We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Value for money with excellent staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
France Eiffel Hotel
Ranked #1,307 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Value for money with excellent staff”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Don't expect a 5 star hotel because you won't get it for this price. What you do get for your money is a fantastic central location with very lovely, helpful staff. Yes it could do with a lick of paint and new carpets but it was clean with comfortable beds.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Sarah R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    113
    113
    39
    72
See reviews for
69
156
32
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

Our stay in the hotel was comfortable. We were sceptic because of earlier reviews, but we had a good stay! People very helpfull, clean room (number 7) and a good location for visiting Paris. We would book again.

Room Tip: room 7 has a nice terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bart V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We choose this hotel because it was in the center, and rather cheap. Well waht comes cheap has it's reason. The room was very small, smelling strange, the bed and the sheets were also impregnated with this smell. The window from our room was twards a street were the garbage was deposed, so no view at all. The bathroom = disaster
The breackfast was simple, but good.
I don't recomend this hotel. If you go to Paris it will only ruin the whole experience.
We tried to spend as much time as possible away from our room.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mya2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Madison, Indiana
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 March 2014

I always find it interesting when Americans go to France for a French experience, but they STILL demand everything the American way. So, if you book at this hotel, it will be a French experience. We arrived at the hotel mid-morning and our room was ready for us. Marina, our concierge, was very well-informed and able to answer every question we had from the metro to the best area restaurants. Marina also told us what sites were open and how to manage the city. Breakfast had everything one might expect from a French petit dejeuner, and we had no complaints on that point. We had no issues at all and we left very pleased with our experience at this quaint hotel. If you want to visit Paris on a budget, have marvelous access to all the sites, access to some great shops, restaurants, and just a great time, this is a great place.

Room Tip: The rooms are small and if you plan on spending a great deal of time in the room, you should choose...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Roszczynski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Just visit it if location is the most important variable on your visit to Paris. Close to RER, Metro, the Senna River, the Eiffel Tower, etc
Expensive, lots of details that won't help you to have a great experience.
There could be some other opportunities for you to use in Paris.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chazzyganaras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recife, PE
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Please avoid this hotel, my family who stayed at this hotel a couple of days ago they had their luggage violated and robbed inside their bedrooms. Since they didn't speak french or english, hotel staff just ignored them and didn't help at all, just told them to leave and said it with an ironical act sugesting that they should go to police. So, even with a kind of a cripple english and a lot of mimics they really went to a police station and filled up a register complaint. Even it doesn't turn out to be defnet solution for the case or any refund, at least an official record was made.

Room Tip: Don't take any room in this hotel go to another hotel and avoid been robbed
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ramon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

Was a bit worried from other reviews but what a lovely little hotel.
Pros:
1. Location!!! - ten minute walk to Eiffel Tower.
2. Metro five minutes away for access to any landmark in a quick time.
3. Mini supermarket at the end of the road for easy (and cheap!!!) lunches. cheap (compared to rest of Paris) restaurants at the top of the hill just past the metro.
4. Helpful front desk staff
5. Clean room (yes a little dated but so what!)
6. Very comfy bed
7. Located off from the main road so not much traffic noise
8. Free river cruise when we upgraded to include breakfast

Cons:
1. Not great if limited mobility as lift was temperamental and only holds two people
2. Breakfast staff werent quick to clear tables so found there was a bit of a wait sometimes to get a seat for food. Limited tables.

Breakfast was what was expected with no hot items but plenty of pastries, cheese, meat and cereal so you can find something. Excellent value for money, if we come back to Paris we would stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a double rather than twin if you prefer. Where possible they did honor this for us at no ext...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmyElizabeth87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Timhotel Tour Eiffel
#983 of 1,800 in Paris
728 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Capitol
#358 of 1,800 in Paris
598 reviews
Hotel Eiffel Petit Louvre
#877 of 1,800 in Paris
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Beaugrenelle Tour Eiffel
#1,071 of 1,800 in Paris
234 reviews
Eiffel Saint Charles
#293 of 1,800 in Paris
718 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,509 of 1,800 in Paris
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to France Eiffel Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about France Eiffel Hotel

Property: France Eiffel Hotel
Address: 8 rue Saint Charles | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,307 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — France Eiffel Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four story hotel close to Seine River - Five minute walk to Eiffel Tower - 2 miles to Montparnasse train station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your France Eiffel Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
France Eiffel Paris
Hotel France Eiffel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing