We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Brescia Opera
Ranked #1,456 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
38 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“very nice hotel”
Reviewed 3 February 2014

The receptionist was super helpful in the most snobbish city i have ever visited. the place is very close to europe metro station and saint lazare. good budget hotel. small eateries around are also good. shopping areas not very far. had stayed here way back in june 2010

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ShamikJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    54
    35
    11
    5
See reviews for
27
59
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Geneve, Switzerland
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Nice hotel, nice staff (except for one person - night shift)... Rooms are really too small (I can't imagine an overweight person entering a small corridor with a bag or going to toilet passing the bed...) and floor need to be sterilized. Anyway, too expensive for what you get.

Room Tip: If you are overweight check the rooms first - otherwise you won't be able to move.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Natalija G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marlton, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed for 6 nights & had booked through a travel agent. The walls are very thin. You hear your neighbors and the street noise. It's a fairly quiet neighborhood but ask for a room facing the back. The location isn't great but the metro is close & easy to use. We had requested a non-smoking room but no such luck. The weather was nice so we could open the window for fresh air. Wifi only works in the lobby. The breakfast was tiresome for 6 days no variety at all. Cold cereal, pasteries & yogurt. Most of the front desk staff was helpful except for at night. They require you to leave your room key when you go out. An older woman practically chased us out the door to get the key but didn't explain how it worked.If the door is locked at night you ring the bell & someone will come to let you in. We found this very strange & discomforting. Overall not a bad place to stay but I wouldn't stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Oreo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Zealand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We had two days in Paris before returning to NZ, and were frankly tired and maybe a bit scratchy. However, this place was good value, the staff were helpful and friendly, and the service provided was excellent. Even the breakfast was good, which is not what one can usually say about hotels. The hotel was clean, and had a delightful courtyard for those craving fresh air (or a smoke). The rooms were more than adequate, the bathroom was small but complete and the only glitch was that the Wi-Fi did not work in our rooms so we had to nip downstairs to use it. No big deal. The reception staff were knowledgeable and accommodating. A pleasing experience all round. Thank you for not making our lack of your language a barrier.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aquarianmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Forest, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

I used priceline negotiator and chose the Opera region and was assigned to this hotel at $90 per night. There is always a staff member at the desk, and they were friendly to me and helpful in answering questions. They also spoke English and did not seem annoyed to do so.

Pro:
My room looked clean, with modern decorations.
Always staffed
Was fine for 1 person
TV was nice, room had everything I needed
Bed was comfortable

Con:
A little far away from the action- I had to take the metra about 3 stops to reach the Louvre.
The area is a little dark at night, scary to walk to alone (but I was fine).
Walls are thin- heard neighbors kids crying
Breakfast is good, but costs 10 Euros which is a little high.
Had a bar, but nobody was ever at it and it closed early.

Overall, it was an alright hotel for the price. I think it is worth it if you are fine with taking the metra. Walking to the Louvre would be too far and the Eiffel tower would be almost impossible to walk to. Not too much to do in the immediate vicinity of hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bree K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbra, Coimbra, Portugal
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My family and I spent seven days in Paris. This hotel seemed at the time a good choice due to its location. When we got there, we clearly made a great choice. Very nice small hotel, located in a secondary and quiet street, close to a small metro station ("Europe") and to a larger metro and train station ("Saint-Lazare"). Several sights and the commercial district were within walking district, including the starting point of one of the touristic bus tours. The room was large, compared with Paris standards, with a very nice and clean bathroom. The room had space for the three of us, plus lots of light from two windows. The traditional European breakfast was very nice although the room was quit small. The employer (a Brazilian) was extremely nice and made us feel welcomed there. The main desk employees were also very friendly, always helping us in our requests. There is also a small inner courtyard to relax and have a drink. I certainly recommend this hotel as a top-scale 3 star in Paris. Just be sure you are not over-weight to fit the narrow corridors.

Room Tip: We had a top floor room. That is probably a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paulo O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serbia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

We stayed at this hotel in April for 2 nights.The room was very comfortable, but so small. The bathroom was of a decent size and had a shower over the bath. Location is good, 20 min walk to the center.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Flordelunaaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.0 mi away
Idol Hotel
Idol Hotel
#54 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 383 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Relais Monceau
Hotel Relais Monceau
#1,061 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.1 mi away
Best Western Paris Gare Saint Lazare
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Ibis Styles Paris Gare Saint Lazare
0.0 mi away
Best Western Premier Le Swann
0.1 mi away
New Orient Hotel
New Orient Hotel
#200 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brescia Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brescia Opera

Property: Hotel Brescia Opera
Address: 16 rue d Edimbourg | 08 Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,456 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 38
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brescia Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Exclusive Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing