We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Hotel Neva - Paris

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Neva - Paris
Ranked #1,420 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Neva Hotel during the Halloween week. The location for the sights in Paris was first class. On arrival we were allocated room 44 on level 4 , my wife does not do lifts so we were about to procede to the stairs and walk to our room, the man on reception offered us a room on the second floor but we were happy enough to climb stairs to our room. The room was small but adequate. Breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful. The only down side was that the walls were paper thin but that is expected in a 3 star hotel in the middle of a city. My wife and I dont mind walking and it only took us approx 25 minutes, at a slow pace, to walk to the Eiffle Tower.

Room Tip: Higher floors and to the back are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mouldsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    99
    45
    30
    12
See reviews for
40
100
9
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
san carlos, son
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I'm an American on a budget which makes finding a good hotel for a good price in Paris pretty tough. The Hotel Neva fit the bill pretty nicely. Rooms were tiny but clean, beds comfortable, breakfast good and staff friendly with spot on restaurant recommendations. The Neva is almost in the shadow of the Arc de Triumph which makes it the perfect location in Paris. I don't have 350 Euros a night to spend so I would happily return to this hotel

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank icetalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013 via mobile

Great location the receptionist is very helpful but the breakfast is not all that good, it tastes fine but portion wise is not all that great, it's near every thing in Paris all the sights are of walking distance 5 minutes exactly to arc de triumph and champs élysées

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nicola A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Just returned from a three night stay at the Neva Hotel. The hotel is in a great location as other reviews state its 5 minutes walk to the arc de triomphe and the champs elysees. The hotel has very helpful and pleasant staff on reception that made my partner and i feel very welcome. We stayed on the 3rd floor and the room was clean and spacey.The room was cleaned to a good standard every day with fresh towels.Breakfast was very good there was plenty of choice with the typical continental breakfast which the staff always kept topped up.Paris itself was a fantastic place and i will return to some day, there is so much to see, but this review is for the hotel and i would give it the thumbs up , a really pleasant hotel which i would stay in again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gordon b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2013

Stayed here in July 2013 while sightseeing around Europe.
this hotel is definitely relying on its wonderful location, minutes walk to main tourist attractions, bars cafes, restaurants etc. Even a launderette at the other end of the street!! (which we used) but I mostly agree with GREAT LOCATION AND THATS ABOUT IT READ IF YOU ARE GOING THERE. I would add the breakfast I thought was not very good at all. Scrambled eggs with herbs added and boiled eggs every day as a hot breakfast needs to be varied, also we found this seemed to be a case of first in best dressed! When dishes were empty like sugar etc. in the rooms they were not replaced. Also the web site photos needs updating, the hotel is very tired looking and needs refurbishing, the carpet and wallpaper in our room was stained and very old looking. Not a hotel I would recommend need to open the purse a little more.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C1945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Baabda, Mont-Liban, Lebanon
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

i read that, when you go to paris you don't go to look at the hotel, you go to look at paris. but after a long day, the hotel is the only thing u'll be looking at.

i'll start by the location. it's just perfect. couple walks from arc de triomphe, has about 4 supermarkets around it, and tons of restaurants and fast food places like mcdonalds and quick.
you can get there cheaply from the airport using AIRFRANCE bus. it stops 4 min away from it.

walking in he hotel was a mess. we had 2 large luggage and the doors were small and no one there to even open them. we had to put the luggage on the side outside, open the door, and enter each piece by piece.
although i talked to the hotel twice before that i'll be arriving early, they didnt have a room ready ( i dont understand the 2pm check in, so everyone coming before 2 has to wait ? that's silly, just weird ! ) so they didnt have a room ready, we just came from a looong flight along with a hour and a half bus ride to be told that there is no room we have to come back in 2 hours, GREAT. we smiled, left the luggage in the lobby and left to have breakfast somewhere.
came back in 2 hours, room was ready. no one there to help with the luggage again, elevator TINY, fite 2 persons or 1 person with 2 luggage. went up, narrow hallway and arrived to the room. door knob would work, after trying thousand times to slide the card, it wont open, we called the receptionist, said we should give it " a push ".. went in the room. double beds, super tight area. barely had place to put luggage. our room had the toilet seat in a room and the bathroom in another. so everytime someone wanted to use the toilet had to go across the room, then go all around the room to wash hands.
oh yeah and there is no " do not disturb" papers, and the lock doesnt work :) so one night when we were laying, the cleaning lady just opened and walked in without knocking, that thing really disturbed us. she just opened and gave us a paper about tv programs, like WTF.

what does the room include : a free safe, fast enough WIFI, free tea bags and water heater pot.
about that... when we arrived we had tea and coffee, great. but each day the cleaning lady comes in and never give us new ones, we had to order new ones each time. why is it hard for her to leave 2 small tea bags when we use them daily ?! each day we had to call down the receptionist, and sometimes walk down to take them as they request ( awesome ! )
they have small bottles of shampoo. 2 small ones that is barely enough for us ( 2 persons ). and also sometimes she doesn't give new ones, we had to order.

talking about the cleaning lady. after a long day out walking, we sometimes go back to the hotel at around 6:00 pm to rest a little before going back out. and at 6 she comes in !! 6 !! there is just one cleaning lady for the whole thing ? at 6 she would clean between our legs in the tight room. we had to climb over the bed and wait for her.

for the bathroom. it was clean, they provided towels. one thin soap that was rarely replaced in the room also, and we had to beg for tissue papers. the shower thing was loose, we had to manually hold it up, and the water was tricky, one small tap on it and it could turn burning hot or freezing cold, was very tricky.
the weirdest thing is, they don't have cotton buds ! why ? is it too expensive or will it break the hotel budget to put 2 small cotton buds for the clients ? we had to go buy some ourselves.

also the electricity kept on going on and off several times, we were afraid over the phones and camera charging.
missing light bulbs, the room was dim, and one light was too close to the tv, he LCD was actually burned and melting from the side.

final notes: i wont ask for a microwave or anything, but the slightest things make difference for the clients. generosity of the hotel will make clients come back. i loved the location and the beds were comfortable enough to sleep. but paris is not a place to go once to, i am not asking for a 5 stars hotel in a 3 stars one, but fix the handles, fix the lock, put do not disturb papers, be faster on the cleaning time, people go back to their rooms depending on that, put cotton buds and pay someone to open the door !!

would i come back ? i doubt.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fares G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2013

Great location, very close to the Arc De Triomphe and Champs Elysees. Cosy, clean room, with air con and free safe. Staff are very friendly. Lots of pubs/restaurants and shops nearby, even McDonalds. Bus Stop for Hop on/off bus at Arc De Triomphe so ideal for that and would definitely recommend for getting about, and Metro nearby too. Breakfast consisted of both boiled and scrambled eggs, selection of cold meats and cheeses, yogurts, cereals, croissants, pan au chocolait, ordinary bread for toasting, fruit juices and various coffees (machine), oh and tea as well - more than enough to keep you going. Would definitely go back to this hotel, the location is ideal as a base for exploring Paris.

The only "con" was that the shower in our room was quite small and if you are staying for more than a couple of days then take your own soap! Their "freebies" are quite small and the soap breaks up after a day or so. But I would not hold this against the hotel.

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay, would definitely recommend and stay again. :)

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chezishappy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#352 of 1,801 in Paris
314 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Etoile Park Hotel
Etoile Park Hotel
#675 of 1,801 in Paris
294 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Mercure Paris Wagram Arc de Triomphe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
Hotel Tivoli Etoile
#1,133 of 1,801 in Paris
154 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#545 of 1,801 in Paris
261 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Elysees Paris
Hotel Elysees Paris
#1,306 of 1,801 in Paris
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Neva - Paris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Neva - Paris

Property: Hotel Neva - Paris
Address: 14 rue Brey | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,420 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Neva - Paris 3*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Neva - Paris reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Neva Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing