We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - Avg Hotel - Cost effective.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Meslay Republique
Ranked #1,172 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great location - Avg Hotel - Cost effective.”
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

It's less than a couple of minutes walk from a couple of metros. All major attractions are very accessible so ideal in that sense. Very close to the Republique which is a landmark, easy to get local help when you get lost.
Con: I could hear the snoring from the neighboring room, music from the opposite building, karaoke etc. so getting sleep at nights was difficult.
Wifi is free but they give you a code which works for a few hours and after that you have to get the code again. make sure you insist on getting a code for 24 hours.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Ankoor S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    43
    140
    72
    20
    13
See reviews for
56
123
16
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I've been to Paris a few times now & this is the best hotel I've stayed in. We booked a triple room which was a good size for all of us. The location was great & the continental breakfast was great value for money. There is a patisserie on the opposite side of the road, which sells delicious cheese & ham croissants! If you need breakfast on the hop, it's perfect.The staff at Hotel Meslay are great especially the ladies in charge of breakfast, they are so friendly & attentive. We had a great 2 night stay & I would recommend staying here. This will definitely be my hotel of choice whenever I visit Paris again. Like many of the reviews my only criticism would be lack of air conditioning, the room did get pretty warm quite quick. However, great little hotel & great staff.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lorraine R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We booked our room directly through their website after reading reviews on TripAdvisor and found a great summer rate for our August vacation. The room was a good size, very clean, and we loved the location near Forum du Republique. The only negative is that we were expecting an air conditioned room, but it wasn't. Luckily the weather was great and we could sleep with our windows open. The street gets a little noisy at night, but the fan was enough to keep the temp at a comfortable level.

We needed to leave a couple of days early due to a family emergency, and they did not charge us for the additional nights we had booked despite their 48 hour notice policy. Great place!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dawn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Littleton, Colorado, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Hotel Meslay was wonderful! It's a great location very close to Republique Square, very near the underground, nice restaurants very close by and the staff was very helpful! the continential breakfast was just what we needed to get the day started! The hotel and rooms were very clean, a bit small but it was all we really needed, they were nicely furnished and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Frosinone, Lazio, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2013

Excellent hotel, very close to underground. Reception staff very friendly. A lot of places to have lunch and dinner around. Rooms are clean and not small. Fair prices of room, if you think that a bottle of Vittel (50 cc) in restaurants costs in Paris 4 euros...

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Luca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Borders
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Reception staff very friendly. Room not too large but very clean with a good shower.
No complaints. Would stay here again when in the city. Very near the Metro for getting around. Breakfast was the usual French hotel fare.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TweedBorders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviewed 31 May 2013

We were realy happy with our choice, since buth was very importent for us we ask for it few days before arrival, and received it. The room and buth room are small but perfect. The room and buth room were very clean ,location was graet together with very kind and helpfull staff . Based on internet choosing ,we are so glad with our choose , we heard to many friends bad experience about hotels in Paris,therefore we are so happy with our experience. Even breakfast we had there and enjoyed.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rafi r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Paix Republique
Paix Republique
#1,093 of 1,801 in Paris
109 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Le Relais du Marais
Le Relais du Marais
#489 of 1,801 in Paris
214 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel Bellevue et du Chariot d'Or
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Paris Bruxelles
#1,568 of 1,801 in Paris
181 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
Hotel du Plat d'Etain
#753 of 1,801 in Paris
388 reviews
Notre Dame / Marais
Hotel de Roubaix
Hotel de Roubaix
#349 of 1,801 in Paris
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Meslay Republique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Meslay Republique

Property: Hotel Meslay Republique
Address: 3 rue Meslay, 75003 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Notre Dame / Marais
Amenities:
Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,172 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Meslay Republique 3*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with World Independent Hotel Promotion, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Meslay Republique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minotel Hotel Meslay Republique
Minotel Paris
Paris Minotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing