We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fine hotel in perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Bel Ami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bel Ami Hotel
Ranked #196 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Stockholm
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fine hotel in perfect location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is perfectly located, quiet, with very helpful staff. My husband who has reduced mobility was assisted whenever he needed it, without fuss. All our needs were seen to immediately. The room was very small and having a snack in it required jigsaw puzzling of us, luggage and pillows.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ResenarStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Bel Ami.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,043 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    620
    297
    79
    26
    21
See reviews for
169
457
39
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Julian's, Malta
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Nice petite boutique hotel with modern facilities. The staff is very helpful and keen to attend to your every needs. The conceirge recommendations for night-outs was spot on. Was made to feel most welcome. Full marks! Thoroughly a wonderful experience and can't wait to visit again.

Room Tip: Centrally located in the middle of Paris with all the must-see sites within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Me_Amphibian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

We are deeply touched to read that it will certainly not be your last stay amongst us.I look forward to seeing you at that time.

Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Staff. As good as they come. Our industry can learn much from how their staff deliver.
FOH. Thank You.
GM... Fortunate to meet her. A big job. Made to look effortless.

I very, very much look forward to be being back.

And soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haydn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

Your praise on the quality of service is certainly the most important compliement to us.
I look forward to seeing you at that time.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

A great gem of a hotel with excellent location in a nice area. Tons of nice restaurants close by. Nice rooms, pretty decor and with great staff. Highly recommended. The breakfast was really good and there is free wifi (I never order hotels without free wifi).

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chicas1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to express appreciation for your kind words following your stay at the Bel Ami.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
85 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2014

I recently stayed in this hotel in the nice Saint Germain area. Excellent service by all staff members; great design, relaxing atmosphere, charm of a boutique hotel, far away from the standards of the classical "Hiltons, Marriotts, etc". I can absolutely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KristinMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

We were delighted to read that you liked the spirit of our Boutique hotel in Saint -Germain -des -Près.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

The hotel was recommended to us by friends from Chicago who go to Paris frequently. We were traveling with our 15 year old daughter and visiting our son who is studying in Paris for a semester. We booked adjoining rooms including breakfast. The location, modern colorful decor, staff and food were all excellent. The only issue we had was that there are small closets with a couple of shelves to put clothes away so we had to live out of suitcases for 8 nights. Since this was a winter trip, we were traveling with more clothing than usual and this would not be an issue for a warm weather trip. I would highly recommend this hotel especially to people who want to be on the left bank in the middle of one of the best neighborhoods in Paris. Just a few blocks from the Seine, the Louvre, loads of restaurants, cafes and great shopping, and lots of students around since many of the universities are in the area.

Room Tip: Email the hotel to make any special requests for room types.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jetlagged2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2014

we just returned from an 8 night stay at Hotel Bel Ami. The location is perfect,-a short walk to Notre Dame,The Louvre,Museum De Orsay ..The neighborhood has many very good restaurants,cafes,shopping and the Metro Is 2 minutes from the hotel.The hotel has an adequate fitness room.The interior of the hotel is beautifully designed,with a very comfortable lounge and dining area. Excellent breakfast. The only negative is that the rooms are small and don't have a lot of closet space,if travelling with a lot of luggage,there is nowhere to put all your clothes or store the bags. Highly recommend staying here when visiting Paris.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mzheutlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#59 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 583 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#149 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 834 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#98 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 873 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#77 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#286 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#157 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Ami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Ami Hotel

Property: Bel Ami Hotel
Address: 7 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Paris
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
#136 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#195 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#215 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bel Ami Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel-Ami, member of Design Hotels, ideally located between the Café de Flore and Deux Magots. Its heart beats in rhythm with Saint Germain des Prés. Rooms and Suites casual chic, Spa Esthederm and trendy bar. You will recognize the spirit of a large parisian apartment that belong to a design and art lover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TravelUp, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bel Ami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Ami Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing