We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly recommended”
Review of Hotel Langlois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Langlois
Ranked #834 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
Reviewed 1 September 2012

We enjoyed 5 nights in Paris in May in the charming Hotel Langlois. The accommodations were clean and comfortable. Given its excellent location, the hotel is an exceptional value. Upon arrival we were upgraded to a huge suite which was delightful despite a problem with the air conditioner. Since the weather was very pleasant, we were comfortable with the windows open, the only drawback being some noise from the street. We particularly want to express our gratitude to Yasmin, the lovely young woman who graciously provided us with so much helpful information. Her friendly and generous hospitality defied the usual Parisian stereotype of aloof hotel staff. She made us feel very welcome in her hotel and in her city.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FranTampa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    202
    25
    14
    9
See reviews for
63
133
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2012

Good location and a really pretty room containing some lovely vintage furniture. The view was nice too. Bathroom was a bit small but not a problem. Helpful, friendly staff. Would definitely recommend it if you're looking for something a bit romantic. Definitely try the pistachio eclairs from the bakery down the road too.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Antonio G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

We did stay 3 nights in this very`` Parisien`` hotel. Nice staff & helpful. Very good price for Paris...Clean and confortable rooms with an excellent french breakfast. Near metro, bakery & Brasserie. Walking distance to major attractions Opéra, Galeries Lafayette etc.. Do recommend this hotel, would go back without hesitation.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chris l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
baraba
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

this hotel is my best find so far in Paris, great location and so french. Has really a lot of charm because it is not to modern, it is very original and the rooms are very large . I used to know it when it was called Hotel des Croisés and it was already a great address in Paris. I also like to walk in this area go the pigalles, boulevard Clichy , la Goutte d'or, Montmarte all walking distance. They area lot of little bistrots in the area also , i am really happy to share this discovery with other travellers as i stayed in some despointing places also in Paris

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RabealisRabelais
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London,England
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Had an overnight stay for the second time at Hotel Langlois
Lovely old building with old style lift and good range of accomodation including family suite at very reasonable cost
Not luxurious but beds are good and lots of hot water with AC for those that need it
Located literally 100 metres from the metro and only 500 metres from Gare st Lazare ; great boulanger and some decent old style brasseries are very close too
Brerakfast is excellent too with lots of choice

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mfry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington Crossing, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We stayed here 4 nights however due to language problems we had little help with suggestions of places to eat, special places they would recommend and I had to book my own transportation to the airport (after asking 2 different desk staff) which proved to be much more costly than I learned after one of the staff that did speak English communicated that arrangements could have been made through the hotel at about 20 Euros less. The other 2 staff were friendly enough but one of them suggested that I should know more French....that didn't go over well with this paying guest. Pillows and beds were not the most comfortable but the overall decor was charming and price of hotel was reasonable. Metro is 3 minute was away which was Wonderful!! This hotel is not located in a touriste area so you definitely felt you experienced a more real Paris! Clean Hotel but tiny breakfast room-13 Euros for breakfast. Not a great value to us so for what was offered so we chose to get fresh pasteries from Bakery that was out the door to the right and down the street. Coffee shop, grocery store just down the corner on the right from there. This hotel was adequate for our needs but didn't leave an overall impression on me. We came from a similar priced hotel in Rome the day before and had such a special experience that I guess lightening can't strike twice. However....I still didn't want to leave Paris!!! I don't think I would search out this hotel again if I stayed in Paris for the hotel itself but for proximity to Metro yes.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oshawa, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

This little hotel has it all! Friendly staff. Large clean and well furnished room with a HUGE bathroom (room 11). Very quiet room Lots of old charm and character. Great breakfast deal! (13€ and free for kids!). And the location is ideal!! Steps away from metro (M 14, Trinité). Walk to l'Opera, Gallerie Lafayette and Garr St-Lazare. Easy access to Gare du Nord or express bus to CDG airport.
As I said earlier, I will stay at this hotel again next time in Paris!

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ati900
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Mogador
Hotel Mogador
#265 of 1,801 in Paris
157 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Opera d'Antin
Hotel Opera d'Antin
#536 of 1,801 in Paris
443 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#720 of 1,801 in Paris
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Brittany Hotel
Brittany Hotel
#865 of 1,801 in Paris
429 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
Hotel Arvor Saint Georges
#241 of 1,801 in Paris
621 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#211 of 1,801 in Paris
699 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langlois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langlois

Property: Hotel Langlois
Address: 63 rue Saint Lazare | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#331 Family Hotel in Paris
#375 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#489 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langlois 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870 and totally renovated in 1997, H0tel Langlois combines the charm of Belle Epoque with today's standards of comfort. Individually decorated spacious rooms offer all modern conveniences. Our rooms and suites are equipped with totally renovated bathrooms and air conditioning. The hotel is located on a quiet street, only a few steps from La Trinite Church. The Opera is also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Langlois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langlois Hotel Paris
Hotel Langlois Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing