beds) and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

I would certainly stay here again when visiting Paris.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the Eiffel Tower :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Lara,

My team and I would like to thank you for this kind comment.
We are very touched and it is a pleasure to know that our hotel, all our services and the location met your expectations.
You are right, it's better to reserve the view of Eiffel Tower because we have only few rooms with view.
We'll be happy to welcome you again in our hotel during your next parisian trip.

Best regards,

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2014

We had stayed at this hotel a year prior while on a Rick Steve's Tour and enjoyed it enough to rebook. The location is good - it's about 3 blocks from the Ecole Militaire metro stop and a block away from the military museum and gold-emblazoned dome of Napolean's tomb. The staff at the front desk is helpful - from setting up the reservations for seven of us, to recommending local restaurants (Pasco was nice). Apart from the general smaller size of French hotels, two other things (for Americans) to consider in european hotels are elevators & A/C and the Duquense Eiffel has both. We were in room 44, a deluxe (for three) and had a good bit of space to move around in. It is also helpful to have a separate room for the toilet aside from the bathroom with the shower and sink. We had the breakfast each day, which was minimal, but sufficient. Our room had a view of the eiffel tower, the beds were comfortable, the room was very clean, and we enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank goldtoothedvillains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking time to write your impressions about this trip.
Great that our location was up to your expectations and we are sure that took full advantage during this stay. Thanks also for having appreciated our team that is always at your disposal to make you stay more pleasant.
Hope to see you soon at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel.

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

Very close to the Eiffel Tower! Less than ten minutes from the Eiffel Tower. It was an absolute perfect location. The staff was incredibly helpful and allowed us to check in a bit before time. They also provided us with a city map at check in (all hotels should do this).

I couldn't find the in room safe that was advertised on the website though. I looked everywhere for that darn thing, but I ended up feeling just fine without the safe.

If I returned to visit Paris, I would definitely stay at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsNorthman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you very much for taking the time to write a kind review about your stay in our hotel.
We thank you for the compliments about the staff and they join me to say "Thank You"
Knowing the expectations of our guests help us to improve our services.
The receptionist should you explain where was the in-room safe. Each room have a safe.
We are happy to see that you enjoyed the Eiffel Tower and the neighborhood.
We look forward to welcoming you for your next trip to Paris.

Best Regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

We arrived in the morning around 11am via Eurostar train from London. I reserved Viator Transportation to take our family of 6 to our Hotel. I didn't want to deal with 2 train connections plus luggage. Viator was there waiting for us. When you arrive at the hotel, you see a view of the Eiffel Tower, which is about 10-15 min walking distance from Hotel. We weren't able to check in early, so we left our luggage with the reception, and headed out to eat lunch first, at the Tribeca (Rue de cler street). It was really good, and the menus had English wording also. They had decorated their outdoor sitting area for the 4th of July, for us Americans. That was a good touch. Back to the Hotel, sorry I guess you don't want to hear about our whole day of walking. We had our room on the 5th floor, small, but it was totally fine. It was really nice and clean, and bathroom was clean and modern, hairdryer in the bathroom was old fashioned. Our view was of the so called courtyard, not great, but really we weren't there all day, only to sleep at nights. Our bed was firm, it didn't bother me, but our friends had a hard time sleeping. No tea/coffee in the room, breakfast was in the basement, it started at 7am, most of time they weren't quite ready for us, but it was totally fine, baguette, cheese ,meats ,scramble eggs (yucky), sausage, bacon (not what we Americans are used to, jams, juice. Wifi only worked for one device in the room. They have a bar set up in the lounge, where the reception serves you your drinks. Its next to a Thai restaurant, my husband and friend ate there, it was fine they said. Down the street from the Hotel is The Terasse, where we girls had a great meal at night (late night). Just a heads when the Hotel calls a Taxi for you, you start getting charged for the taxi as soon as the calls is made. We really enjoyed the hotel, elevator fits 4 ppl with luggage (tight) by the way. The hotel gives you a great map of paris, which we really needed, it was better than the Rick Steves map.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrea0519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DuquesneEiffel, Directeur général at Hotel Duquesne Eiffel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Dear Guest,

We thank you so much for your great review and for the compliments about the staff, the cleanliness and the breakfast.
The hotel is situated in a safe area of Paris and our neighborhood is not just a collection of museums and monuments (Invalides, Eiffel Tower, Orsay Museum...) but also a lively district, a very good example of French lifestyle with a lot of restaurants and various shops.
We take note about your wish to have tea and coffee in the room and we will think about this, and offer a complimentary tray.
We remain at your disposal and hope to welcome you again.

Best Regards

Sophie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Muguet
Hotel Muguet
#175 of 1,809 in Paris
1,425 reviews
Pullman Paris Tour Eiffel
#389 of 1,809 in Paris
2,448 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel La Comtesse
Hotel La Comtesse
#85 of 1,809 in Paris
305 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
Hotel Eiffel Trocadero
#743 of 1,809 in Paris
274 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
Hotel Eiffel Turenne
#72 of 1,809 in Paris
507 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Duquesne Eiffel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Duquesne Eiffel

Address: 23 Avenue Duquesne, 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#104 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#168 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £114 - £213 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Duquesne Eiffel 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This cosy hotel offers numerous advantages such as its geographic location, appreciated as much for "leisure" vacations as it is for business meetings. Between "les Invalides" and the Eiffel Tower, the Duquesne Eiffel Hotel is located in one of Paris' most pleasant boroughs on the famous left bank of the Seine. The team welcomes you with a smile 24/7, while taking all the necessary measures to ensure that your stay is a pleasant one. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookAssist, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Duquesne Eiffel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Duquesne Eiffel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing