We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good choice for Gare De Lyon”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot
Ranked #722 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 16 January 2014

We have regularly stayed at Ibis hotels and chose this for its location close to the station. You know what you are getting with Ibis. The room was clean and quiet. The wifi was good. What this hotel lacked was a reasonable bar and restaurant which can be very useful if you do not want to venture. there was a small bar and a convenience food menu but neither tempted. There are many good choices to eat nearby. If you have time it is not a long walk over the Seine (view of Notre dame)to the Botanic Gardens. Breakfast was a bit basic and the price was high due to location but we would stay again if needed.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BKP47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (961)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 961 reviews

Reviewed 6 December 2013

It is very close to the interesting building of "Gare de Lyon"
The hotel is better than a Novotel (from the same group). There is Internet access, the bedroom has space for our clothes, to use the elevator one needs to use the bedroom key card (a wise safety measure).
The breakfast is somewhat poor, but one can choose any pastry or "cafés"outside, with wonderful petit-déjeuners.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AntonioBat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

In all my years of travel, I have never seen a bathroom smaller than the one in my room at this hotel. The sink/toliet area is quite literally as small as the bathrooms on today's commercial jetliners. So small, that there literally is no space to put a toliet paper holder at the usual level. Instead, the holder is located on a shelf located behind the toliet at the four-foot level!

But, enough about toliets. We arrived at about 11:00am and were told that are room wasn't ready. Fair enough. To store our luggage, we had to muscle our luggage down a winding staircase to the basement, which had lockers for rent for 4 euros. Not exactly customer friendly.

The room was clean, the WIFI worked, and the staff were okay, but the room was very small and had a cheap feel to it--lots of plastic everywhere.

Didn't eat breakfast there (it was extra).

The location is good for restaurants, but despite it's name the hotel is not right next to the train station. If you have lots of bags, it is a healthy walk from the station.

All in all, an experience I won't repeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Illinioisian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

This hotel is a good choice for those who wanna stay near to Gare De Lyon. Not only does the transit is convenient, you can catch air france buses to CDG airport at nearby bus stop too. There are plenty of restaurants around the area so it is really convenient to hunt for food and just chill at bistros.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarahtan85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

A colleague and I stayed at this hotel for four nights. Getting to the hotel was very easy from CDG airport. Bus (Air France 17EU one way) was located right out of Terminal 1 and dropped us off 3 blocks from the hotel at the Gare de Lyon rail station. Area seemed pretty safe and there were plenty of places to dine within walking distance. We got in early on Sunday morning and could not check in. The hotel has lockers in the basement that you need to rent to store luggage. Hotel breakfast is not bad but is a basic spread. The room does not have bottle water. You can buy water in the lobby for 5EU or there is a market a couple blocks away where you can buy water for much less. Hotel room was adequate. The entry door and the bathroom doors conflict if the bathroom door is open. Most of the front desk help spoke some English. All in all I would recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CvilleTravelers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

we have been in the hotel for five nights.
It is in a very good location - only two minutes walk from Gare de Lion train station.
The staff was very helpful, and friendly.
The room was a bit small, but extremely clean, and comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RottemYanushy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We chose this hotel because TGV from Avignon ends at Gare de Lyon. Upon checking in, I was surprised that the room rates posted were cheaper than what I paid for and to think I booked more than a month in advance. Room given to us was very small with a queen size bed. I requested for room with twin beds. That day was fully booked and promised to change our room the following day, which they did. On our first day, the front desk lady was helpful but not very friendly. Breakfast was very basic, everything was cold except for hot water and coffee. They advertise that they offer hot meals (short orders) but when we inquired on our second night, the front desk personnel was rude and told us to eat somewhere else.
The metro (line 1) is just few steps away, and so are Carrefour bio and Franprix. Many restaurants around. There is a taxi stand just outside the hotel but difficult to get taxi. After waiting for almost 30 minutes, we decided to take Air France bus to CDG airport (bus stop is just few mins walk from the hotel)

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hapiness168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Ledru Rollin 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Prince Albert Concordia
Prince Albert Concordia
#1,263 of 1,803 in Paris
80 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Terminus Lyon
Hotel Terminus Lyon
#474 of 1,803 in Paris
1,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Helvetia
Hotel Helvetia
#1,093 of 1,803 in Paris
299 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Hotel Lyon Bastille
Hotel Lyon Bastille
#924 of 1,803 in Paris
227 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Palym Hotel
Palym Hotel
#513 of 1,803 in Paris
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot

Address: 31 B boulevard Diderot, 75012 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #722 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £71 - £140 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot 3*
Number of rooms: 89
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot hotel is located in the centre of Paris, close to the Bastille Opera House, the Coulee Verte, the Jardin des Plantes and the Palais Omnisport Paris Bercy. The Gare de Lyon is 150 m away and the nearest airport is 15 km away. The hotel has 89 air-conditioned rooms with Wifi Internet access, including 3 adapted for disabled persons. You can book 2 meeting rooms. A bar, snacks 24/24 and public outdoor parking are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Paris Gare de Lyon Diderot reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Gare De Lyon Diderot Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing