We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France
Ranked #152 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 September 2009

i must admit, i was very worried prior to arriving at the brighton.
coming from north america, i had my share of deceptions from European hotels.

brughton is very well located, and the rooms are above average for the pricepoint.

i definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed: May 2009, travelled on business
1  Thank globeToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,831)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,223 - 1,229 of 1,831 reviews

Reviewed 8 September 2009

I love the Brighton. I am a travel agent and have personally stayed there at least 5 times and in all seasons, as well as before and after the renovation.
I have sent many clients there and ALL have loved it and been completely satisfied with their stay and many have returned numerous times as have I.
It is very centrally located and charming. I almost didn't write this because I didn't want my little secret to be known to others but this hotel deserves praise.

  • Stayed: November 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelagentjudy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Hotel Brighton for an entire week and were very satisfied with our stay. The English-speaking staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean (with the exception of a leaking air conditioning unit), and the bathroom was also clean and comfortable. The tv had English-speaking channels, which was nice (my husband is an avid CNN viewer). Breakfast was not included, and for the expensive price, it is NOT worth it to dine at the hotel. In general, the stores on Rue du Rivoli, where the hotel is located are tourist traps (sub-quality, over-priced products/food), so avoid patronizing them at all costs. The best part about the hotel is it's superb location. It's located immediately in front of the Tuileries Gardens and a short walk away from the Louvre. The Metro is right across the street, making it quite accessible to other sights. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mel_and_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2009

I selected this hotel based on previous reviews from Trip Advisor and other sites, the location of the hotel, and familiarity with Paris from a previous trip. My wife and I stayed four nights for a vacation, and the experience was excellent. Positives were location, room size and amenities, view, and price. No negatives.

Location - Ideal for walking to many prominent sights, from Notre Dame to Champs Elysees. We paid 10 Euros max for taxis to other locations we visited, or when going out for dinner (Eiffel Tower, Isle de la Cite, Latin Quarter, etc). Tons of cafes nearby, of course the Louvre and Tuileries Garden, ATMs within a block, and multiple markets within 2 blocks (on Rue St. Honore) including bakery, convenience store, and wine shops. We shopped at these markets to get snacks/water for our daily outings and to get picnic dinner items for an evening trip to the Eiffel Tower (only concern was having to be conscious of the hours they were open).

Hotel – Room was 4 nights for price of 3 (Fri-Tues), third floor Tuileries Garden view with king size bed. Room had sofa with pull-out bed, desk, mini fridge, recently remodeled bathroom (very modern with tub and separate shower), narrow balcony overlooking Tuileries/Louvre, and flat-screen TV (true only one channel in English, but who cares…go for a walk or read a book on the balcony!). View and location were well worth the price (avg $324 US per night). Did not bring laptop so we used free computer/internet in lobby without problems. Also, room was very quiet…double French doors on balcony sealed out noise from Rue de Rivoli and even from carnival rides in Tuileries Garden. Hotel did not seem crowded, especially for the heavy tourist period over a weekend in mid August…we only saw other guests when walking past the dining room in the morning on our way out.

Service – Staff was not rude, but were also not exceedingly attentive…in a word they were “French” so what would you really expect?! Room was cleaned daily, and bell hop and maid were both very friendly. All employees we had contact with spoke at least some english. Did not have breakfast there so cannot comment (we did eat at Angelina though...three times, definitely a must-visit cafe for everyone!).

Overall – If your expectation is reasonable and you get a decent promotional price, this hotel is a great find. Note that I did look into nearby luxury hotels and they were nearly twice the price without the view (Westin, Maurice, etc). If you are used to luxury hotels in the US and UK, Hotel Brighton is probably a little too down-to-earth for you…and you probably don’t research your hotels online, so this is a moot point…but I digress.

I would recommend Hotel Brighton to others and I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank FlyNavyJD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2009

Have to agree with most of the previous reviews. Great location. Very clean. Formal, but very courteous staff. Good internet rates. Free use of computers.

Crowded with tourists in front along Rue de Rivoli. Area behind the hotal was great with shops, stores, bars, restaurants, etc. Easy to metro and buses. Didn't have breakfast there, so can't comment.

The main reason reason we stayed there, was also the best part. The view from the balcony was fantastic. The best.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TexasCaboose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2009

Traveled with husband, two married daughters and spouses. We stayed here 3 nights. The rooms were very clean, staff helpful, and location excellent. We were able to walk to everything we had planned to visit.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank UsaAnnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2009

My wife and I spent 4 lovely nights at the Brighton. We wanted a garden view room but none were available. We were booked in 306 which has a small balcony from which you could see the Tuilleries. The room was very clean, nice bath. The staff was very friendly, mannerly and addressed us in English. Location was second to none. The Louvre is across the street. Within a few blocks of some of the finest hotels in the world for a fraction of the cost. Overall experience was excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sparkyquincy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brightonhotel, Manager at Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France, responded to this reviewResponded 24 October 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review on Trip Advisor. It was a pleasure to have you staying with us here at the Brighton hotel.

We do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

John Rodrigues

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Louvre / Palais-Royal
The Westin Paris - Vendome
The Westin Paris - Vendome
#490 of 1,804 in Paris
3,734 reviews
Louvre / Palais-Royal
Hotel Regina Louvre
Hotel Regina Louvre
#95 of 1,804 in Paris
1,122 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Keppler
Hotel Keppler
#49 of 1,804 in Paris
1,105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Louvre / Palais-Royal
La Clef Louvre
La Clef Louvre
#18 of 1,804 in Paris
665 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel d'Orsay - Esprit de France
Odeon / Saint-Michel
Left Bank Saint Germain
Left Bank Saint Germain
#139 of 1,804 in Paris
866 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France

Address: 218 rue de Rivoli | 01 Arr., 75001 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Louvre / Palais-Royal
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#57 Business Hotel in Paris
#95 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#110 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £166 - £389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France 4*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Brighton is one of the most romantic hotels in the heart of Paris. Built in 1830 by Lord Egerton, the Brighton ranks among the oldest hotels in Paris. Entirely renovated, this charming hotel is located on the Rue de Rivoli, facing the Tuileries Garden, and only one step from the Louvre and Orsay Museums, the Opera House, the Concorde and Madeleine Places and the river Seine. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Brighton - Esprit de France reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Brighton Paris
Brighton Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing