We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Do not even consider this dump.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Hauteville Opera
Ranked #1,573 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Wow. We could not shut the bathroom door because the bed was in the way. Therefore no privacy in bathroom and could not see to use at night because light would wake the other person in the room. Sink falling down, towel rack falling down. Disgusting and dirty bathroom. Stains on stool. Breakfast was bread and cereal. No curtains in a well lit area. Once again how does one sleep with lights on. Then there was the unlit hallway between our room and the next where we could not see to insert the key.

Desk clerk tried to tell me I did not understand how to shut the door. Awful.

The best part was the prostitutes and pimps a block away.

We checked out after the first night, despite paying for three nights, and went somewhere else.

Do not stay here.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank somsnlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (216)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 216 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2013 via mobile

I was pleasently surprised and satisfied about our choice.the french manager at receptin was extremely freindly and helpful.he guided and assured us on use of metro etc which saved us a lot.the room was clean and the only three star I booked with an a/c.breakfast was not so grt nd wish the breakfast room was not stuffy nd spooky.glad got all facilities inclu location etc in d price of a three star.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank urmi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Nice little place to be. Cozy rooms. We had taken a quadruple room, 2 adults and 2 kids under 10. Bathroom was quite small. The breakfast served was adequate and fresh. They didn't serve eggs, which was strange though they were serving pork sausages. The person at the reception was also very helpful which was a great relief and guided us well on our site-seeing routes. The wifi service was also ok.

The location is convenient as its close to the metro station (15 min walk with small kids). The television in the room didn't have any choice of english channels as all were in French. Toiletries and towels supplied were adequate and fresh.

Overall a pleasant place to stay. But do check out the bus routes for more convenience.

Room Tip: Not much choices are available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank pushpad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2013

This is an average hotel. Stayed there for one night. The rooms are clean. As for the location it is supposedly close to the station but got lost walking to the hotel. Had a hard time looking for it. Walked almost 1 hour looking for it.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dcmocha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2012

Average hotel with typical europian size room,...very small.. breakfast sucks ..here..reception is rude..and due to his misinformation we missed the train to Basel.. and had to buy a seperate ticket...stayed during Oct 12

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debnil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2012

This is the worst case of how to deal with problems.
The hotel was overbooked and they did not do anything, we were with 3 persons and so we needed 3 rooms. They had 2 and the only thing he said is , I am sorry, my fault good luck finding a room, or you have to share one if you like, but paris is full.
He even mentioned of throwing us all out if we kept saying we were not pleased with this answer.

Really worst service ever

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
4  Thank serge v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2012

sharp to points:
+ staff, breakfast, location are very good.
breakfast was excellent and in different types.
The walking distance from Gar Du Nord was 5 minutes.

- The bed bugs killed us. I complained many times. But they never helped us.!!!
I was totally disappointed, because the first time (2009) the room was very clean and comfort. But second time we encountered with these vampires which beat us all the nights and we must woke up and kill them!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank hosnegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Comfort Hotel Paris La Fayette
#1,023 of 1,802 in Paris
442 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel de Savoy
Hotel de Savoy
#1,585 of 1,802 in Paris
72 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Residence Cosy's Cadet
#773 of 1,802 in Paris
399 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
le Havane
le Havane
#1,315 of 1,802 in Paris
121 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
Migny Hotel Opera Montmartre
#1,273 of 1,802 in Paris
388 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
Hotel Regyn's Montmartre
#1,000 of 1,802 in Paris
343 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hauteville Opera? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hauteville Opera

Address: 41 rue d Hauteville | 10 Arr., 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,573 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £68 - £164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hauteville Opera 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Hauteville Opera reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hauteville Opera Hotel
Hauteville Opera Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing