We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place to stay in paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Paris Convention 15eme
Ranked #682 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 October 2013

Recently my partner and i hadthe pleasure to stay at this hotel on a short stay in paris , as a tourist the informationon local attractions providd by the friendly and knowledgeable reception staff was invaluable , train station just two short blocks away , wiith magnificent café and pattisserie nearby , also great boutique shops , a great location at a fantastic price ,the breakfast is superb and the breakfast cook a very cheerful lady who just makes your morning with her pleasantries and attentive service , a stunning hotel location with magnificent streetscape and handy to attractions ,dfinately a place worth searching for . Ideal for couples wanting somewhere close to the centre of paris , at a very reasonable value for money price .

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leslie d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (444)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

37 - 43 of 444 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Unagim
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 August 2013 via mobile

On a side street in Monparnasse - parking was initially tricky as we arrived on a saturday afternoon and I suspect the full streets were shoppers as spaces became more available later in the evening - took us about 15 mins driving around to find spaces a few blocks over. On the bright side parking is free on weekends and the whole of august!! BONUS :) Think parking would be pretty pricey outside of these times though. Nice clean hotel about 40mins walk from the Eiffel Tower, plenty of local convenience stores and restaurants, ?9 buffet breakfast very reasonably priced - staff have all been very helpful - 24 basic room service and bar - on the 5th floor at the front you even get a balcony overlooking the street which is lovely on a hot sunny day like today (although there is air con which I may have to revert to in a minute!) comfy bed too

1  Thank cptnobby
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have recently stayed there with my family for 3 nights. Room size was good. I had a child of 3 yrs with me and they had arranged for a separate bed on request. The hotel is just 5 mins walk from the metro station. Nearby you have good eating locations. We have opted for B&B for 9 euros extra per person. The Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RenuNAD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Having recently stayed at another Ibis in Paris, I was surprised by the difference in size of the room and bed compared to the other one in the 11 arrondissement. However, this Ibis is only 70 euros a night (summer discount), so I don't mind that the room is about 30% smaller. The bed is only a small double, rather than a queen and there's only a shower in the bathroom (no bathtub). But it's clean and comfortable and has air conditioning and free wifi. The hotel itself is older but all the decor (right down to curtains, light fittings, paintings, soap etc) is the same at the other Ibis in the 11th.

If you're traveling on business or not spending a lot of time in the room then this hotel is fine. The desk is only big enough for just one person (one computer) - this is in contrast to the last ibis where two or three people could easily sit side by side.

If you're looking for something upmarket and flash, this is not the place for you. It's a safe, clean and comfortable budget hotel.

The hotel is close to several supermarkets, the metro (convention) and a few Velib stations.

The area is quite at night so no dramas trying to sleep.

I never ate breakfast in the hotel so can't comment on that but it's always cheaper to buy a croissant or pain au chocolat from a local bakery and grab a coffee somewhere rather than eat in a hotel anyway.

There's only 1 small elevator, so I used the stairs....being on the 2nd floor this was no problem.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JulesSuzuki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

Very close to the metro station. In the morning you can buy croissant at many places nearby. There is Monoprix with a comprehensive supermarket downstairs. Mc, subway, kfc all very close also. If u need a tram it is just a short walk. Nice staff as well.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Walbertassi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel offers a good bedding but that's all. Breakfast is irrelevant. The setting is very classical as in older hotels IBIS. The reception is average. The situation is not very interesting. In the end, the price is exorbitant. No parking, no point of interest around the hotel restaurant or even interesting.
Finally, if you are looking to sleep comfortably and do not look at the expense, go.

Room Tip: This hôtel seems to be quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ann_64000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Convention Montparnasse
0.5 mi away
Ibis Paris Brancion Expo 15eme
0.3 mi away
Hotel Mercure Paris 15 Porte de Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Ibis Styles Paris 15 Lecourbe
0.3 mi away
Chouette Hotel
Chouette Hotel
#320 of 1,803 in Paris
334 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Hotel Abaca Messidor Paris
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Convention 15eme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Convention 15eme

Address: 5 Rue Eugene Gibez | 15th Arr., 75015 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #682 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £64 - £167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Convention 15eme 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Convention XV hotel is located in the south of Paris, 800 m from the Palais des Sports and the Exhibition Centre of Porte de Versailles and 2 km from Aquaboulevard. Orly airport is 15 km from the hotel. The hotel has 48 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access. 2 bars, snacks 24/24, a terrace, public covered parking and public outdoor pay parking are at your disposal. You can dine close to the hotel. Pets accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), ACCOR, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris Convention 15eme reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing