We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Bel Ami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bel Ami Hotel
Ranked #176 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Eastchester, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed 20 April 2014

I took my 17 year old son to Paris and we stayed at this hotel. Wonderful service and excellent location in St Germain de Pres. It's location made it easy to get around to all local sights and restuarants. The room was small and clean but comparable to those in the area. The staff were exceptionally helpful. The concierge Desk was fantastic an arranged all of our tickets and also booked restaurants. The breakfast was delicious. Fiona, one of thehotel staff was excellent. Her service and attention to detail were appreciated. Each morning Fiona greeted us with a smile and service far above our expectation! She suggested various places to see and made sure that everything we needed for breakfast was taken care of. We will be back!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
Dear Cathy S,

We would like to thank you for choosing the Hotel Bel Ami for your recent stay in Paris. We are glad to see that your stay with us fully met your expectations, we have shared your kind words with Fiona.
We hope we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon;
Best Regards
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    310
    86
    29
    21
See reviews for
185
494
41
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (129)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

I took my 9 year old daughter to Paris for her birthday and we stayed at this hotel. Fantastic! We had a room overlooking St Germain de Pres. It's location is excellent for sightseeing and nightlife and cafes/bars/restaurants. Room was spacious, bathroom was large (we must have been lucky compared to another reviewer). All staff were exceptionally helpful. The concierge Thibault was fantastic an arranged VIP tickets for a Violin Concerto for us and also booked restaurants.
Overall I thought location was second to none in Paris and service was excellent - Reception Staff charming. Room service prompt and cleanliness very good indeed, and breafasts excellent. I always believe the sign of a good hotel is to ask yourself would you stay there again - the answer - a resounding "yes".

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ret174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Guest,

We were delighted to read your very kind review and so pleased you and your daughter had such an enjoyable stay at the Hotel Bel Ami.
We have shared your comment with all the team, we are looking forward to welcome you back.
Best regards.
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

This Hotel is located across from the popular restaurant Entrecôte, is is around the corner from the Elise St Germaine. They hold themselves out as a 5 star hotel, no, no no, . At best the bottom of a 4 star hotel. The rooms are small for the price ! They have no view to speak of. The hallways smell and so did the room. The bathroom was very small. Unless you get the hotel for a good price there should be better in the area. The breakfast was good, and the location for being in /near the center of the Left Bank was very good, several good restaurant on the block.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear

Thank you very much for having taken the time to leave your comments on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us at the Hotel Bel Ami.
We deeply regret that your stay has not entirely met your expectations.
We hope that you will give us the opportunity to welcome you back on another occasion.

Best regards,
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, CO
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel from Saturday, March 29 to Saturday, April 5, 2014. Room #428 was clean and spacious enough for two people to move around in. The bathroom wasn't large like an American hotel bathroom but we were fine with it. We had room service once and the food was superb. When we needed extra towels, they were delivered promptly. The hotel staff overall were very helpful and their service was excellent. We would stay there again

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve_Denver_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Steve,

Thank you for your comments posted on Trip Advisor, be sure that we will share your positive feedback with all the team.

We are looking forward to welcome you back at the Bel Ami.
Best regards,
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

Hôtel Bel Ami enjoys a prime location in St-Germain-des-Prés, surrounded by the best shops, cafes, restaurants and art galleries in the area. The hotel has a boutique atmosphere with a fair service. Rooms are relatively cramped for a five-star (even the deluxe ones), especially the bathrooms. It may feel a little bit pricey for what you get at the end, comparing it with a few other five star hotels in the 8th arrondisement of Paris. Nevertheless, it is a fine choice in St-Germain.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank DPedreira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to express appreciation for your kind words following your stay at the Bel Ami.
As you mentionne the room are bigger on the right banke than the left banke, but you have the spirit of Saint Germain des Près and we are very happy that you enjoyed the neighborhood.

Your sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turkey, North Carolina
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Spent a Saturday night here, it was comfortable and quiet, with free wired as well as wifi internet, and good quality standard amenities like coffee in the room and shampoo. All staff very helpful and friendly. I like this hotel so much.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jpshep l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Your comment is our best Reward.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 March 2014

This hotel is perfectly located, quiet, with very helpful staff. My husband who has reduced mobility was assisted whenever he needed it, without fuss. All our needs were seen to immediately. The room was very small and having a snack in it required jigsaw puzzling of us, luggage and pillows.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ResenarStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at the Bel Ami.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#144 of 1,801 in Paris
879 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#71 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#169 of 1,801 in Paris
605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#77 of 1,801 in Paris
922 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#164 of 1,801 in Paris
685 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#59 of 1,801 in Paris
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Ami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Ami Hotel

Property: Bel Ami Hotel
Address: 7 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Paris
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
#128 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#195 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#215 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bel Ami Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel-Ami, member of Design Hotels, ideally located between the Café de Flore and Deux Magots. Its heart beats in rhythm with Saint Germain des Prés. Rooms and Suites casual chic, Spa Esthederm and trendy bar. You will recognize the spirit of a large parisian apartment that belong to a design and art lover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Ebookers, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Ami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Ami Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing