We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hidden Gem in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Astrid

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Astrid
Ranked #678 of 1,798 Hotels in Paris
Perth
Level Contributor
33 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem in Paris”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is the quickest hotel checkin I have ever experienced. I was handed the keys and given the password to the free wifi in under 60 seconds. First impressions count and this was a good one!

The staff here are very friendly and incredibly efficient. The rooms are small but well appointed - ours had a view across the tree-lined street with double opening windows - very much a French feel to it. We are a family of three so our room layout was two single beds side by side with a third single bed set apart. Even though the room was small we still found it quite functional.

The Astrid is located very close to the Arc de Triomphe which makes it extremely easy to find with Carnot Ave radiating directly from it. You can walk there in a couple of minutes. A longer but still pleasant walk can also be made to the Eiffel Tower from The Astrid. We walked there in around forty five minutes via Kleber Ave. If you're up for it them I would definitely suggest this as one of the best ways to get to the Tower from The Astrid. Forget about jumping on a bus, the Metro or catching a cab - walk there and enjoy the quieter side of Paris while you do! Incidentally, Kleber Ave also radiates from the Arc de Triomphe so it's extremely easy to find and then navigate your way to the Tower.

The Astrid is surrounded by some very nice cafés and restaurants. The restaurant immediately next door to it ( L arc) is fantastic and worth a visit. On the subject of food, the breakfasts at The Astrid are nice and the dining area is clean and tidy - a nice funky fit out helps too.

The only downside of The Astrid was the floor can be quite noisy to walk on as the building itself is quite old (although nicely restored). You may hear people walking around on the floor above you so pack some ear plugs if you are a light sleeper.

Although our stay here was a short one, I would most definitely recommend the Astrid as a great place to stay in Paris. We loved it.

Room Tip: Walk to the Arc de Triomphe from the Astrid and then on to the Eiffel Tower. Try the restaurant imme...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MaxsterPerth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    207
    59
    20
    8
See reviews for
96
153
26
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (52)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

Great hotel nice clean hotel location great next to Metro and many restaurants and shops.
I highly recommend the bakery shop at the circle ave near the Hotel.
Hotel room was very clean and also good size for a European Hotel

Room Tip: high floor overlooking the main street
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adham K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montpelier
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

I went to Paris on business with a family member for a week in October 2013. The location was great. It is not a Hilton, however, I did not expect this type of hotel to have the same amenities. I took a triple room so that my sister and I had more space and it worked great. I am planning another business trip in October 2014 and will probably return to the same hotel.

Room Tip: if you need 2 beds, traveling with a friend, it's worth paying for a triple room. Mine was on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chrismpv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

Location is the best ever. Just a 5 minute walk from Arc d'triomphe or the AirFrance bus from the airport. Central to everything including the Metro. Walked daily to Eiffel tower which is about 20 mins away. Rooms were small but had everything including a safe. Bathrooms were clean. Had a decent breakfast though be aware that it is not included in the price always even though it appears that way when you check in. About as good as it can get for Paris. Street is also very safe for later nights and there are several cafes and restaurants on the way. Will stay here again when I come back.

Room Tip: Not sure there is any getting around the size of these rooms. You will have space for a bed and your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bosgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here during June. Was supposed to stay only one night before travelling to Tours but was affected by the railway strike. The receptionist was very helpful to call the train company and hotel at Tours to get more details for us. They even managed to extend our stay for us as we couldn't travel to Tours. Thumbs up for the good service.

About the hotel:
1. Location is excellent and is near to the metro station. The Charles De Gaulle Etolie station is very convenient to travel to many places.
2. Hotel has many shops such as convenient stores around it.
3. Rooms is not that small compared to other hotels in Paris.
4. Receptionist is very friendly and speaks good English.
5. Breakfast does not have much selection but sufficient to keep your stomach full.
6. Champ Elyees is walkable from the hotel.
7. Price is resonable.

Would recommend for anyone looking for a hotel to stay.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ArsenalGear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

This is a wonderful small hotel which is close to Arc de Triumph (which can be seen from some of the rooms) as well as RER-A and metro M1 lines. I found it to have good internet and air conditioning (although temperatures were mild while we were there.) Lovely continental breakfast.
Friendly service. For Paris this is a cost effective hotel with a great location and nicely appointed rooms. There is an elevator, but also a spiral staircase. We were on 5th floor, but did not have a view of the Arc.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is along the street so you can see the Arc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CalTravler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NORTHERN ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Ok let's start with the location, one word: excellent. 300yds from the arc de triumph. The shuttle buses from Charles de Gaulle stop right at the top of the road. The rooms are very small, as is the lift. The breakfast is well.... French! Coffee is good though. The hotel is a little dated but well kept and because of it's location I had to give it a solid 3 stars

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank rikki009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Cecilia Arc De Triomphe
Champs-Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
BEST WESTERN Empire Elysees
#974 of 1,798 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Acacias Etoile Hotel
#251 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#635 of 1,798 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
#1,526 of 1,798 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Astrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Astrid

Property: Hotel Astrid
Address: 27 avenue Carnot | 17 Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#610 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Astrid 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Astrid Paris is situated close to the Champs Elysees avenue, near the Arc de Triomphe, the Palais des Congres and La Defense. The hotel's central position offers easy access to public transportation. The Hotel Astrid welcomes you in a beautiful 19th century building. The hotel successfully combines comfort and elegance. The air conditioned rooms are a blend of harmony and restfulness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Agoda, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Astrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Astrid Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing