We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pershing Hall .. try another one !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Pershing Hall
Ranked #1,155 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 5 January 2013

I''ve been at the Pershing Hall two times unfortunately.
The location is good but the prices are too much expensive and services are the worst I ever seen
in my life.
There is no organizasion in the hotel , if I can give a suggest to all the travellers , please check to an other hotel , there are in paris so much opportunities and really cheaper.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dino B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2012

Stayed here while on a business trip to Paris. The property is strategically located parallel to the main shopping and F&B area. Being a boutique hotel, the reception employee has top be a "jack of all trades" which is a bit annoying when you compare with other hotels that have specialized departments. The front desk employee was nice and helpful, but due to the multiple roles she had to play, you could tell she was annoyed if you had more than one request (i.e. make you a reservation and excahnge money...). The rooms are nice and comfortable. Major drawback: the lounge downstairs is very audible at night so if your room is right above it, forget all about sleeping. Try to complain about it? Your complaints will fall on "deaf ears" by owners; front desk employees, however are symapthetic to this controversial aspect, but their hands are "tied". I would not stay there again. I would recommend a bigger hotel with a bit more peace and quiet at night. A shame, really, as the property itself is nice!

Room Tip: If you wish to get some sleep, do not accept any rooms right above the lounge downstairs. Ask for a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Joe H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2012

We went for my grandmothers 80th birthday and wanted to book a 5 star hotel that would be perfect for the special occasion. Upon arrival we were most unimpressed. The lobby was non existent, small and totally bland. The rooms were tiny and plain. Nothing luxurious about this hotel in any way! There are certain expectations that come with a 5 star rating and this hotel was a total let down!
Breakfast in the morning was a joke. The food was ok but the service was so bad. We had to ask several times for many items. The food took forever. Half the order was forgotten and there was only one other table sitting in the restaurant, it was hardly as if they were busy!
We had no hot water in our room the first night and there was blaring music coming from downstairs until 2am on both nights!When we called down they apologized but said there was nothing they could do! Ridiculous! The only decent thing about this place is the location and there are many other hotels in the area that would be a better option.
Stay away. You will be disappointed.

Room Tip: We got a slightly upgraded room. One up from standard. A couple we were traveling with got the stand...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Portia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I love staying in this hotel. Its discrete, good service and the rooms are nice.

Very nice restaurant and bar.

Nice, quiet escape in the middle of Paris.

Even has a nice little gym!

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soly20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Brett H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2012

My boyfriend booked Pershing Hall for a surprise weekend in Paris. On checking it out on Trip Advisor, I could see it generated polarized views – lots of five stars but quite a lot of one stars as well. On balance, it is definitely the five star end of the scale. And yes it is expensive, but so are most boutique hotels in central Paris and is certainly cheaper than the George V, which is about one minute down the road. The location of this hotel is fantastic, right next to the Champs Elysees, a couple of metro stops and walkable to all central Paris sights.

We stayed in a standard room (number 31) and it overlooked Rue Pierre Charron. Some people have complained regarding room sizes but we found it perfectly fine for a short stay. It wasn’t “roomy” but there was space to move around and store luggage, and it included a table with comfy chairs. The bathroom was a good size with a big bath and lots of products. There was a flat screen tv, ipod dock, free glossy magazines and a free mini bar consisting of water and champagne. Overall, very nice but not “really special”.

The room was also quiet and there was little noise from the street, although I was woken both mornings by the noise of housekeeping in the corridor outside our room (after 9am so not really early). Some of the 1 star reviews on here were due to noise from the atrium. To explain: the hotel is an old building, with a courtyard in the middle that is exposed to the sky (there is a retractable glass roof for rainy days). It has a beautiful “living” wall on one side, which is the focal point of the hotel’s central areas. The courtyard is used for the restaurant on the ground floor and bar area on both ground floor and the balconies on floor one. It is an unusual and beautiful place and one of the reasons my boyfriend picked the hotel, and we definitely recommend at least having a drink there. However, we noticed quite a few bedrooms had windows out onto the atrium area, and I can imagine if you got one of these rooms it might be noisy and difficult to sleep at any time before the early hours of the morning. We got back to the hotel after midnight both nights, and both nights the ground floor bar area was in full swing.

So far so good for us. Reasons I only gave it four stars and not five: there were a couple of little things that detracted, and our actual room, whilst perfectly fine, did lack the five star wow factor when you walked in. The detracting things included the safe in our room not working, the noisy housekeepers and the attitude in the bar. We went to the bar at 6pm to have a drink before heading out. The bar was completely empty and is quite big. We asked if we could sit at a table on the balcony overlooking the atrium/living wall. The waitress said no, those tables could only be used if we were eating. We said we were only going to have one quick drink and would be gone in 30 minutes (i.e. before any dinner guests came). Still the answer was no and we had to sit inside. We ordered two mohitos (excellent but 20 euros each). Bar was still empty when we left. I would have understood if it had been busy, but in an expensive hotel I expected a little more flexibility when the bar was empty.

Lastly tips regarding eating. We didn’t eat breakfast in the hotel as it seemed expensive and short sighted when you are in the city with the best boulangeries in the world! There are plenty of places to eat in the area and the majority have English speaking staff and menus. There are loads of restaurants on the Champs Elysees which are touristy but fine if you want a quick meal. We ate one night at the Charbon Rouge restaurant on rue Marbeuf (three min walk) and definitely recommend it for fantastic steak.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has a window onto the street, not onto the central atrium.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LinzofLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Don't stay here unless you have lots of time to wait. Staff don't seem to have any idea about service. We booked a table for dinner at 8.30pm by the time we managed to get the attention of a waiter to take our order it was well after 9pm. Breakfast was also a joke, you had to find a waiter to take your order! Room was nice, food was good once it arrived.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KarenGuildford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montaigne
Hotel Montaigne
#1,299 of 1,802 in Paris
128 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sers
Hotel de Sers
#361 of 1,802 in Paris
566 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Radisson Blu Hotel Champs Elysees, Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Paris Marriott Champs Elysees Hotel
Champs-Elysees
Fraser Suites Le Claridge Champs-Elysees
Champs-Elysees
Majestic Hotel Spa
Majestic Hotel Spa
#783 of 1,802 in Paris
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Pershing Hall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Pershing Hall

Address: 49 rue Pierre Charron | 8th Arr., 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#89 Spa Hotel in Paris
#475 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £267 - £544 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Pershing Hall 5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pershinghall is situated in the Golden triangle adjacent to Champs Elysées. A 4 * boutique hotel, Restaurant, lounge and spa was designed by Andrée Putman. The living areas are laid out around a patio in which a vertical garden rises more than 30 metres. More than a hotel, it is a place of encounters, meetings and events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Pershing Hall reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pershing Hall Paris
Pershing Hall Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing