We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay in Paris”
Review of Bel Ami Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Bel Ami Hotel
Ranked #190 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Cupertino, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Lovely Stay in Paris”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We recently returned from a one week stay in Paris at the Bel Ami Hotel. The hotel's location in the Saint Germain area of the Left Bank was super. We walked everywhere, although there was a Metro stop right around the corner from the hotel. Our room was quite lovely and quiet, the bed incredibly comfortable, and housekeeping kept the room very clean. When I reserved the room, I mentioned that we were celebrating a special anniversary. The hotel staff were attentive to this. We found the staff very accommodating, friendly and helpful. It was truly a special stay!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ilenek14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Ilenek14
Thank you for this kind review that perfectly reflects the level of service that we want to offer to each of guests.
I hope to have the pleasure to celebrate again special occasion with you at the Bel Ami.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière.
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    664
    306
    84
    28
    21
See reviews for
180
480
39
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

The hotel is very well located and the rooms are fair. The staff, most of the times, were very friendly. There weas only one issue during our stay. More than a couple of times the elevators were off and we had to use the stairs.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mwaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Mwaga,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us.
We are so sorry that during your stay we had a maintenance duty on our lift.
We hope to welcome you back during your next stay in Paris.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière.
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
38 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed at the Bel Ami hotel for two nights in August 2014.
We were greeted by friendly (and English speaking) staff upon arrival.This is a noticeable feature of the hotel, friendly and polite staff throughout.
We were a little disappointed with our room on the 4th floor, although comfortable it was nonetheless very small and basic for a 5* hotel. (incidentally the 4th floor is traditionally the smallest in Paris hotels so we were just unlucky).

That said, everything else about the hotel is wonderful.
The breakfast buffet provides a wide choice- fresh pastries, cheeses, eggs etc.
The hotel bar also offers a great selection of cocktails, to be enjoyed in modern, comfortable and bright surroundings.
Its location around 3 minutes from the left bank of the Seine makes it easy to get around for sightseeing. We would definitely stay here again, merci beaucoup!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Philius1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Philius1

Thank you so much for having taken time to write this favorable review on the Bel ami.
We are very sorry that you didn't enjoyed the room on the 4 floor with the romantic view of roofs of Paris.
We wish to welcome you back at the Bel Ami.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretière.
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile


My wife and I just completed a one week holiday in Paris staying at the Bel Ami Hotel in the middle of Saint Germain. This Hotel has everything one needs for an exceptional travel experience. First, it is centrally located in an area filled with wonderful restaurants and sidewalk cafes. The Bel Ami is within easy walking distance to Louvre, The Musee de Orsey, Pantheon, and the Luxenberg Gardens.

The Hotel lobby is artistically decorated in bright colors and clean lines in a modern Art Deco style. The restaurant where they served us a full breakfast daily (included) was decorated with an ultra modern deco complete with plasma screens playing videos on the ceilings.

Our room was beautifully appointed and quite a good size by Paris standards. The shower/bath area completely separate from the toilet allowing for maximum efficiency for two people.

But the truly wonderful staff are the shinning stars of this attraction. From the front desk personnel who greeted us with a "bon jour!" each day, to the maids that were in place at least twice a day cleaning and providing our turn down service, the people that work at this hotel completely know their business.

A particular mention goes out to the Bar staff who provided us with interesting cocktails each evening (these folks are serious and artistic mixologists..not your average bartenders). Thanks to Sebastian, Daniel, and Peric (sorry if I misspelled your names).

And lastly, a great thanks to a remarkable group of concierges who were absolutely exceptional, recommending and reserving everything from the best dining experiences to train tickets and schedules. A special thanks to Jean-Emmanuel who got us one of the toughest tables to reserve in Paris for a special occasion dinner as well as providing us tickets to enter Claude Monet's house and gardens in Giverny.

Thanks to all of you at Bel Ami for making this one spectacular holiday in Paris!

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jerkstore1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Jerkstore,

We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Bel Ami.
Thank you for your kind comment on our staff that perfectly reflects the level of service that we want to offer to each of guests.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back very soon.
Sincerely.
Laruence Guinebretière
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pretoria, South Africa
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

This hotel was a true designer gem in the center of Saint-Germain. The beds are soft and comfortable with clean bathrooms which have their own signature toiletries! The breakfast area is a modern museum with contemporary decor and quirky finishes. The bar offers the most delicious food and comfortable loungers to rest on, after a long day on your feet - in central Paris!

Room Tip: Ask for the newly renovated rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Candice-Reney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Candice R,

We are delighted to read that you enjoyed our property and its location.
Be sure that we will share your kinds words with all of the team, we are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2014

The hotel was fantastic all the way around; location is great, room size is good, staff iss friendly and very helpful, and the price is reasonable. We stayed at Bel-Ami on vacation, but I would stay here for business, as well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eric N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Administrative Assistant at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Guest,

We are deeply touched to read that you did have a nice stay with us and it will certainly not be your last stay amongst us.

We look forward to having you again in the near future.

Best regards,
Marion Richard
Administrative Assistant
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesapeake, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We stayed at the bel ami for 5 nights as a family of 6! With three rooms. The hotel was lovely with an unbeatable location just 3 min from metro. Our concierge Louis was an angel. He absolutely went out of his way to make (and change!) many restaurant reservations for us. When our luggage was lost he did everything in his power to help with this frustration. I highly recommend this property and Louis to any family traveling to Paris ! A bientot bel ami!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lindalumps65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BelAmiHotel, Directeur général at Bel Ami Hotel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,

Kindly rest assured that we have shared you kind words with all of the team, with a particular attention to Louis concierge who went out of his way to ensure you had with your famaily an expectional expericence at the different restaurants and cultural expericences suggested.
We willl all be very happy to welcome you soon.
Sincerely.
Laurence Guinebretiere.
General manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#69 of 1,802 in Paris
633 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Pont Royal
Hotel Pont Royal
#152 of 1,802 in Paris
869 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Montalembert
Hotel Montalembert
#214 of 1,802 in Paris
591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#87 of 1,802 in Paris
910 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Madison Hotel by MH
Madison Hotel by MH
#154 of 1,802 in Paris
674 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#64 of 1,802 in Paris
728 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bel Ami Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bel Ami Hotel

Property: Bel Ami Hotel
Address: 7 rue Saint Benoit | 6th Arr., 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#39 Spa Hotel in Paris
#69 Family Hotel in Paris
#134 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#195 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#215 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Bel Ami Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bel-Ami, member of Design Hotels, ideally located between the Café de Flore and Deux Magots. Its heart beats in rhythm with Saint Germain des Prés. Rooms and Suites casual chic, Spa Esthederm and trendy bar. You will recognize the spirit of a large parisian apartment that belong to a design and art lover. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, World Independent Hotel Promotion, TravelUp, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Bel Ami Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bel Ami Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing