We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small but quaint”
Review of Eiffel Rive Gauche

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eiffel Rive Gauche
Ranked #1,258 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Small but quaint”
Reviewed 28 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel is amazing, we stayed here for three nights. The charm and ideal location more then make up for the small rooms. We had a view of the Eiffel Tower from our room 317, it was very romantic. The staff is also very friendly and helpful, would most definitely stay here again. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MissBells
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Visitors,

Thank you very much for having taken time to share your opinion on TripAdvisor.
We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay among us.
We wish you all the best and invite you to contact us directly by e-mail at the occasion of a future trip.

We would be please to welcome you again in the same room, don't hesitate to mention your previous experience with us.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

503 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    93
    185
    120
    61
    44
See reviews for
140
192
30
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Our room was an interior room on the second floor. The wood floors were well kept and the room was clean. It was very small, the smallest and the noisiest we encountered in Europe. The windows in the bedroom and bathroom opened into the interior courtyard and walkway - a little akward. The shower (no tub) was also quite small. The location offered great access to the Eiffel Tower, Rue Cler, and other restaurants and shopping. Although the hotel offered an elevator, it was still necessary to climb a few very narrow stairs to reach the second floor. There was no heating or air conditioner visible so the room was quite stuffy.

Room Tip: Bring earplugs and request a room in the interior courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JulieSmoragiewicz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 29 September 2013
Dear Guest,

We took in consideration your comments and we thank you for your constructive observations on our TripAdvisor Page.

Indeed our charming building can appear narrow as you mentioned our stairs and rooms. The building that shelters now our establishment is an ancient charming one which can give an impression of tightness if you were expecting a modern building with wide access.
Our rooms are not air-conditioned indeed but we provide brand new fans in every room.

We hope you enjoyed the area and you stay despite of the heat.

Don't hesitate to request a futur booking directly by e-mailing us, we would make you enjoy our best offers and a room on higher floor with a view on the street for a bigger comfort.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

We stayed three nights at this hotel and as the weather was exceptionally hot for the season the small rooms became quite warm. The small portable A/C did only partly help. The location is superb and the surroundings are nice with restaurants and convenient small supermarkets. All in all a good stay at the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful to all our questions on how to travel around in Paris, Merci!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicklid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Guests,

Thanks a lot for sharing your traveller experience on our TripAdvisor page!

We are pleased to see that you spent a good time in our Hotel even if the temperature were maybe a little too high in your room.
Indeed, our rooms are equipped with brand new fans, but in case of such a heatwave we understand that it is not totally enough.

We invite you to contact us directly by e-mail in order to enjoy our best promotion and rates.

Looking forward to receiving you maybe at the occasion of another trip in our city,

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

My wife and I spent two comfortable nights in this quant, beautiful hotel short steps from the Eiffel Tower and wonderful street corner cafes. This was our first trip to France and we really appreciated the kindness and good cheer of all of the staff of this family run business. We had not travelled for some time in Europe and were very appreciative of the information given about local sights, eateries and the time staff took to answer questions we had about I phone and computer use. Thank you for making our short visit to Paris so enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shirley94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 25 September 2013
Dear Visitors,

First of all, thank you very much for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay among us and we would be happy to welcome you at the occasion of a futur trip in Paris.

Don't hesitate to contact us directly by e-mail. We would provide you with our best rates and offers!

Thank you again for your nice comment and "A Bientôt"!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast
Level 6 Contributor
70 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

I've stated in quite a few Parisian hotels around this area and price bracket and this was the worst by far.

Cramped, dark and not of great quality. It's also noisy around the inner courtyard.

There are much better hotels nearby.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HighStandardsBelfast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Visitors,

We thank you for your participation on our Page TripAdvisor.

Worried about the improvement of the quality of our establishment, we are concerned by your comments.
We apologize if you found our hotel rather dark and a little noisy. It is possible that the interior courtyard implies a certain darkness according to the outside luminosity as well as of the noise.
We would invite you to let us know about it directly in reception, we would have been able to notice the disturbance and to help you to find a solution.

You can contact us directly via this e-mail address rivegauche@hotel-eiffel.com to benefit from an exceptional offer on any next stay.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

The hotel is very good value for money. There are plenty of eateries, food stores, etc. within walking distance. Breakfast wasn't particularly appetising for 12€ so we avoided it. Rooms are clean, though storage space was at a real premium. But then, I suppose one has to accept that 200m from the Eiffel tower! Staff was very helpful and let us keep our oversized suitcases at reception.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mughalesque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 15 August 2013
Dear Visitors,

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on our TripAdvisor page.

We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time spent with us in Paris.
Don't hesitate to contact us again for a next journey in Paris, we would be pleased to offer you our best rates and rooms.

We wish you all the best and are looking forward to receiving you again.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2013

We had three rooms in this hotel. We found the staff very friendly and helpful. We arrived early and tired. They offered us the first available room to rest. The rooms we found very clean.
The hotel is in a great location for the Eiffel Tower and other main attractions. The surrounding area has plenty of choices for breakfast, lunch and dinner. I would recommend Le Royale they do a reasonable set breakfast and evening meal.

The only drawback was no refreshments in the room. We would have appreciated some water and/or coffee and tea making facilities.

Will definitely use this hotel again.

Room Tip: If there is more than 2 travelling request room 105 over 101 as there is more room when that 3rd bed...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Danmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rivegauchedirection, Responsable réception at Eiffel Rive Gauche, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Visitors,

Thank you very much for using our Tripadvisor page and sharing your opinion!

We are pleased to see you enjoyed your stay and trip in Paris.
At the occasion of another visit in this city, we would be great to welcome you again. Don't hesitate to contact us directly by phone or e-mail to enjoy our best rates and offers.

Kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Paix Tour Eiffel
#808 of 1,801 in Paris
216 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Kensington
Hotel Kensington
#1,501 of 1,801 in Paris
173 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de l'Alma
Hotel de l'Alma
#1,199 of 1,801 in Paris
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
Hotel de la Tour Eiffel
#1,201 of 1,801 in Paris
232 reviews
Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Hotel Eber
Hotel Eber
#735 of 1,801 in Paris
283 reviews
Trocadero
Passy Eiffel Hotel
Passy Eiffel Hotel
#198 of 1,801 in Paris
586 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eiffel Rive Gauche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eiffel Rive Gauche

Property: Eiffel Rive Gauche
Address: 6 rue du Gros Caillou | 07 Arr., 75007 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Tour Eiffel / Invalides
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,258 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eiffel Rive Gauche 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eiffel Rive gauche hotel welcomes you in one of the most prestigious districts of Paris, at the heart of the triangle Eiffel Tower, Invalids, Champs-Elysees ... Near the Trocadero, near the Champs de Mars, the Arc of Triumph, of Concorde, of the museum of the Quai Branly, Unesco ... Tourism, shopping, affairs, entertainment ... You will be just a few steps away from the high places of the heritage, the most beautiful places of interest, the shops selling luxury goods, the theaters, and the business area. In a quiet street of this restless left riverside, nested in a former convent, our hotel is an island of peace in the cosy and elegant atmosphere. Let charm by his sober and sophisticated atypical frame, its unique atmosphere, take time to stroll in our patio ... And savor the pleasure to relax you in this harbor of peace in the middle of the city lights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Eiffel Rive Gauche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Eiffel Rive Gauche Paris
Eiffel Rive Gauche Hotel Paris
Hotel Eiffel Rive Gauche

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing