We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standar (but small) Ibis Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
Ranked #684 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 September 2012

I choose to stay on Ibis because of budget. I was expecting a standard room nothing else and the same Ibis all around the world. Besides the French hospitality (the receptionist was almost hiding behind the computer monitor to not having to say "Hello") the hotel was ok. The bathroom was pretty small though. I'm 1.90m tall and 120Kg weight and could barely use the toilet (heheh)... I almost had to use a soap to slippery through the cubicle where the toilet was... The location is the highest of this hotel. two blocks from the Metro station, 3 groceries closer to it and a couple of fine restaurants. By the evening it's very quiet and I couldn't hear any sound that would cause any issue.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrepaes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

49 - 55 of 448 reviews

An Accor traveller
11
Reviewed 31 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric_Yu85
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 August 2012

We stayed only one night in Ibis Paris Convention Hotel. The Hotel is very close to the Metro station and has a nice area for some drinks at night. We arrived pretty late after a long trip, so we wanted to sleep but.... the pillow was so tiny and uncomfortable, the air-condition was very loud and in the morning the reconstruction workers at the back yard woke us up.
I think the quality of the beds are more like in an Ibis Budget. :(
I was not satisfied at all.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UVontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AKC264
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2012

I stayed at this place during my 3 day vacation to Paris. Its located at the south of Paris, but close to Convention metro station. About 300 meters. Convention metro is about 20 mins from the Eiffel tower metro and about 35 mins from Louvre and Notre dame.

The hotel rooms are quite small. There is hardly any space to walk around in the room. If you have a large bag, then you are in trouble, as you will have to keep moving the bag around if you need to make space.. Good place if you are coming back to the hotel just to sleep. Breakfast is not worth 10 euro. Staff is good. They understand english and are willing to help wrt directions and metro. Ther are a couple of restaurants around the hotel which are good. Indian restaurant is about 2 kms away. Theres a very good lebanese restaurant near the hotel. Pharmacy and supermarket within 200 metres from the hotel.

Overall, average for 69 euro a night!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sundaresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mmeddyg
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Convention Montparnasse
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Abaca Messidor Paris
0.3 mi away
Chouette Hotel
Chouette Hotel
#315 of 1,802 in Paris
347 reviews
0.5 mi away
Home MODERNE
Home MODERNE
#294 of 1,802 in Paris
1,075 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Convention 15eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Convention 15eme

Address: 5 rue Eugene Gibez | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #684 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £62 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Convention 15eme 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Convention XV hotel is located in the south of Paris, 800 m from the Palais des Sports and the Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles and 2 km from Aquaboulevard. Orly airport is 15 km from the hotel. The hotel has 48 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access. 2 bars, snacks 24/24, a terrace, public covered parking and public outdoor pay parking are at your disposal. You can dine close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris Convention 15eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing