We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (210)
Filter reviews
210 results
Traveller rating
69
43
38
33
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
43
38
33
27
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
60 - 65 of 210 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2012

I stayed at the Pershing Hall and had a really bad experience. The vertical garden remains quite beautiful and this was the main attraction to this hotel when it first opened and remains the case. But apart from that, the service is really horrible. The rooms are run down and the prices are crazy.
All the taps in the bathroom were leaking, I woke up one morning with no running water. Part of the bathroom had apparently been redone really badly and left pretty obvious cracks. The painting in the room was cracking...
Now the service was really the worst thing you can think of. There is no reception per se so if you come back late, it is basically the bouncer that hands you your keys. We placed calls several times to have some of these problems arranged and were given the classic disdainful french attitude.
This place is not worth its price and is clearly not a 5 stars. There are many nicer/cheaper hotels in Paris. Avoid the Pershing Hall...

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shahin1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We stayed 3 nights in a deluxe room facing the wall garden and the inner courtyard.
The room are spacious and beautifully simply and stylishly furnished.
High ceiling, cosy lounge and wonderful bed. Delicious in the room breakfast, very prompt and professional room service. So far everything is OK.
The problem is when the night comes and the bar and restaurant downstairs turn into a kind of club with super high music and when the people in charge during the day turns into a single bellman that don't understand why you complain at past midnight about the too loud music, like pretending your the first guest doing so, and almost hangs on the phone without saying sorry or whatever, just saying something like "don't worry the bar closes at 1:30, just be patient". And there is no manager in charge during night, only this one guy that has all powers. Every night we had to do the same fighting, every night he pretends not to notice.
Worst of all was the big taxi scam when we left at 5:00 AM in the morning. The bellman and the taxi drivers seems to be some kind of cons trying to get a few euros.
So if you are looking for a quiet place too sleep before 1:30 avoid the place.
I you need night services, avoid the place.
The standing of the hotel is way beyond standards regarding these services. A pity for such lovely rooms.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep before 1:30 chose a room on the street side.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jennyitsme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

You could walk past the door of this hotel a million times without noticing it. That's what we love. Although the darkened lobby is a bit irratating the rooms are gorgeous - well designed without being silly, great mattress (which made for a great night's sleep inspite of being worried about the techo noise from the bar below). Loved the design, loved the location, floved the hanging garden, great hip bar, good service.....perfect for a romantic break if a little pricey - but hey, this is Paris and you'd pay almost double at the Georges V around the corner.......

Room Tip: Choose the inner courtyard for its silence and a higher floor to be away from the nightclu/bar
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mac1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2012

A well deserved 5th star
For a long time I had not stayed at Pershing Hall. I went back recently and I was conquered again. The rooms are beautifully maintained, the staff is always friendly and the concierge offers impeccable service. The restaurant atmosphere with tables well spaced from each other allows dining almost privately so that one cannot be heard by neighbors, it is rare in Paris!
A place that I highly recommend
Osnat Bensoussan Farouz

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osnat F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2012

Pershing Hall has it all wrong. It's a bad hotel. There is one plus however and that is the restaurant with their famous and beautiful landmark of the hanging garden. Great! Now that's a nice place, but that's the restaurant - not the hotel. For the hotel? Vomit... puke... brrr, don't do it. It's (the wrong) posh paradise... tasteless, no service, bad design, arrogant doorman, no no no

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mister M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews