We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just behind the L'arc de la Triomphe”
Review of Hotel du Bois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel du Bois
Ranked #472 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2013

Small lovable hotel, delicious breakfast, pleasant staff and a corner family room with a view. You can walk to "evevrywere". As a family we appreciated the well assorted grocerie close by - and the all over welcoming kindness at cafees close by. Paris and still a kind of a village at our small corner. Dreaming of going back ! My favourite Hotel in my favourite town.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sissel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 136 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2013 via mobile

This is a small hotel, very well located five minutes walk from Arc de Triomphe. Very clean, rather small rooms and a good breakfast. Only really bad thing is that the rooms are very noisy. You can hear every word they say in the next room.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Morten A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

a lovely hotel ,great value with charm.The location is very good,near the Arc and good shopping nearby ,close to metro stops.One metro line from Montparnasse rail station...has a residential feel but very central...walked all over Paris from there!...the single room was ample for one with a great bed,bathroom and very comfortable.The larger room was perfect for my friend and I while we were sharing...great bathroom[ with a tub!] and enough counter space for 2 women and our cosmetics!...not common in Europe....helpful staff,classy impression but personal

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marilee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

Cute boutique hotel. Stayed for my honeymoon. Great location, walking distance to the Arc de Triomphe and Champs Elysees. Kinda hard to get to with big bags, because you either have to walk up a hills of up the stairs from Victor Hugo Ave. The room was pretty small, but when you're on a budget that's to be expected.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WorldCitizenHDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

I stayed here with my husband in April 2013 for 7 nights. This hotel was recommended by a friend. Beautifully decorated with super friendly hotel staff. Amazing location--5 mins walk from Arc de Triomphe and 15 mins walk from Eiffel Tower. Loads of eating places near the hotel. We were upgraded to a lovely room. Room was small but very comfortable and very clean. Very nicely decorated as well. Well equipped and room service was very good. My boys from NZ and London requested them to arrange a cake for my husband on his birthday. Very happy with our stay. Will definitely go back again.

Room Tip: We were in a room above the Reception. When getting dropped from airport --request to be dropped off...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paromita M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

Hotel du Bois a small boutique hotel that was a boutique hotel before they were in vogue. It is tastefully decorated. The hotel staff are super friendly and helpful. It has a superb location in that It is just 2 blocks from the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs Elysees. The Air France bus from the airport is also 2 blocks away.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that is not facing Ave. Victor Hugo. However, since the Ave. has been repaved, it is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lorraine2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

I stayed here with my partner over a long weekend.The hotel is in a great location just 5 minutes walk from the Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Élysées and two Metro stations. The rooms are quite small but were very comfortable, quiet and well equipped, perfect for what we needed as we were out all day anyway. The staff were very friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English (a big help with my limited French!). It did seem slightly expensive for the facilities (no bar or lounge) but then you are paying to stay in a very nice part of Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MTBJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#580 of 1,802 in Paris
266 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#541 of 1,802 in Paris
743 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#379 of 1,802 in Paris
1,182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
Hotel Arc de Triomphe Etoile
#599 of 1,802 in Paris
278 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#217 of 1,802 in Paris
1,701 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Princesse Caroline
Hotel Princesse Caroline
#315 of 1,802 in Paris
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bois

Address: 11 rue du Dome | Angle 29 Avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#266 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#432 Family Hotel in Paris
#450 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £101 - £232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Bois 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a stone's throw away from the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysees and the ultra-chic Avenue Victor Hugo, the Hotel du Bois is also close to the Eiffel Tower.The Hotel du Bois has all the charm of very chic Parisian mansions and family residences where you immediately feel at ease.Fully refurbished in 2008, The Hotel du Bois has 39 rooms. 200 M From the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Expedia, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel du Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Bois Hotel
Du Bois Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing