We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The views were worth every penny!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Ranked #145 of 1,809 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 October 2013

We were booked for five days last October. Our room looked out on all the great sites of Paris--from the louvre on our left to the arc de Triomphe to the right. Great during the day, spectacular at night.

Hurricane sandy hit back home and we had to stay four more days. Everyone was extremely accommodating--finding us a new room with the same great views.

The staff was the best and the proximity to everything Parisian was just what we were after.

Stayed: November 2012
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,889)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

933 - 939 of 1,890 reviews

Reviewed 11 October 2013

We stayed here 4 nights. The room was spacious. The front desk was extremely friendly and helpful. The breakfast buffet was nice (but a bit pricey for what you got). The location was very convenient. We were able to walk almost everywhere. But we had 2 complaints. There was no shampoo in the shower. We called and asked thinking that housekeeping had overlooked it. The bellman came up with 2 tubes of conditioner. They had no shampoo. And secondly, there was no full length mirror anywhere in our room. Other than that the hotel was very good. Not the cheapest in Paris but certainly nowhere near the most expensive.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Steve C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2013

This hotel is ideally located for wandering to some of the major attractions. The room was great even though we were in the roof and looked into the centre of the hotel. This did give us some amazing beams in the room, and to enjoys the sloppy stairs if we did not fancy the lift. We did compete for first shower each time to ensure hot water which at some points in the day was a bit ntermittent.

Breakfast was good but felt slightly out of control although they were short staffed on one of the days we stayed there. Things either ran out and weren't replaced or guests were left awkwardly trying to work things out for themselves.

The hotel bar was non existent, as was the service, so nowhere to relax outside of the room.

This hotel was far better than many I have stayed in Paris and I would recommend and go back.

Room Tip: It sounds like a view from the room would make up for some of the shortcomings so get one of these i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JDgoesGlobal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

While the Hotel Brighton isn't perfect, we found it to be well suited to our needs. We stayed in Room 409 which has a small balcony and from there you will find a wonderful panoramic view from the Tuileries to the Eiffel Tower. The decor is somewhat tired and the bathroom could use upgrading, but this did not affect our enjoyment of the place. We felt for the price and location Hotel Brighton served our needs well. We found the staff friendly and helpful, particularly Mohammed, who always welcomed us with a smile and a pleasant greeting. Breakfasts were adequate, served in our room or in the breakfast room. There is a Metro station right out front, but if one likes walking, it is quite close to the Louvre, the d'Orsay, and the l'Orangerie. All in all, this hotel is a good value in Paris for price with an unbeatable location.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Hotel Brighton was overall an excellent hotel. The rooms were spacious, the service perfect and the staff was very helpful. Great price for a hotel so centrally located to a majority of the Paris sights and metro stations.

Room Tip: We asked for a courtyard room and it was wonderfully quiet. I was traveling with a friend so we ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank roliver822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

The good:
* Good location near the Tuileries
* Good breakfast at a reasonable price
* Strong wifi signal
* Comfortable rooms with nice furnishings
* Helpful staff, especially the bellman

The bad:
* Some noise, though not too much, from the street
* Bad restaurant recommendation from reception (Flotte restaurant)

Overall:
I prefer the Marais, so I'm not sure if I would necessarily stay here again, but this is definitely a good hotel if you want to be in this area.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank garrad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

This reasonably priced (for Paris) 4 star hotel is on Rue de Rivoli, opposite the Tuileries gardens and a short walk to the Louvre. This stretch of Rue de Rivoli is very busy and touristy (we prefer the Marais, e.g. Villa Mazarin, but left it too late and couldn't find anywhere that wasn't charging exorbitant prices). We liked the Brighton. The lobby is grand and the furnishings pleasant. The room was large for Paris. It was right on Rue de Rivoli on the first floor but still quiet. The pillows were those big square French ones and a little uncomfortable. The curtains shut the light out well. We had breakfast in the room at €16 a head and it was extensive and good, except for the fruit compote which was apple purée in little plastic tubs and looked like baby food. We arrived at 10pm at night and asked the guy on duty for a restaurant recommendation. He sent us to a very average place full of tourists called Flotte (which we would not recommend). The wifi was free and worked well.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#88 of 1,809 in Paris
1,152 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel La Tamise - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#486 of 1,809 in Paris
3,790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
Hotel Royal Saint-Honore
#213 of 1,809 in Paris
818 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#21 of 1,809 in Paris
680 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France

Address: 218 rue de Rivoli | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#95 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#107 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £162 - £425 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Brighton is one of the most romantic hotels in the heart of Paris. Built in 1830 by Lord Egerton, the Brighton ranks among the oldest hotels in Paris. Entirely renovated, this charming hotel is located on the Rue de Rivoli, facing the Tuileries Garden, and only one step from the Louvre and Orsay Museums, the Opera House, the Concorde and Madeleine Places and the river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brighton Paris
Brighton Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing