We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and eating places”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Elysa Luxembourg
Ranked #649 of 1,804 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Hotel was perfectly located and clean an on the 6 th floor quiet . The reception assisted us in knowing how to get around and breakfast was fresh and plentiful . We loved the Latin quarter and many cafés so close and being able to picnic in Luxembourg gardens across the road.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jacqui N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (516)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

155 - 161 of 516 reviews

Reviewed 24 April 2014

We were celebrating a special anniversary in Paris and hotel staff had arranged us a room with a view to Eiffel tower. Seeing that from the balcony sipping champagne was unforgettable! Hotel location was excellent. too: RER station is just around the corner.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Petteri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

the hotel is very nice and pleasant. the location is super! the staff speaks English and very helpful. he hotel is at Luxembourg gardens and every thing a traveler needs is near by metro, pharmacy, super market, laundry, good restaurants. the breakfast is really nice and worth every euro.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelley b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights.The location was good being close to the Luxembourg gardens and the RER station was only a couple of minutes away. Our room was small but adequate. It was cleaned daily. There was a separate toilet (very small) but the bathroom was fine with a good shower. The bed was very comfortable and despite being above a main road the room was fairly quiet We paid €8 each for breakfast which I think is half price.Very limited hot food was available & when we asked for some scrambled eggs we were told they were finished ! The staff were generally helpful however and we would stay there again mainly because of the price and it's location in the Latin Quarter.The lift is small but worked fine every time we used it.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 4 night. The location is excellent, in front of the Luxembourg gardens and near the subway station. Close to many important places by foot or by subway.
Very clean. The mattress was very comfortable. Free wi- fi
We didn't like the elevator only one and terrible slow. Breakfast very expensive 14 euro per person. (We took breakfast in Broche Doree in front the hotel, capuccino + 1 croissant 3.60 Euro)
The room was very small, and the bathroom doesn't have enough hangers for towels, and not enough space in the sink counter to put our toiletries.
The shower glass door was not well sealed and the water dripped down on the floor.

Room Tip: Room 601, Top floor nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

I chose the Elysa Luxembourg for our trip's 2nd Paris hotel for two reasons, it's location in the Latin Quarter near the garden, and it's location next to the Luxembourg RER station which goes directly to CDG. The room was beautiful and quiet, despite being on a busy street. The staff was adequetely friendly and the location served us well since we spent our last Paris day in the Latin Quarter, St. Germain des Pres, St. Michel, and Luxembourg. I can easily recommend this fine value hotel.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bethalto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 6 nights and really enjoyed our stay! It was a great location. I was 6 months pregnant and was able to walk almost everywhere from this location (Louve, Effiel Tower, Notre Dame etc.). The room was really clean. The bed was so comfy it felt like I was in my own bed at home. The bathroom was quite roomy for Paris standards. The front staff were always friendly and helpful. Good bang for the buck. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katamos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
Hotel les Jardins du Luxembourg
#1,009 of 1,804 in Paris
174 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
Hotel Le Clos Medicis
#427 of 1,804 in Paris
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#280 of 1,804 in Paris
1,337 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Fontaines du Luxembourg
Quartier Latin
Best Western Quartier Latin Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Elysa Luxembourg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Elysa Luxembourg

Address: 6 rue Gay Lussac, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#537 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £88 - £264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Elysa Luxembourg 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The heart of the Latin Quarter beats just a short step away: the Luxemburg gardens, boulevard Saint-Michel, the Sorbonne, Notre-Dame and the Pantheon are all in the vicinity. Lovers of Old Paris who enjoy strolling through these streets steeped in history will appreciate the comfortable, typically Parisian setting of the Elysa-Luxembourg Hotel in the Latin Quarter. Sheltered from the bustle of the busiest thoroughfares, the Elysa-Luxembourg hotel combines the charm of a beautiful old stone building, the cosy interior of rooms decorated in contemporary style with the efficiency of modern facilities. Some of the thirty rooms offer a magnificent view over neighbouring rooftoops, the paths through the nearby Luxemburg gardens or even the Eiffel Tower. In this discretely refined setting, the atmosphere is decisively warm and the service resolutely attentive. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Elysa Luxembourg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Elysa Luxembourg Hotel
Elysa Luxembourg Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing