We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
Ranked #664 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    75
    228
    102
    22
    7
See reviews for
52
170
59
133
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed at this place during my 3 day vacation to Paris. Its located at the south of Paris, but close to Convention metro station. About 300 meters. Convention metro is about 20 mins from the Eiffel tower metro and about 35 mins from Louvre and Notre dame.

The hotel rooms are quite small. There is hardly any space to walk around in the room. If you have a large bag, then you are in trouble, as you will have to keep moving the bag around if you need to make space.. Good place if you are coming back to the hotel just to sleep. Breakfast is not worth 10 euro. Staff is good. They understand english and are willing to help wrt directions and metro. Ther are a couple of restaurants around the hotel which are good. Indian restaurant is about 2 kms away. Theres a very good lebanese restaurant near the hotel. Pharmacy and supermarket within 200 metres from the hotel.

Overall, average for 69 euro a night!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sundaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2012

The Accor group's budget line of Hotels '' Ibis" seek to provide a reasonably comfortable room at a budget price through standardized services and amenities. This approach is better known in the fast food industry -- see Macdo -- but it has become increasingly important in hotel management, and this particular company does it well. The Ibis hotel at the Convention Metro is small, with about 30 rooms, and located on the periphery of southern Paris, near the Porte de Versailles. It is on a small, quiet street. My room (504) was tiny, but the bed was good, it was bright and well ventilated with a window that opened wide, and the bath (shower only) was spotless. Wifi is free and relatively fast, the breakfast table was reasonably priced, and well stocked with a broad range of foods. I chose this hotel because it is close to a friend's apartment, but a business traveler or tourist on a short budget might well chose to stay for a night or two at the rate I was given, 80 euros including breakfast. The Basque restaurant Alefia, three minutes away is another good reason to choose this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mediaeval
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Porto Alegre
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

The staff was unpleasant from arrival to check out. Location is regular, three blocks from metro station, but it is difficult to find somewhere nice to dinner around. The room was rather small, and the coffed was also regular.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rodrigoantonini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Just stayed here for 3 nights at a very affordable rate. The hotel is literally 2 minutes walk from Convention Metro station which is ideal! The room was small but all we needed was a place to sleep; it was clean and the bathroom was fine (Although the room was rather hot at night). The staff were friendly and helpful too. A safe in the room would have been useful however we left our valuables at the reception safe and had no problems. Didn't try the breakfast but there are loads of places to get pastries nearby! Would definitely recommend this hotel for Paris on a budget!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spider_from_mars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme
0.1 mi away
Hotel Convention Montparnasse
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris 15 Lecourbe
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Abaca Messidor Paris
0.5 mi away
Best Western Montcalm
Best Western Montcalm
#391 of 1,800 in Paris
449 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Convention 15eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Convention 15eme

Property: Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
Address: 5 Rue Eugene Gibez | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #664 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Convention 15eme 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Convention XV hotel is located in the south of Paris, 800 m from the Palais des Sports and the Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles and 2 km from Aquaboulevard. Orly airport is 15 km from the hotel. The hotel has 48 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access. 2 bars, snacks 24/24, a terrace, public covered parking and public outdoor pay parking are at your disposal. You can dine close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Paris Convention 15eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing