We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for a city break!!”
Review of Hotel de Prony

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel de Prony
Ranked #1,325 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect for a city break!!”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We travelled by the Parisian Metro to Periere (This took a little while as the coach station was a while away but this did not matter in the least due to the adrenaline of being in my dream city!!) On arrival into the most beautiful circus I have ever been to (until later further exploring the city) We got a little lost due to the entrance being a little small but on entering the hallway was so clean and modern with a mirrored wall (which I thought was a one way window for the entrance but the entrance was on the first floor) When checking in the staff were friendly and took my bag up the stairs, although there was a lift it was extremely tiny not ideal for wheelchair users. When shown to our room I was taken back it was perfect the Parisian style room was gorgeous with a huge comfy bed and three floor to ceiling windows that opened out onto the quaint street below. There was a fridge (which we used to store butter and other condiments for sandwiches to take out for picinics to save a bit of money haha.) As for the bathroom this was my favourite bit of the room (after the windows) although a little small it was gorgeous with a bath (small just like me so I fit nicely in it after a long day walking) The hotel is positioned in a lovely circus with many bars and restaurants may I suggest 'The Royal Periere' the staff are lovely and the foods delicious they also make some MEAN cocktails. just a short walk a way from the Arc De Triomphe it is perfedctly placed. The night's sleep was lovely although there was a lack of AC the fan was enough with the windows open, the road outside was not that loud even, apart from one morning due to the bin/trash collection but that wasn't to bad it just gave us a head start to see even more of the lovely city in a day. Hope this was helpful. Thank you for reading.

Room Tip: Ask for one on a lower floor because there are a few stairs to go up and down, not too bad though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank C-D-Hartley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    9
    42
    14
    15
    12
See reviews for
17
28
10
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Beirut, Lebanon
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

OK i admit that i was looking for economical last minute accommodations. I mean really last minute. Frankly the room is not bad for the price. The bathroom is very well done albeit small and the room not a bad size. I took a double bed which was very soft. There was no air conditioning in the hotel which is a problem compounded by the fact that only rooms with double beds are on the street side and the hotel is located on a very busy intersection. The choice was either to suffocate with closed windows and tolerable noise or open the windows to get some fresh air with intolerable noise. One night of no sleep was enough. Had to find a air conditioned room and pay almost double but it was worth it. For Winter travelers or those looking for small single beds maybe the street noise is not a issue but i wont take the chance again..

Room Tip: the single bed rooms in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travlin4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2013

Quite small hotel, room was very tiny. But for our city trip journey that was enough. The room was in good condition, just the bathroom was not good (on the ceiling the paint was peeled, also in the morning we have waited for a warm water for 10 minutes). One evening we had very noisy neiborhood, so the ear plugs saved us. Indeed this hotel is in very good location, near to the Trumph Arc and also to the Porte Maillot, from there the bus goes to Beauvais airport. I haven't seen the A/C in the room, so i won't choose this hotel in summer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustinaK_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairo, Egypt
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2012

very very small hotel it`s not even an hotel, no AC , poor service , very very tiny room , 2 persons cannot move in the same time, no baby crib , the only place to stay ,eat and do everything is one the bed
it is was horrible without AC coz you should open the windows and the road was very noisy so u cannot sleep say good bye to sleep
the photos it`s not the true at all i don't recommend it for anyone
but it was clean and it was 30 minutes walk to the champs Elysee the metro is just on the left of the hotel entrance
no person to help u to bring the bag upstairs

Room Tip: avoid the room on the road it`s very very noisy but i don't have ideas about the other side
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michanova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Hotel de Prony is located in the 17th Arrondisment of Paris. It is literally 20 footsteps from the metro station and you can walk to the Arc de Triomphe in about 12 minutes. The welcome on our arrival was very warm and friendly and the staff were very helpful throughout our stay.

The room was simply but tastefully furnished, clean and nicely decorated. The bathroom was finished well with a very good shower and toiletries. Everything worked as it should. There was free wifi and the TV was modern with hdmi connection for my netbook.

The breakfast room was clean and bright and there was a nice selection of french pastries, eggs, bread, cold meats and good coffee on offer.

We needed help printing boarding passes for our flight home and the staff happily obliged. I have absolutely no criticisms of Hotel de Prony and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 12 on the first floor. It faces on to Avenue de Villiers and it was lovely to watc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2012

We had a very very disappointing stay here.Our room was old and shabby, not at all like the pictures.The fridge was dirty with spillages not cleaned since the previous occupiers. There were hairs left on the sink and in bath.The television was broken.I told the reception staff who just shrugged their shoulders. And they said the fridge would be cleaned the next morning and offered to hold our drinks etc in their fridge which is not good enough if you want a drink in the middle of the night. There was no air conditining so it was extremely hot and stuffy during the night. You cannot leave the windows open due to the traffic noise on the busy street outside.It is a very old hotel and I would not recommend anyone to stay here. There was also a loud tapping noise that happened around the same time each night ? air conditioning in another room.One positive thing is the location being near a train station.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chanel791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Before going for a booking at this hotel I went through all the reviews, both negative and positive & decided to go for it for the apparent "good location of the hotel". What do i get?

Simply amazed to find that the famous champs Elysees was only at a 10 min walk from the hotel. The metro station entry was round the corner literally steps away from the hotel.

I was mentally prepared to spend much of the time exploring the city & that is what i did and the location of the hotel actually helped me because it is on a route in the metro network where every important location is fairly easily accessible.

To my surprise, the staff was courteous enough to call up neighbouring hotels to check for room availability for one of my friends who didnt have a booking at any hotel on the first day. We got a room at a nearby hotel. Thanks to the staff there!!

Room & the toilets were fairly small, but of course I wasnt planning of spending time measuring the dimensions of the room that I was only to use when i had to drop my tired body at 2 am in the night only to get up at 9 or 10 am to start the next fun day. Every bit of the space was neat and clean and that was sufficient for me.

The lift fits only 2 adults but large enough to carry luggage. I was happy to use the stairs for myself :)

Breakfast for sufficient with eggs, croissant, butter, slices, jam, juices, flakes etc. Good enough to start of with a healthy meal.

Overall, a very economical 2 night stay with a very good experience.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atti_ur_rehman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
Hotel Courcelles Etoile
#965 of 1,801 in Paris
253 reviews
Hotel Residence Villiers
#1,522 of 1,801 in Paris
61 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Floridor Etoile
Hotel Floridor Etoile
#1,443 of 1,801 in Paris
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Champerret Heliopolis
#362 of 1,801 in Paris
184 reviews
Champerret Elysees
#617 of 1,801 in Paris
301 reviews
Batignolles-Monceau
Hotel Armoni
Hotel Armoni
#369 of 1,801 in Paris
509 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de Prony? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de Prony

Property: Hotel de Prony
Address: 103 B avenue de Villiers | 17th Arr., 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,325 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel de Prony 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotel.de, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel de Prony reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing