We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Happy Customer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Ranked #578 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Launceston, Australia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Happy Customer”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights, as we required a triple room. Very happy with the modern feel of this hotel, and the rooms were very up to date. Location was great, not far from the Metro...only a matter of minutes. Also many eating establishments in the street from cafes, to Starbucks/McDonalds to a nice Thai Restaurant 4 doors away. Wifi worked fine in our room (level 5). Beds were extremely comfortable, housekeeping serviced the room daily. Shower and bath were fine. Elevator was very small, however was prompt, and if needed to walk off those pastries the stairs were next to it. When exiting the building the front desk would hold your room key as a security precaution. Only disappointment was that the front desk did not know of the laundry services offered, as suggested in the guide located in our room. If you want a modern hotel, with a great location, and knowing that when you come back at the end of the day it is clean and safe, this is the one for you.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Macleej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Macleej,

Thank you for taking the time to recommend our hotel following your recent stay with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed the quality of our services and invite you to contact us directly at the following address to book your next stay: reservations@hotelarcdetriompheetoile.com

Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Arc de Triomphe Etoile.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    112
    30
    2
    3
See reviews for
88
84
4
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Conyers, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed here for 4 days while in Paris attending the French Open. Hotel location is great, close to many metro stations, attractions 5 minute walk to Champ Elysees and Arc de Triomphe, as well as many restaurants. Very clean but everything else about this hotel is small, didn't matter much to us as we did not spend any time in the room except to sleep. Staff was very nice, but could be a little more knowledgeable concerning problems that may arise at the hotel during your stay. Only complaint was that we used the front desk to call us a taxi for the airport and it was not a city taxi so we ended up paying a lot more then we would have, had we just walked down the block to the taxi stand.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Marian P,

You took the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us and we thank you. We are pleased that you enjoyed the advantageous location of our hotel.

Hoping to welcome you again soon at the Arc de Triomphe Etoile.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

I had decided to book this hotel for the 3rd phase of our honeymoon as the location was good and the pricing was reasonable since Paris is quite expensive. The hotel is just a 5 mins walk to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees where the shopping and restaurants are located at. Its also near the Charles De Gaulle Etoile metro station which is kinda convenient as the station is linked to other metro lines to other attractions. The room and the toilet is nicely decorated and quite spacious. The staff were also helpful in giving us maps and directions as we don't understand french. But there were a few things I didn't like about the hotel. The lift was ridiculously small it could barely fit both of us and our luggages! The Wifi signal was horrible.. Despite having different Wifi for different levels, I couldn't log in to the 3rd floor where my room was. I ended up switching from floor to floor but the signal was still poor and slow that I gave up using the internet. The room walls and door are quite thin.. I could hear the next door showering and talking! And the door would make knocking sounds whenever the hotel lift stopped on my floor. Another problem was there were no ironing boards in my room to my dismay. And lastly, all the tv programs were in french.. Meaning that if I don't understand french I might as well don't switch on the tv!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Alzrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, 16 May 2014
Dear Alzrin,

You took the time to share your impressions following your recent stay with us and we thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed both the location and the style of our hotel. We regret, however, that this trip didin't give you entirely satisfactory despite the quality standards we have established. Please accept our apologies for your internet connection. Necessary improvements will be made as soon as possible to improve our service.
Hoping to welcome you back to the Arc de Triomphe Etoile.
Sincerely,
Charlotte, Head of Customer Relations
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It is really perfect located! just 2 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe and 2 metro stations: Charles de Gaulle Etoile and Terner.
The rooms are clean and confortable, but small.
The bathroom has an excellent shower: Warm and good pressure. They provide shampoo and shower gel, but not conditioner neither shower cup.
Very good wi-fi connection in everywhere!
The service in the front desk is poor, they do not speak too much english and they couldn't advise us about a laundry (since in the hotel they do not provide this service).
I would come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yamila T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Yamila T,

Thank you for taking the time to leave your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and we invite you to contact us directly at the following address to book your next stay: reservations@hotelarcdetriompheetoile.com
Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

We left this hotel today and were very happy with our stay in Paris. God location very easy to get to the champs élysées, Eiffel Tower etc and easy to get a taxi. Hotel is nice and modern, bathrooms tiny but in quite good condition. My only complaint would be that the queen bed was two single beds pushed together and they kept rolling apart. Otherwise I would stay here again. Great area ... Nice restaurants and cafés very close by.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ljg43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear Ljg43,

You took the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel and we thank you. We are delighted that you enjoyed the style and location of our hotel. However, we have taken note of your comments about the bed and please accept our apologies for the inconvenience.
Hoping to see you soon at the Arc de Triomphe Etoile.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed with my family in two rooms for few days as tourists.Its location 2 minutes from Arc De Triomphe gives perfect access to everything..Walls are with modern paintings,rooms very clean but small and everybody woking there is very cheerful

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Mona400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Mona400,

Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts on the site Tripadvisor following your recent stay at the Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the location of our hotel and invite you to contact us directly at the following address to reserve your stay prohain: reservations@hotelarcdetriompheetoile.com

In the meantime, please accept, dear Mona400 in expressing our best wishes.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the weekend. What a fab location. The Louvre, Eiffel tower & notre dame cathedral are all within a half hourish walk. The Air France buses take you straight from Charles de Gaulle airport to the Arc de triomphe at half the price of a taxi. Rooms were extremely clean & modern. Towels and sheets were changed every day. staff were also very friendly. The only thing I would look out for is the city tax. We were told on the Friday that it would cost us 6 euros. When we checked out, the lady at reception insisted that it was 51 euros and we had no option but to pay up. Im not very happy about that at all but overall what a great place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kaywilson123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvie A, Responsable relations clients at Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Sir, we are delighted that your stay passes well. Concerning this problem of payment, we are really sorry because it is an error from us. We did what's necesssary to reimburse you.
With apologies
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
Emeraude Hotel Plaza Etoile
#684 of 1,802 in Paris
319 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#208 of 1,802 in Paris
1,617 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,160 of 1,802 in Paris
152 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#325 of 1,802 in Paris
310 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
Hotel Arc de Triomphe
#1,145 of 1,802 in Paris
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile

Property: Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Address: 3 rue de l Etoile, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#351 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#383 Family Hotel in Paris
#518 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closed until May 27, 2012. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arc De Triomphe Etoile Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing