We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable, central”
Review of Hotel Astrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Astrid
Ranked #782 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2013

We stayed here for two nights at a rate of €135 per night from hotels.com and found the accommodation to be clean, comfortable, centrally located, if a little bijoux! This is Paris, so old, cramped rooms and rude service are the norm: I was pleasantly surprised though, service was pleasant, the room clean, well kept, with soft, big towels and a nice hot shower. Admittedly the decor was a little tired and in need of freshening up, but it was no big deal: we were warm, comftortable and safe!

The hotel is centrally located - only a 5 minute stroll from Arc De Triomphe and Champs Elysee - and the surrounding streets are safe and quiet at night. Paris is full of litter, beggars and homeless people, so it doesn't always feel the safest at night. We enjoyed dinner and live jazz at Le Speakeasy, just off the Champs Elysee and less than a 10 minute walk away, and a couple of cocktails at Publicis drugstore on Champs Elysee. We walked home from all of these so saved money on taxi fares!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susieg77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (433)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Astrid
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

122 - 128 of 433 reviews

Reviewed 14 November 2013

We had 4 nights at Astrid hotel. We got a family room at 6th floor and surprisingly, it was spacious, clean and comfort for 3 people. Our room has a little balcony overlooking avenue Carnot and Arc de triomphe. Lift to Charles de Gaulle Metro is only 200 yards and It just 5-10 minutes walks to Champs Elysees. Free wifi and a lot of nice and romantic cafes around the hotel. Breakfast was good, considering low hotel rate compared to others. Definitely it's valuable hotel in Paris.

Room Tip: If you book a family room, do not forget to request at 6th floor. Due to only at 6th floor, the room...
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edhielakso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

We had six days at the Astrid together with some friends and found it very comfortable. Rooms are small, but this is not unusual in Paris, and they are clean with a decent en-suite. We found the staff friendly and helpful and breakfast had a good range of items available. The location so close to the Arc De Triomphe and the associated metro station was a real advantage for us. There are a number of places to eat in the vicinity, some within about 60 metres of the hotel entrance if you don't feel like a walk. we will certainly be using the Astrid for any future visits to Paris.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

Great location, just minutes from the Arc de Triumphe. Compact rooms, I have always stayed on the top floor at the front of the Hotel and those rooms have a little balcony, so always worth asking for such a room at time booking. The staff were nice and friendly and very helpful. The included continental style breakfast offered a very wide choice of items and was very much enjoyed.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floor rooms at the front of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

Great location, five minutes from the air France shuttle and the arc de triumphe. Good value for your money. Very clean room, nice staff. Great breakfast. Stayed there one night alone and one with my husband. Will definitely try to stay here again when in Paris.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ericalgr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2013

We were a family of four from India, who were visiting Berlin for the first time. We had read reviews on Trip Advisor before booking here and we were not at all disappointed. We had booked One room with four beds, which was spacious and very elegant and extremely clean. . We could not have asked for a better location. The staff were helpful whenever we had a query and the lady at the reception was very warm and friendly whenever we met at the reception or at breakfast.We would love to stay here again, if ever we come back.The only puzzling incident we had was our Visa Forex card was not accepted for payment and we had to pay through our credit card here unlike in other European cities we visited during this holiday. Perhaps the hotel could update themselves on this? However,we would love to stay here again, if ever we come back and would certainly recommend it to others

Room Tip: if you are a family of four and would like to stay together do choose the room where we stayed , whi...
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jayshree S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

I can't speak to all of the rooms in this 3 star hotel, but I can tell you ours (Rm 322) was incredibly small, with barely enough room to move about with our luggage stored on the desk and chairs. Coupled with a barely passable mattress, these were the least comfortable three nights of our twenty day trip.

Bathroom was OK in size, though there was a rather unsightly tile falling off the wall.

The lobby area is nice and the hotel does have some charm. Lovely breakfast buffet served in the lobby area equipped with modern, though child-sized tables and chairs.

One of the three front desk employees was helpful..the other two gave us the impression we were bothering them.e.g "Yes sir, some of the rooms have tea pots and some don't. Yours doesn't and it never will!"

Avenue Carnot is one of the smaller streets that radiate off the Arc de Triomphe circle making the Hotel Astrid very close to Metro, shopping and restaurants with a limited walk.

Definitely will chose another hotel on our next visit to Paris.

Room Tip: Do not stay in Room 322 unless you are solo and only have a backpack.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MikePet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
floflo64, Directeur général at Hotel Astrid, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2013

Dear Sir,
We thank you for taking time to share your experience at the Hotel Astrid.
We are sorry that your room was not up to your expectations.
We have 2 room categories : classic and Superior. It is true that our Superior rooms are larger than the classic ones. Our superior rooms also have a full bathroom (instead of a full shower room for the classic ones). There is a courtesy tray in each of our Superior rooms.
It seems that you had reserved a classic room (there is no room n°322 at the Hotel Astrid).
For an extra charge of 20 € per night, we would have been happy to upgrade you.
As for the mattress, they all have been replaced last winter (2012).
We hope that Paris will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon.
We stay at your service for further information.
Best regards
Florence Guillet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
Best Western Empire Elysees
#1,062 of 1,803 in Paris
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#219 of 1,803 in Paris
914 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel du Ministere
Hotel du Ministere
#284 of 1,803 in Paris
444 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#544 of 1,803 in Paris
270 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astrid

Address: 27 avenue Carnot | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#609 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £94 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astrid 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astrid Paris is situated close to the Champs Elysees avenue, near the Arc de Triomphe, the Palais des Congres and La Defense. The hotel's central position offers easy access to public transportation. The Hotel Astrid welcomes you in a beautiful 19th century building. The hotel successfully combines comfort and elegance. The air conditioned rooms are a blend of harmony and restfulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, LateRooms, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Astrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing