We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well situated, nicely furnished hotel.”
Review of Hotel Regence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel Regence
Ranked #1,394 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Well situated, nicely furnished hotel.”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We were here for the weekend on our honeymoon, and found the hotel perfect for us.
It is located very close to the busy Place de Clichy square, which has many restaurants, bars and shops. Food in the area was not overly expensive and was delicious for the most part. Being so close to Place de Clichy meant that we were also close to the metro. Easy to get about, we paid 6.90 (approx) for an all day for the subway which got you to most of the tourist attractions. We also choose to go on the 'hop on, hop off' river boat service. The boat drops you at all of the main sights and costs only 15euros for the full day (less if a student).
The hotel itself has a rather dated French decor, which is not necassarily a bad thing; very charming actually. Staff were helpful and courteous and tried to assist you where they could.
We didn't have breakfast in the hotel, choosing rather to go to a different place each morning, so I cannot comment on that aspect.
The only negative regarding the hotel was that the room was quite small.
On a side note, the best way to get to and from CDG Airport is via train. The bus takes an age and some of the driving you witness is simply incredible.
Great weekend!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tony D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    21
    27
    11
    12
See reviews for
11
43
6
20
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
287 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Room was small and it was also very basic.The whole room in fact needed to be remodeled. The bathroom was quite large. The towels were toooooo old. Every morning we heard the screams of the children because our room was next to a primary school!!!
The staff were ok, not overly friendly, but helpful.
I only recommend this place if you are not too bothered about noise, the size of where you stay and view but just somewhere to put your head,

Room Tip: I would definitely not stay in this hotel again because of its location and the room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GiseleRoosLaDiosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

Hotel is quietly situated off a busy square 'Place de Clichy' with easy metro access to all the attractions.

Décor is classic French and rooms are adequate and good value for the money.

Twenty four hour manned front desk with very helpful staff on the whole. Perfect location and breakfast is basic but adequate for touring Paris.

Room was facing the street (3rd floor) but no intrusive traffic noise at all.

Budget hotel with everything going for it, as has been said before you don't go to Paris to spend the day in your hotel room!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We have recently come back from a 3 night stay 22-25th August. Staff could not do enough for you,very impressed and would recommend this hotel. Metro links close by for access to everywhere. Thank you Hotel Regence

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for 3 nights July 2013. Staff were friendly, room nice and clean. Other reviews stated rooms here were small, it was to some degree but it was bigger than we thought. Nice bathroom with shower over, clean towels and bed linen every day. Breakfast, again, was better than expected, yes it's continental but good choice from cereals, fruit, toast, pastries, cold meats, jams etc, tea, coffee, water and fresh orange juice.
Metro was literally at the top of the street, the staff at the hotel helped us with how to use the Metro too.
Great hotel for the price, would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ProudMummy3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Very good services and comfort in this 3 stars hotel of the 8th arrondissement of Paris. Central location. We spent 4 days in the Regence. It was very cosy and romantic. We'll come back for sure ! Perfect quality price ratio

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roberto V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
103 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2013

Exactly what you would expect. OK value for money. Nice reception area and lobby. Central location, although nearby areas can be a little seedy at night.

Stayed here in March 2001. (Tripadvisor website not letting me select this old date).

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Regence Etoile
Hotel Regence Etoile
#546 of 1,802 in Paris
439 reviews
Hotel Elysees Opera
#1,099 of 1,802 in Paris
305 reviews
Alexandrine Opera
#1,140 of 1,802 in Paris
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Batignolles-Monceau
Excelsior-Batignolles
Excelsior-Batignolles
#1,094 of 1,802 in Paris
15 reviews
Hotel Berne Opera
#372 of 1,802 in Paris
548 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Le Cardinal Hotel
Le Cardinal Hotel
#1,198 of 1,802 in Paris
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Regence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regence

Property: Hotel Regence
Address: 33 rue de Saint Petersbourg, 75008 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,394 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regence 3*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, HostelWorld, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Regence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Regence Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing