We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect location in St Germain”
Review of Bel Ami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bel Ami Hotel
Ranked #173 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We spent four nights at this hotel, and honestly I have never been in a better location in St Germain. The room was decent in size (this is Paris after all, the bathroom was nice and new, the decor was a bit...too much is the word? Like acid green carpet too much, or maybe was the pink mirror in the armoire? Yes pink.
Oh well, who spends time in the hotel room anyway? We basically just slept there, and I must say there were not noises at all, double windows make the trick, even if we faced the street on the third floor.
We never had breakfast at the hotel, as we were around the corner from Les Deux Magots and Cafe de Flore, so why bother. The atmosphere at these two places definitely is much better and sort of quirky, which is more fun.
So, I definitely recommend this hotel. Also, service was impeccable. The concierge and everybody were so nice and professional. I send my compliments to the management, if they ever read this review, because it is not easy to have employees so qualified and nice.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 318, it was great. Then we upgraded to a suite on first floor (117) and heard some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wilacho T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Wilacho,

We would like to thank you for your kind comment, which constitutes a nice reward to our team, be sure that we will share your feedback on our staff.
We are looking forward to your next visit..
Best Regards
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

489 - 495 of 1,262 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

A bit expensive, but awesome location. Walking distance to the Seine (2-3 blocks), the Louvre (3 blocks), Notre Dame (20 min), 2 metro stops near by. Great restaurants all around hotel within one block. We went to the French Open (Roland Garros), got on metro and RG was 4 stops away (20 minutes).

Room Tip: rooms are small, but this is typical for Europe, choose a larger room if more than 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maureen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Maureen,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to write your comment on Tripadvisor.
We are delighted that you enjoyed the location, we are looking forward to welcoming you again at the hotel Bel Ami.
Best Regards
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The decor was perfect. the location fabulous... breakfast was lovely... we spent 3 perfect nights in paris. The staff was very helpful and informative. We happened to run into a favorite actor too.. tThe hotel is discreet and full of appropriate attention.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jtceramics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for being so thoughtful in giving your appreciation of the time spent with us.
Hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back again at the hotel Bel Ami.
Best Regards
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Excellent, friendly service, decorated in an eclectic manner. Great location in St. Germaine Despres. We would go again. One can walk to Jardins de Luxembourg, Tuilleries, Louvre and Notre Dam. Famous coffee only minutes away.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitzany6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Tripadvisor. We are pleased to read that you like our property and is location.
It would be a great pleasure to welcoming you again.
Best Regards,
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

A great, well run hotel with very pleasant and accommodating staff. Everyone was friendly and helpful. Spotless modern room in a perfect location. Easy access to all we wanted to enjoy in Paris. Highly recommend and will return on our next trip.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jjmuir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a positive review about the hotel Bel Ami. We will share with great pleasure with our team.
We are truly looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best Regards.
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

My husband and I recently spent 9 days at Hotel Bel Ami in Paris. We went to Paris for my birthday, and Hotel Bel Ami made it a birthday I will always remember! The room was large, lovely, and quiet, yet the hotel is in the very heart of the 6th Arr. near charming and excellent restaurants, cafes, out of this world shopping, and a Metro, all just streps away.

I cannot say enough how accommodating, kind, and considerate the staff at the Bel Ami is always ready to help and make sure that we had whatever we needed.

We ate breakfast every day at the hotel, and they have an delicious breakfast buffet, with made to order omelettes and coffee drinks. The bar is also excellent and the decor is fab!!

It is unusual to stay in such a sophisticated and elegant hotel, and yet be treated like in such a friendly and warm way.

This review would not be complete without mentioning Stephanie, who has we have known through several visits, and has done everything she could do to make us feel like valued guests.

Fabulous hotel in every way!!

Room Tip: Ask the staff for recommendations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Julie,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our stay at the hotel Bel Ami.
It was a pleasure welcoming you on a such occacion, be sure that we will share your kind words with the team.
We hope you will renew this experience again soon.
Best regards,
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Loved this hotel. Stayed in April with two girlfriends and we had a great experience with the Bel Ami. I booked through Tablet and got a few perks, we had a jr. suite on the 5th (and top) floor which was spacious for Paris. We were accomodated with an early check-in, and they brought chocolates, and an invitation for complimentary drinks at the bar. The hotel is right in the heart of St. Germain, directly behind the famous cafe de flore and all the action however it remains quite at night. Beds were very comfortable. THe only strange thing was that we did not have a closet in our room, instead they brought a rack on wheels which took up a bit too much space.
Overall a great experience, would stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lexy506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for writing such a positive feedback about your stay at the hotel Bel Ami.
Hoping to have the pleasure of welcoming you again very soon.
Best regards,
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#61 of 1,804 in Paris
724 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#83 of 1,804 in Paris
716 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#171 of 1,804 in Paris
942 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
Hotel Esprit Saint Germain
#312 of 1,804 in Paris
285 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
Hotel Da Vinci & Spa
#24 of 1,804 in Paris
804 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#136 of 1,804 in Paris
783 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Ami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Ami Hotel

Address: 7 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Paris
#38 Spa Hotel in Paris
#125 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#194 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#214 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £216 - £441 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Bel Ami Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel-Ami, member of Design Hotels, ideally located between the Café de Flore and Deux Magots. Its heart beats in rhythm with Saint Germain des Prés. Rooms and Suites casual chic, Spa Esthederm and trendy bar. You will recognize the spirit of a large parisian apartment that belong to a design and art lover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Ami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Ami Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing