We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shabby chic in a great location”
Review of Hotel Langlois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Langlois
Ranked #826 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Aberdeen, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Shabby chic in a great location”
Reviewed 16 July 2014

Very comfortable stay in a large quirky room. Nice staff and very convenient location well connected by metro and RER to the rest of Paris and surrounding areas. I intend to stay again on my next trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loubax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

482 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    202
    25
    14
    9
See reviews for
64
133
30
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed at the Langlois for 4 days with our kids. We got a suit room and it was just fine. The Subway station was right at the corner. The Cafe on the corner was great, we had breakfast there everyday before heading out. The staff was very nice and helpful and the rooms were clean and nice. We stayed in Room 34. 2 twin beds and a queen. Perfect.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank P_E_A_K_1995
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bucharest
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Although the reviews were great, it sounded a little too good to be true. Well, everybody was right: the hotel is a great find. It's a 10 min walk to Moulin Rouge, 5-7 min walk to Galeries Lafayette, but the vicinity of 2 metro stations makes all Paris sights easily accessible. Although we arrived around 11 am, our room was ready so we were able to freshen up a little before hitting the streets of Paris.
We had a twin room which was large (and not only for Paris standards), it looked renovated, but they kept the original style of the hotel, so it's very cozy and romantic. We had A/C and the free wifi was ok (although you have to connect to it each time you want to use the internet). It has an old style elevator, but there are glass windows to separate it from the living area so there was no noise in the rooms. Our room faced the back, but we peaked into a room on the front being serviced and it looked awesome.
The breakfast can seem pretty basic, but it's more than the standard continental that you get at most hotel and includes freshly squeezed orange juice, pastries, cheese, cold cuts, boiled eggs, jams and butter. However, on the second day we opted for one of the cafes opposite the Church for an outdoor terrace breakfast and it was very nice. In the room they have some recommendations for dining in the area, but I'm pretty sure you can also find the good places by yourself, since the area is full of dining options.
The staff is extremely nice, they can speak English and (i think) Turkish. No deposit at check-in, they settle everything at check-out.
I think this was my best stay in Paris!

Room Tip: Our room on the back side was quiet, but given the option i would have probably chosen one on the fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sup3rgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denton, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

Just spent 6 days at this lovely little hotel. The rooms were larger than most in Paris and nice clean bathrooms. Lots of charm with the antiques and the little wire cage elevator. The location was perfect and just one half block from the metro station. Also several cafés and a wonderful pastry shop nearby. The staff was very helpful and helped arrange our taxi for our final trip to the airport. The little breakfast wasn't anything special and was a little expensive for what you got so we ate most breakfast at the nearby pastry shop which was great and a lot cheaper. Only down side was when we went to check out they didn't want to use my America Express card even though they took it to hold the reservation. They took my MasterCard but I like to use my AE when I travel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Syracuse, New York
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014

I really enjoyed my time at this hotel. It was my first time to Paris. The staff was incredibly accommodating. The Rooms were pretty large, the bed was comfortable, bathroom just fine. Hotel is in walking distance from many attractions and also a Metro stop to get you to wherever you want. A taxi stand is just down the street and a laundromat only a couple of blocks away. My room was not on the street and was next to an office building - unfortunately, the lights from the building were on all night and it wasn't possible to completely darken the room despite the more than adequate draperies.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrreils
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Azerbaijan, Baku
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I felt myself like at home frankly saying:) The staff is very helpful and speak 3-4 languages (including English and Turkish). Rooms are quite big as compared with other three stars hotels in Paris. The bathroom is huge. All facilities are well-functioning and the rooms are clean. Hotel Langlois has perfect location for beginning a city trip and the metro station Saint Lazare is in 2 minutes walking distance. So, you can reach all iconic destination of Paris in 5-10 minutes by metro.

Thank you Langlois Hotel! Big hello from Ilgar (Azerbaijan)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Azerino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

From the iron cage elevator to the art nouveau decor this hotel typifies old world Paris. The location is walking distance from Opera Garnier, Galleries Lafayette , and many good cafes and shops. It is well run, cozy and its very helpful concierge will recommend good places to
eat in the neighborhood.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tgoldman60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Opera / Bourse
Brittany Hotel
Brittany Hotel
#864 of 1,800 in Paris
433 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Touraine Opera
Hotel Touraine Opera
#718 of 1,800 in Paris
225 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Antin Trinite
Hotel Antin Trinite
#995 of 1,800 in Paris
489 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Villathena
#375 of 1,800 in Paris
577 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel des 3 Poussins
Hotel des 3 Poussins
#300 of 1,800 in Paris
704 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Excelsior Opera
Hotel Excelsior Opera
#525 of 1,800 in Paris
355 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Langlois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Langlois

Property: Hotel Langlois
Address: 63 rue Saint Lazare | 9th Arr., 75009 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Opera / Bourse
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#331 Family Hotel in Paris
#375 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#489 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Langlois 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1870 and totally renovated in 1997, H0tel Langlois combines the charm of Belle Epoque with today's standards of comfort. Individually decorated spacious rooms offer all modern conveniences. Our rooms and suites are equipped with totally renovated bathrooms and air conditioning. The hotel is located on a quiet street, only a few steps from La Trinite Church. The Opera is also within walking distance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Langlois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Langlois Hotel Paris
Hotel Langlois Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing