We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“close to conference venue”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Ranked #636 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
home again
Level Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“close to conference venue”
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Good points
1. clean
2.close to conference venue
3. close to Cours St Etienne metro stop
4. food close by in Bercy village
Not so good points
1. elevators were so so slow. not sure if one actually worked
2. scruffy area: not a place of beauty. View onto wasteland, or onto a block of flats
3. kettle didnt work (but was replaced when asked)
4. bathroom smelt of drains all the time
5. air conditioner was necessary but noisy
6. small rooms
7. pictures on expedia did not resemble anything i could see.

Thankfully i do not need to go to this area of Paris again. I would not choose to stay here again. I would rather stay somewhere pretty in the 1st arrondissement etc and catch a metro to the venue.

Sorry. Just not impressed.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank emmachisett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,076 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    564
    213
    58
    31
See reviews for
187
379
93
177
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
626 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Located two blocks from the Metro Station and in a quaint area of Paris this was perfect for our family. They had a great breakfast in the morning. The rooms were clean and we could even see the Eiffel Tower out our window. There is an old area of the city that has been restored nearby with restaurants and shops in old wine storage buildings. As we exited the metro station each evening there was a crepe maker ready to prepare our late night snack. They were great. The staff at the hotel was very good helped us get to the airport and ensure that the strikes at the airport had ended before we left the hotel, Arranged transportation for us and helped us navigate to Versailles one day.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the front you can see the lights of the Eiffel Tower at night on the upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SheriBobLove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
1 review
Reviewed 27 September 2013

This hotel was perfect for the trip. Super close to the metro and the breakfast buffet had a wonderful assortment. The rooms are "cozy" but you're only supposed to be sleeping there between sightseeing so it worked perfectly for me.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon714
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2013

This hotel is outside of the center of Paris. A quarter mile walk to St. Emilion or half mile walk to Bercy station will get you to center of town in no time. The rooms at Kyriad Bercy and really small and the bathroom... the show was very small. If you don't mind being away from town center the this hotel may just work for you. There were just two of us with two carry-on suitcases and 2 backpacks and it was a lil cramped. However, our room had 3 beds so I was able to store my luggage on the extra bed. Room would have been roomier without the 3rd bed but we made it work. How much time do you expect to spend in the Hotel anyway? The rooms were clean and I found the staff to be friendly. The breakfast is good enough to sustain you till lunch or in our case, dinner. There is a market a few doors down and Bercy Village is 5 minutes away and there are plenty of restaurants there. If you are on a budget and don't mind taking the metro then this may be the place for you.

Room Tip: I rated the rooms poor because they are very small though clean. This is not a bad place to stay, i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thister1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Byron Bay
Level Contributor
120 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a few kms out of the centre of Paris, and Bercy itself probably is not worth going out of yur way to see. However, the nearby metro gives easy access to the city - Cour St. Emilion is maybe 2-3 minute walk away.

Stayed at this hotel at the start of a Cosmos tour - not the best reflection. Room was tiny. Shower was tiny. It was difficult to get suitcase in and out - and nowhere to really put the suitcase. Breakfast was terrible.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 288djangos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KyriadParisXII, Guest Relations Manager at Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village, responded to this review, 6 November 2013
Dear Jenna,

We thank you for the time taken for leaving a comment on your stay in our hotel.
Our hotel is in the area of Bercy with a few things to see such as Bercy Village (with its shops, restaurant & movie theater), the park of Bercy where you can have a walk, the museum of movies...
As you have said, the subway is near the hotel and goes straight to Paris Center in 10 minutes.
We have noticed your remarks concerning the room size, all our bedrooms are in accordance to the 3 stars standards for Paris. We have a buffet american style breakfast with many products in order to suits the different nationality of our guests.
We hope that you have enjoyed our beautiful capital.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

I had a quick look at the reviews for this hotel but as we were on a coach tour the hotel list is a bit fixed. The facts are:

•The rooms are really small and I mean small. Two large suitcases and a real hassle.
•Rooms are clean
•Staff on front desk very helpful
•Staff in breakfast room – miserable and surly
•Extra pillows in room
•Free Wifi in the room
•Good hard beds
•Close by – step out of hotel and turn right – couple off minutes, small supermarket and a really friendly guy on the till.
•Out of the hotel turn left, first right, first left and you are in Bercy Village – lots of place to get food and a real nice pavement eating
•The tube is over this way but as we were not stopping did not use it but new it was not far to walk.
•The breakfast was very good with the standard continental and some hot plus a toaster

All in all not a bad hotel but would not want to stay here for too long with the rooms being so small but they did have air con.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ainsjane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

It's a bit far from where the attractions are, but this hotel's location is just spot on since the train station (Cour St. Emilion) is just a 5 min walk and you can absolutely access the city! I enjoyed the short walk since Bercy village is lined with french cafes, restaurants & small shops. On our last day, we took a stroll on the nearby park, and it is just relaxing & serene. So be sure to stop by here! Just a perfect day to end our trip.

Breakfast dinning looks great with their modern design. I just wish they would refill the food cart quickly. Hotel staff are very friendly. I didn't know they offer a private service to the airport and they helped me booked it. There were 6 of us and our airport transfer was very convenient with they gave us a decent price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rain_Kokomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bercy / Nation
ibis Paris Bercy Village 12eme
Bercy / Nation
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
Ibis Styles Paris Bercy
#822 of 1,802 in Paris
2,389 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
Novotel Paris Centre Bercy
#483 of 1,802 in Paris
1,307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#762 of 1,802 in Paris
419 reviews
Montparnasse
Fred Hotel
Fred Hotel
#239 of 1,802 in Paris
740 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Claret Hotel
Claret Hotel
#1,337 of 1,802 in Paris
369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village

Property: Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village
Address: 17 rue Baron le Roy, 75012 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bercy / Nation , Reuilly
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#180 Best Value Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village 3*
Number of rooms: 201
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the east of Paris, the hotel Kyriad Bercy boasts an ideal location for exploring The City of LightsNature-lovers staying at Kyriad Bercy will enjoy its privileged vicinity, taking walks in Bercy Park and its four gardens, strolling around the village "Cour Saint Emilion" as well as trying restaurants and cafes. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Kyriad Hotel Paris Bercy Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kyriad Hotel Paris
Kyriad Bercy Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing