We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Astrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Astrid
Ranked #680 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Average hotel”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I spend 4 nights at the hotel during a conference at the "Palais de Congress" which is about a 10 minutes walk. This is a basic hotel with a decent breakfast but the rooms are small and hardly any lobby. Location is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shassi1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

412 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    205
    59
    20
    8
See reviews for
95
153
26
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for five nights, my husband, me and our nine-months baby. The best thing about the hotel is the localization. In 10 minutes you are on Champs Elysee and it is possible to see the Arc of Triumph from the window. The breakfast was well served, with fruits, cheese and great jams. But the employees of the reception desk were bad educated. One of them, a short woman with curly had, made a face of "OMG, what a trouble" when I asked her if it was possible to heat my baby's food because my room was being cleaned. Another one, a woman with short hair, ignored me every morning when I said "bonjour", but she treated the business men staying there very well. Will I come back there? Hum... I really don't know...

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeilaCCNogueira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights when we were at a conferance. The rooms were small but confortable and very well priced. The hotel was clean and the shower was amazing. There was wifi provided and the staff were friendly and spoke english.
The location was perfect, quick walk to the metro, the conferance centre, all the tourist things, as well as resteraunts, supermarkets etc.
Breakfast was also provided, and was fantastic with a selection of cheeses, pasties, cereals, and yougurts.
Not for those who want to spend all holiday in a hotel, but great to somewere to sleep.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sweeks19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Hotel staff is very friendly and very helpful. Bathroom is modern and towels and bedding are clean. Breakfast each morning is more than enough to start the day and the coffee is excellent. The location made it easy to walk around the city and is right down the street from the Arc de Triumph. Metro is right around the corner. Restaurants and little grocery store are across the street. It was exactly what my adult daughters and myself were looking for. Great find!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RLC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2014

We stayed here for our last stop on out European honeymoon and it was the charming Parisian hotel I was hoping for. We stayed on the top floor and the views from the time little balcony were picturesque...you could see Arc de Triomphe which is just right down the block. Take the tunnel to the Arc de Triomphe a little farther and there are you are at Champs Elysees.

Plenty of shopping, great restaurants and sights to be seen all in walking distance. Even though it was a bit brisk outside, we walked everywhere! Truly a great experience and lovely place to stay, especially for the price!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2014

Excellent location,good people,clean room and bathroom,very strong wi fi,very good breakfast and very good value for money if you capture the room earlier.
A very bad think only is a very annoyiing and noisy Cleanliness early in the morning.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Panalex_gr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

The Hotels location is the main star, right down the street from Arc de Triomphe & RER Lines. Getting from the Airport is also simple and hassle free on RER due to location. It is great for walking all the main attractions. Lots of Cafes/Bars & Conv stores surrounding the hotel also.

Rooms are small but nicely decorated. I had asked in advance for a room with a balcony and even though I got a really cheap rate they honoured this at check in which made my stay.

Breakfast is included, continental which was very tasty and a great start to your day. The lady working the breakfast was sweet & always remembered our Coffee order.

The majority of check in staff were very friendly & offered advice, although we did get a rather gloom chap on few occasions.

Overall it was a fantastic stay and I wouldn't hesitate to book again.

Room Tip: 6th Floor have small Balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cassieoscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
#994 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Acacias Etoile Hotel
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#223 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#625 of 1,795 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
#1,401 of 1,795 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astrid

Property: Hotel Astrid
Address: 27 avenue Carnot | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#610 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astrid 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astrid Paris is situated close to the Champs Elysees avenue, near the Arc de Triomphe, the Palais des Congres and La Defense. The hotel's central position offers easy access to public transportation. The Hotel Astrid welcomes you in a beautiful 19th century building. The hotel successfully combines comfort and elegance. The air conditioned rooms are a blend of harmony and restfulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotel.de and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Astrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing