We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”
Review of Hotel Neva - Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Neva - Paris
Ranked #1,457 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 20 April 2013

My wife and I, in our 60s, stayed 3 nights at the Neva during April 2013. The room was quite small but it was clean, had a comfortable bed with fresh bed linen, tea/coffee making facilities (a jug of milk freely given to us on request by the pleasant receptionist), fridge and a lovely shower with clean towels each day. There was no problem in leaving our luggage at the hotel as we had a late afternoon Eurostar booking.The continental breakfast was ample. The Neva is just a short walk from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. The nearby Charles de Gaulle metro is easily accessible from Gare de Nord. We would quite happily stay at the Neva again should we return to Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Philip H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (223)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

38 - 44 of 223 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2013

Stayed in this hotel for a short 2 night break but I was totally disappointed about the place: the rooms very old and very dirty. The elevator was very small and made a lot of noise. Our room was near it and we had to accept the horrible noise that the elevator was making every time. The maid was preparing also the breakfast and the restaurant had traces of mold on the walls. The room has a strong smell of airflow and the sheets also.
The staff was very nice and also the location of the hotel near to most of the interest points. It is not a cheap hotel at all so think twice before choosing this hotel.

Room Tip: Don't accept a rooms close to the elevator. Will kill for sure your dreams!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank adinaionescu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

My wife and i stayed here for 3 nights from the 14th November. The location is just round the corner from the Arc de Triumph and the Champs a Elysee.
Upon our arrival we were greeted with a warm welcome from the young receptionist and to our relief she also spoke very good English. We were allowed a choice of rooms from a smaller double to a larger room twin. We chose the double and were in room 46.
The room itself was adequate in size for us as we were not planning to spend too much time here apart from sleeping. The room was clean and very tidy and also has an electronic safe that was free to use. The bathroom was of a good size and the shower worked perfectly well and was quite powerful.
Breakfast is served downstairs in the basement and does require to be able to walk down a flight of stairs. The continental breakfast is topped up regularly and is served between the hours of 7 till 10. The room was well lit and very cosy.
Overall i was impressed with this hotel and will stay here again whenever i visit Paris. Well done Hotel Neva you have a little Jewel here. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

I booked this hotel through my AAA agent. We stayed there 2 nights on June 25th & 26th, 2012. The hotel is located on a quiet street close to many cafes & a 5 minute walk from the Arc D' Triumph. The location is perfect. We were able to walk to the Eiffel Tower & Seine River, Champs Elysse, Trocadero & basically everywhere we wanted to go. There is also a huge metro stop nearby which is a big hub to get anywhere else you wish to go. We stayed on the 3rd Floor in Room 36. The size of the room was okay for the duration we were staying but considering we weren't going to be spending much time there it was sufficient. The bathroom was okay. Our glass shield in the shower wasn't working well as we had to clean up puddles from the floor every time we showered. The elevator is really small. We had to make 2 trips since we both didn't fit with our luggage. The breakfast provided was not to our liking. The fruit didn't seem fresh & everything else was mediocre at best. The location in the basement added to the dismal selection. We actually didn't eat the breakfast & found a cafe around the corner with much better selections. There is a cafe down the street from the hotel named Yuppie Cafe which served excellent food. It is worth checking out. All you do is make a right at the front door & walk down to corner & it's on the left-hand side. There is also another restaurant on one of the streets leading to the Trocadero called the Corner Cafe. We had the best salmon ever at this restaurant. We used Paris Shuttle to transfer us to CDG airport & regretted it. They were an hour late in picking us up & it caused a major rush to get other passengers to their terminals. My boyfriend had to jump out of the van on several occasions to get the passenger's luggage in hurry. The driver also didn't know where to drop us off at the airport so we ended up walking 3 terminals over. Very frustrating. If I were to return to Paris I would stay at another hotel.

Room Tip: Room 36 wasn't bad.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marisol919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Hotel Neva, 14 Rue Brey, 75017 - Paris.
October 2012 4 night stay booked through Cresta.

Plus Points:
Staff were Very helpful, attentive, always welcoming and keen to please.
They maintain a smart looking reception, breakfast room and most corridors.
Small lift proved very useful.

Good choice for breakfast including two types of ham, several large cheeses, cereals, toast,
bread rolls, various croissants, jams, fruit juice, boiled and scrambled eggs, yoghurt, good
coffee, speciality teas, newspaper.

We had a good sized corner room 12ft x 9ft on 4th floor facing the road with ensuite bathroom and toilet,
useful size wardrobe with shelves, compact fridge/minibar, room safe, flatscreen TV, twin
beds in excellent order.

Bed and bathroom linen immaculate.

Bath with a shower suited our needs.
Hairdrier in bathroom.
Plenty of mirrors and lights.
No annoying squeaky floorboards in our room or the corridor.
Swipe card room access failed on our floor one night. This is a good way to tell who stays
out late.
Hotel WiFi with password.

Hotel location is good, situated on a one-way, narrow cobbled street.
3 mins walk to Arc and CDG Metro, 2 mins walk to MacDonalds and the Monte Carlo restaurant which serves a good variety of 10.8 Euro 2 course meals including wine, 2 mins walk to G20 mini supermarket for sandwiches, bread, wine and fruit, and other necessities. 10 mins walk to nearest open top bus tour stop.
Restaurants of all types and tastes within 3 minutes walk of hotel.

Downside (possible room for improvement):
Eating in room forbidden (apart from room service presumably) but understandable.
Ironing in room forbidden but understandable.
No smoke detector in room.
Glasses but not cups with a kettle seemed odd, but staff happily supplied cups from the bar
each time we made the request.

Bathroom and toilet extractor fans worked sometimes (take a box of matches if you don't like aerosol sprays).

Wall control for air-con did nothing.
Room got quite hot during the night.
Tyre noise on cobbles wakes you if windows left open to keep cool.
The application of strong bleach might eliminate black mould in corners around bath and
whiten the tiling grout in shower area.
It's surprising how a few badly replaced wall tiles can spoil appearances.

Could use a few more coathangers in the wardrobe.

Conclusion - very few negatives, and we'd certainly stay again in October, especially at
Cresta's 4 day hotel with Eurostar package price.
Neva's 3 Star rating is about right.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Located on a quiet narrow street just a short distance from the Arc De Triumph, this small hotel is friendly and comfortable. We were on the third floor, reachable by either lift or stairs. Being at the back of the building, overlooking a small enclosed courtyard, meant that the room was quiet, even with the window wide open. The room was small but well equipped with plenty of wardrobe space. The double bed was very comfortable and the room was warm and could easily be cooled by opening the window. The TV was fine, though could have been just a touch lower on the wall. The bathroom was clean and bright and the shower worked well. It was surprisingly quiet, even when the extractor fan was operating.
The dining area, used solely for breakfast, was underground but well lit, cosy and comfortable. The crockery, cutlery and tables were all clean and the place smelled of food and coffee with no unpleasant odours. The cooler could be a little noisy at times but kept the chiller cabinet cool with its wide range of meats, cheeses, butter, juices, milk and accessories. The bread, fresh every morning, was delicious, as were the pastries. The coffee machine worked well, but just occasionally needed a second tap on the switch to fill the cup. It was a self-service buffet affair and we never felt either rushed or denied. The food was all very good, with a wide selection to choose from; boiled and scrambled eggs, cereals, various breads including some for toast, croissants, pain au chocolat, and various little pastries. Jams and honey were provided and a number of different fruit juices.
The receptionist, Karolina, was a lovely girl from Poland. She greeted us in English and was most helpful, ordering us taxis and helping with directions to various places, using the small folding map supplied by the hotel. She spoke at least five languages.
The room was kept clean and the bed kept comfortable for us. All in all, we were delighted with this as a place to explore the city, as it was within walking distance of the Eifel Tower and the River Seine.
If you're travelling by car, you will have difficulty parking near the hotel, as it is located on a narrow street with cars parked nose-to-tail down both sides.

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are quieter, as the front overlooks the street. Mind you, even this isn't nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stuart A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2012

Well, where do I start?
My boyfriend booked this hotel for my surprise birthday trip.

On arrival, around 2300hrs , checked in, directed to room, 5th floor. Into a tiny lift. Into room, no bigger than I small box room in a 3 bedroom house. Bed, tele, wardrobe & table & chair that you couldn't even sit at.
Bathroom, bath with a shower, but shower head attached to tap, hard work to hold shower head in one hand & shower with the other. Hairdryer not working.

Breakfast.... Oh my lord..... Down into the basement, about 6 tables. And a chest of drawer size unit, with basic 2 cereals , few stale croissants , bread & off yoghurts. Eggs. Not much else.

Rooms are clean. Cleaned daily.
Great location to champs elysees.

Only real let down is breakfast & shower in room.
To be honest you don't spend much time in hotel as busy sight seeing.

Would I stay here again? Yes, only for location purposes. Would take more money for eating out for breakfast.


Also watch pick pockets in the area!!! Even when in restaurants , seen it happen to so many people.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lauralilly30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Royal Elysees
Hotel Royal Elysees
#1,556 of 1,809 in Paris
340 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Belfast
Hotel Belfast
#926 of 1,809 in Paris
107 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Napoleon Paris
Hotel Napoleon Paris
#125 of 1,809 in Paris
381 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Elysee Etoile
Hotel Elysee Etoile
#1,178 of 1,809 in Paris
187 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#208 of 1,809 in Paris
1,777 reviews
Champs-Élysées
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#691 of 1,809 in Paris
292 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neva - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neva - Paris

Address: 14 rue Brey | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,457 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £105 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neva - Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Neva - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neva Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing