We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, friendly staff, but location with few choices of eateries nearby.”
Review of Hotel du Bois

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel du Bois
Ranked #561 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Malaysia
Level Contributor
148 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly staff, but location with few choices of eateries nearby.”
Reviewed 10 November 2013

Hotel du bois

Good -friendly staff helpful quick and early check in
also have left luggage room in case you need to check out early but departing later
Near to arc d tromphe, champ élysées just 500 m away.
Clean rooms , ok size bath rooms , has tea coffee making facilities
Con. few eateries within 500 m ,
more cafés and restaurants in neighboring rue Carnot , Wagram on other side of arc d
tromphe
Quiet, less bustling
Metro cdg etoille below arc d tromph is quite far to access underground
Metro kleber is nearer .
Eateries - breakfast at fleure cafe
Ok dinners at nearby cotes vignes and Shum restaurant

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank humanH1N1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

359 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    147
    42
    12
    13
See reviews for
60
149
22
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for a moderately priced, decent room in Paris, centrally located, this is the place. The rooms are small, but clean. The beds are firm, but room has big, lovely windows that open to the street with semi-balcony. The best thing about this hotel is it's location. 3 blocks from Arc, 2 blocks to Kleber metro station or 4-5 to Charles de Gaulle metro station. Wonderful upscale neighborhood. We were here 5 days and wanted to be in the 7th or 8th arr., so this fit our budget. Staff was extremely courteous and helpful from taxis, shuttles, etc.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank LSU_CRNA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Genf
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile


I booked a prepaid room in advance in March by hotel website and the hotel management notified that operations with my card didn't succeed and they asked me for another card details. As a result, my friend booked me a room from booking agent website, but the hotel managed to write off money from my account closer to my stay without notification. When making check in the receptionist didn't notify me about double booking. Moreover, upon finding this unjustified write off, my emails and calls to the hotel were not successful. Even when I came around several months later, I was promised to be paid back but in September as all French people were on holidays. Bon vacance! Good apologize, however) but yet, when I dropped by in September the hotel told me that it is a fault of fast booking company and wished me good luck with them. What is the link between the email signed by the hotel to say that transaction didn't proceed and booking would not be confirmed and booking agent who transferred stolen money to its principal- the hotel, I don't know. No surprise that this hotel has stories upon paid up rooms not available to you when you come...
The very French attitude, be careful!

Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank ElizavetaGenf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed here for our last night in France after having flown from Nice . The staff are friendly and helpful. We were able to store 3 items of our luggage at the hotel for the previous two weeks while we were touring Provence. This was invaluable to us as other storage options were significantly less convenient. The hotel is close to the Airport Express buses which leave the Arc de Triomphe for both Orly and Charles De Gaulle airports. It is also close to the Paris metro network stations. This is an old style boutique hotel which has been redecorated. Rooms are nice but small as is the breakfast area. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ermil-Thea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The hotel is in a fantastic location, about 3 minutes walk to the Arc De Trimophe. The place is very well connected by the metro, and is quite active until late at night.

This location is quite ideal for a business traveller. However, the hotel room is rather small. After the first day, I got myself into a slightly bigger room.

The hotel is on Victor Hugo, and right above a grocery store.

Breakfast is pretty average, with the standard collection of croissants and cheese.

Personally, I would have liked the rooms to be a bit bigger. I shower stalls in many rooms are ridiculously small. So,if you are 6 ft tall, please see the room before you check-in.

The folks are the front desk were quite helpful.

An airport shuttle is available from the hotel ( yes, you need to pay for it ! ).

Room Tip: Rooms on the same level as the reception are rather cramped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Venky1094
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

I stayed in this hotel for one night only and arrived later late in the evening, checked out in the morning.
The hotel is in a good location, central but still quite quiet. The rooms are ok even though the one I got was rather small. The room seems to have been redocorated, however, there was still a very old and not very appealing carpet on the floors - not sure why the carpet has not been replaced. The room was very clean, everything was working fine.
The check-in at reception was friendly, quick and efficient and so was the check-out.
Overall, the hotel is decent (for the price you pay). I probably would give it a 3.5 stars if I could but I would rather recommend it for short stays of 1-2 nights but not for longer.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank M_OnTheMove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Montfleuri
Hotel Montfleuri
#586 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 239 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
Elysees Ceramic Hotel
#453 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 721 reviews
Trocadero
Hotel Elysees Union
Hotel Elysees Union
#411 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Champs-Elysees
Hotel de Sevigne
Hotel de Sevigne
#474 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
Hotel Magda Champs Elysees
#231 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,602 reviews
Champs-Elysees
Hotel Stella Etoile
Hotel Stella Etoile
#767 of 1,797 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel du Bois? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel du Bois

Property: Hotel du Bois
Address: 11 rue du Dome | Angle 29 Avenue Victor Hugo, 75116 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Champs-Elysees , Passy
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#267 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#433 Family Hotel in Paris
#451 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel du Bois 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located just a stone's throw away from the Arc de Triomphe, the Champs Elysees and the ultra-chic Avenue Victor Hugo, the Hotel du Bois is also close to the Eiffel Tower.The Hotel du Bois has all the charm of very chic Parisian mansions and family residences where you immediately feel at ease.Fully refurbished in 2008, The Hotel du Bois has 39 rooms. 200 M From the Arc de Triomphe and the Champs-Elysees. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel du Bois reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Bois Hotel
Du Bois Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing