We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, convenient location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th
Ranked #994 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 20 April 2014

This hotel is just a minutes walk from the main metro line that gets you to all the sights in 20 minutes or less, so conveniently located. The area itself isn't the nicest but it had supermarkets/a bakery/kfc/mcdonalds(if you're really stuck!) literally a minutes walk from the hotel and so again, was convenient! The hotel itself was small but clean, with one particularly friendly girl at reception, the others ok! We were given a choice between a smoking or non smoking room. Our room was nice. It was small, but clean, as was the bathroom, with the bed being made every day of our stay as well as clean towels. Our room faced the inner courtyard so it was nice and quiet. The breakfast was average with bread/baguettes/croissants/pain ou chocolat/yoghurt/fruit/cereals/cakes/mini crepes/tea/coffee on offer, nothing substantial. One of the only faults of the hotel was the price of food on offer there. We were really stuck one night so decided to order room service. I got a cheese and ham toastie, which was tiny, while my boyfriend got lasagne, which was also miniscule. My sandwich cost almost 9 euro and his lasagne over 12 euro, neither of which were amazing quailty! We were shocked at how bad value they were but alas learned our lesson! Reception offered a safe free of charge but they were booked up when we enquired. They also kindly stored our bags for us on our last day after we checked out and ventured out to the city again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank taz1Kildare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (729)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 729 reviews

Reviewed 16 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank shortbread3
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 April 2014

We stayed one night here before heading to the airport the next day. The hotel's location is good, as it's very close to a Metro station and about a 25-30-minute uphill walk to Montmartre & Sacré Cœur. The room size was nearly the smallest I've ever stayed in. There was barely any space for our bags and there were no amenities, such as a water heater, coffee, soap, etc. The only "amenity" was a generic soap/bodywash dispenser in the shower and near the sink. The hotel had a restaurant and bar, which was nice & convenient and there were many restaurants within walking distance. Overall this hotel is good if you need a quick stay, or want to save a few Dollars/Euros on your Paris visit, while sacrificing some comfort. Just be prepared for a tiny room with little-to-no amenities. Also Priceline's 3-star rating was very disingenuous & misleading. This is a 2-star hotel at most, so expect a 2-star property when you book here.

P.S. One additional tip is that the #85 bus stops in front of the hotel and directly connects you to the Louvre, Île de la Cité, & Latin Quarter, as opposed to making train connections via the Metro (you can download the #85 bus map via Google)

Room Tip: Get a room facing the exterior. Our room faced the inside courtyard, so all we saw were the windows...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Definately one of the better tourist hotels I have used in central Paris. Stayed for a 2 night break in March 2014. The hotel is located on Rue Ornano, adjacent to Port de Clignancourt M4 metro station. The journey to central Paris is approx 15 minutes, or just under 10 minutes to Gare du Nord. Whilst not right in the heart of the tourist area, this is reflected in the price.

Rooms are to the usual Ibis standard; functional rather than luxury. Whilst small, this is central Paris and I have had much smaller. The big bonus was a decent sized en-suite bathroom with a suitably large walk in shower - something I have found lacking in manay previous central Paris hotels where bathrooms resenble more of a closet.

Those staff I encountered were all pleasant, polite and efficient. Check -in was swift and the staff member politely asked whether I would prefer him to speak to me in French or English and when thereafter speaking to me in French, ensured that he did so clearly & precisely to aid comprehension.

All in all. a comfortable stay, spotlessly clean and very good value at around 80Euro per night.

Room Tip: rooms to the rear are quieter, away from street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Jess118
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 February 2014

I was happy with my stay. Everything ran smoothly and was up to my expectations. The check-in was fast, and the staff were friendly and multilingual.
The room was modern and clean. It was small, but not uncomfortably small. Remember this is Paris - most rooms are small. There was free wifi and a flat screen tv, and a clean bathroom.
Regarding location, if you're regularly in Paris you'll feel safe here and you're just steps away from a metro station. But bare in mind, you're near Porte de Clignancourt - which isn't a very pleasant area. If you're a regular in Paris and know the city, you won't be fazed. But first time tourists, that want to be embedded in the city's romance, might want to stay somewhere else.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DohaShredder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2014

A great place to stay for some days while visiting Paris. The location can seem to be quite far but it's just meters walking to the subway station and from there just 4 stops to Gare du Nord and other more centric places. Rooms are rather tight in space but enough for everything that is required, breakfast is easy and great and service was excellent. Would return.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guillefplaza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
La Villette
Ibis Paris La Villette Cite des Sciences 19eme
Montmartre
Hotel Les Jardins de Montmartre
Batignolles-Monceau
Timhotel Paris XVII Bd Berthier
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th

Address: 70 B boulevard Ornano | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Green Hotel in Paris
#72 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £53 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ibis Ornano Montmartre Nord is located in the north of Paris, 2 minutes walk from the last station on metro line 4, 10 minutes from the St Ouen flea market, 15 minutes from the Butte Montmartre and 15 km from CDG Airport. The hotel offers 86 rooms with air cooling and WiFi, including 3 rooms for guests with limited mobility, and also features a bar, 24 hour snack service and an internal courtyard. Public outdoor pay car park nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, ACCOR, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Paris Ornano Montmartre North 18th reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Ornano Montmartre Nord Hotel Paris
Ibis Hotel Paris
Accor Ornano Montmartre Nord

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing