We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly welcome, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel les Dames du Pantheon
Ranked #172 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

We stayed in this hotel during a mid week Paris, we arrived tired after an intercontinental flight and our room was ready upon arrival, even though it was only 9 in the morning, a definite plus. Super friendly welcome -in general the staff was really great-, maybe a little bit too much information, this hotel is a good place for people new to Paris who like to get a lot of service and want to book organized tours and activities (we just wanted a shower and bed). The hotel is very well situated, lots of nice terraces around to have a coffee and close to the lovely Jardin Luxembourg, not in the touristy part of the Quartier Latin fortunately. We got a room upgrade and stayed on the second floor with a direct view on the Pantheon, no better view in Paris to wake up with. There was a bath tub in our room (not separate, but the toilet was), nice extra. Our reservation included a continetal breakfast, served in our room every am, with good coffee and fresh juice. The room decoration was maybe a little bit over the top for our taste (theme: 'boudoir') with a lot of red color, thick carpets and curtains (felt a bit 'stuffed' and psychedelic). There is a small bar downstairs, not very happening, but nice to have a glas of (over priced) wine. Internet was very patchy, the hotel needs to fix this. I'm not sure I would stay here again, but we had a pleasant enough stay for sure!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank MarNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

281 - 287 of 595 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2014

Spacious and stylish room overlooking the Pantheon, friendly and helpful staff - are we really in Pairs? Great location near to Luxembourg and the student area so some good restaurants and cafes. Make sure you get a good rate.

Room Tip: We had a high level (6th) floor overlooking the Pantheon - perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank peterqa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest,

The "friendly and helpful staff" of les Dames du Panthéon and myself are more than glad to read your positive review. Thanks for your time and sharing tour feelings with the trip advsisor community.

See you soon at les Dames du Panthéon.

M Paygambar & all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

We've stayed here twice and love it because it is within walking of so many attractions including the Latin Quarter, Luxembourg Park, Notre Dome, Boat taxi on the Seine, metro station and train connecting station, St. Germain de pres, and so much more! Everyone is so nice at the hotel and helps you plan how to get to places and will arrange taxis if you need them. It's small and personal and the square it is in is very old. Even though its right across the street from the Pantheon, it seems very quiet, especially at night. We were amazed at how quiet the room was. Highly recommend this hotel. Showers are newly renovated and very luxurious.

Room Tip: We had a room on the top floor with a view of the Pantheon. We requested it because we had it once...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Kim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear guest,

On behalf of the entire team, I thank you for choosing les Dames du Panthéon again.
The hotel has been renovated in 2013 and is conveniently located but sheltered and quiet.

For your next stay, I advise you to reserve our superior panoramic room with view on the roof of Paris and on the Sacre Coeur.

See you soon at les Dames du Panthéon.

M Paygambar & all the team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We had a doggy start. Came by the Eurostar then caught the subway. ( No place for women travellers). Finally found it. It is across from the Pantheon. The young girl at the reception on the first day, was so very helpful,friendly but we never saw her again. Our room on the 5th floor over looked the Pantheon. The room was small but that is Paris, the room was lovely, clean and the best soft white towels. Enough space for 2. Close to everything, we used the buses as we didn't want to use the subway again. great little place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kittycatperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

We found this hôtel on tripadvisor and reserved on The site of the hôtel (good rate).
Room was nice, good quality breakfast and a complimentary ice tea. But this hotel has something special, the reception team is perfect, 5 star level.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Julian1208
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florian B, Responsable réception at Hotel les Dames du Pantheon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your nice review and we are proud that your consider our hotel as "better than a four star".

See you soon at les Dames du Panthéon.

M Paygambar & all the team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

My husband and I loved staying in this charming small hotel on a quiet square. The rooms, while small (by US standards), were very comfortable and nicely appointed, and the hotel is very well located. Best of all was the fabulous sevice of the dedicated staff, who were charming, friendly, and bent over backward to ensure that our stay with them and in Paris was everything that we wanted. I have stayed at 5 star hotels that have not done as nice a job in seeing to their guests needs as they did. I highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: We had a corner room and it was nice having the extra windows.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Catherine S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great location, excellent staff, the family room is great if traveling with kids.

The only two complaints -- breakfast is quite overpriced for what it is and the hotel reserved us a taxi to the train station that wound up costing double what it would have been for two regular taxis. But other than that we truly enjoyed the hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank musicmail
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Hotel des Grands Hommes
Hotel des Grands Hommes
#128 of 1,802 in Paris
1,680 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel le Petit Paris
Hotel le Petit Paris
#78 of 1,802 in Paris
1,189 reviews
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#192 of 1,802 in Paris
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Hotel Atmospheres
Hotel Atmospheres
#127 of 1,802 in Paris
1,705 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Baume
Hotel Baume
#100 of 1,802 in Paris
405 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Monge
Hotel Monge
#4 of 1,802 in Paris
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel les Dames du Pantheon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel les Dames du Pantheon

Address: 19 Place du Pantheon, 75005 Paris, France (Formerly Hotel du Pantheon)
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#84 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#125 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#178 Business Hotel in Paris
#211 Family Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £132 - £304 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel les Dames du Pantheon 4*
Number of rooms: 35
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic 5th arrondissement, just steps away from the Jardin du Luxembourg, and opposite the iconic Panthéon, the Hotel du Pantheon has decided to celebrate the great women of France.The HPRG label has been engaged in the complete renovation the Hotel du Pantheon, one of the most exceptional establishments of the Left Bank, transforming it into a hotel with the aid of interior designer Valérie Manoïl.Chic and calm, this new hotel, a restful haven in the city, ill enchant you with its carefully-studied elegance. With a subtle mix of contemporary and vintage furniture, the 35 rooms over 6 floors all have feminine influences, some obvious, some subtle... Admire the breathtaking view of the Panthéon and the rooftops of Paris, with Sacré Coeur in the distance! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, MrandMrsSmith, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Splitty, Agoda, Hotels.com, Fastbooking, Ebookers, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and LateRooms so you can book your Hotel les Dames du Pantheon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Du Pantheon Hotel
Du Pantheon Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing