We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“U get no sleep there”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur
Ranked #906 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

This hotel is quite cosy and it seems nice,but the rooms are small and for that price I was hoping to get a better thing,so I slept badly at night-there was noise from outside,and the bathroom was extremely small!!!the location is good but stay there just one night no more otherwise you wont sleep

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nataliya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (626)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

82 - 88 of 626 reviews

Reviewed 25 March 2014

I spent a long time researching a place for me and my boyfiend to stay. I wanted somewhere walking distance from gard du nord but also moulin rouge in case metro stops early so the location was perfect. For the price and location I wasn't expecting much but I was very pleased with cleanliness and cosyness of room. We went to two restaurants walking distance and these were very reasonably priced compared to central Paris. I would definitely recommend for a young couple.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melj955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2014

We just came back home from our second visit to this hotel and most likely we will stay at the Roma Sacre Cour for our next visit to Paris as well. This is a very small and simple hotel but the location and price (compared to other hotels in Paris) is excellent.
It is located next to the Lamarck/Caulaincourt Metro station and the Nr.80 bus stops just outside the front door so you can reach whatever you want in Paris without any trouble.
You can book a three person bedroom located on the 6th floor but it is actually two separate rooms (608/609) divided by a small hallway so if you are three persons looking for two rooms this could be a great choice.

Room Tip: You can book a three person bedroom located on the 6th floor but it is actually two separate rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tomas J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2014

Just returned from 3 nights here. Most reviewers have commented on the advantages. Understand the Metro, which is not always easy, and everything else falls into place. There is no luxury here and I could find many faults. But I'm not here for that purpose. The staff I encountered were all friendly and helpful and all worked so hard, so cheerfully. Nobody more so than JD at reception. He welcomed us on Thursday and he dealt with our departure on Sunday. I must say, under very stressful circumstances. Patron, he is wonderful, an asset to your hotel. A special mention goes to the main lady at breakfast. If I was ever in Paris again, I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Room Tip: Difficult. We were on the 2nd floor and the street noise was a small problem. Maybe a higher room wo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

We have used this hotel for over 20 years on a number of business and pleasure trips to Paris.
The location is excellent; just 10 minutes stroll to Montmartre and directly below the hotel is the entrance to Line 12 of the Metro - ideal for the big department stores, the Opera, Place Concorde, Orangerie, Louvre and D 'Ordsay museums and of course the Seine. Even better, it is just a few stops from the terminus, so you always get a seat, even in rush hour.
Reception was most helpful the room was warm and the French breakfast was OK.
Regretably however, we have had to mark down what had been our Paris favourite - it is now in need of serious refurbishment, it has got really shabby. Our room was dirty, the bathroom door had a hole in it and the bathroom window was not double glazed - walls were emulsion painted years ago and now look very sad - we were on the 5th floor, but even so, noise on the street until around 2-3am from the basement bar or club of the restaurant next door spoilt our stay; the bedroom window was double glazed, but the noise funnelled up via the old one in the bathroom.
We would love to see Hotel Roma re-vitalised, but until the owners / management are prepared to invest instead of just taking the profits, we will have to look elsewhere.

Room Tip: The higher the better and at the back would be quieter. Ask If they have refurbished any rooms - the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank peterthepanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

We stayed at the Hotel for 4-nights and we had great service! We even got a room upgrade which was really nice!

The best thing about the hotel is its location: literally a minute away from the metro station and 10 minutes away from Sacre Coeur!

It is not a luxurious hotel, so if you're expecting something like this, it is not the case. The prices are reasonable and when it Paris, the most important thing is location!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Traveller0433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2014

Over the years I have stayed in hotel Roma Sacre Coeur a few times. The location is good and the hotel is pretty cheap compared to other hotels. The hotel used to be a nice, clean middle class hotel, but that obviously has changed. When we checked in, and went to our rom we immediately noticed the dirt, the smears and hairs and leaks. The manager at reception just laughed it off, and told us he had no other rooms available.
The tiny room (we knew it would be small) was so dirty, that I asked the manager to have it cleaned well. He promised. When we came back in the evening, nothing had been done. The bathroom floor was still full of hair and sticky stuff (I do not even want to know), the mattress had puke leftover on the side and the chairs had so many questionable spots on it, that I really did not want to sit on them.
What a horror. This place is a dump! The shower door hardly opened, the door was missing from the cabinet, the mattress was ancient... Not fun!
It had the feel of a very cheap back-packers hotel, with bad management. Never again!

Room Tip: Go someplace else!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chrisfromlakeland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montmartre
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
Comfort Hotel Lamarck
#1,038 of 1,805 in Paris
244 reviews
Montmartre
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
Caulaincourt Square Hostel
#1,263 of 1,805 in Paris
387 reviews
Hotel de L'Union
#736 of 1,805 in Paris
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montmartre
Plug-Inn Hostel
Plug-Inn Hostel
#996 of 1,805 in Paris
463 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Tiquetonne
Tiquetonne
#642 of 1,805 in Paris
599 reviews
Montmartre
Hotel Andre Gill
Hotel Andre Gill
#1,280 of 1,805 in Paris
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur

Address: 101 rue Caulaincourt | 18th Arr., 75018 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montmartre
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
#108 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £51 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur 2*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Roma Sacre Coeur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inter Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing