We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
David C
London, United Kingdom

Good stay

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Jun 2019
Stayed for one night and had a nice clean (small but functional) room. Comfortable bed and no noise.

The only potential issue would be lack of AC as I imagine that the room will be quite hot in the summer. The was some of fan though it didn’t seem to cool the room.

Decent selection for breakfast although plenty of places to eat nearby.
Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CampanileLaVillette, Responsable de qualité at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this review
Responded 16 May 2020
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our Campanile Paris La Villette hotel. It is a pleasure that you have enjoyed the calm and the soundproofing of our rooms and the surroundings of the hotel. Thank you for highlighting the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet, we are delighted that you enjoyed our service. Regarding your comment on air conditioning, our hotel has a system dedicated to this function during the summer.

We hope to welcome you on your next visit to Paris with our best smile.

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£241
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £229
  • Vio.com
    £199
  • Priceline
    £213
2.6 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
£105
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £90
  • Vio.com
    £86
  • Expedia.com
    £105
2.7 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
£241
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £242
  • Vio.com
    £202
  • Hotels.com
    £241
2.8 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Pool
£109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £109
  • Skyscanner.com
    £91
  • Priceline
    £109
4.0 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Room service
£99
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £83
  • Vio.com
    £72
  • Expedia.com
    £96
3.4 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Room service
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
£218
  • Expedia.com
    £218
  • Priceline
    £172
  • Hotels.com
    £219
4.8 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Façade
£392
  • Expedia.com
    £393
  • Skyscanner.com
    £306
  • Pullman
    £392
4.7 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£213
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £213
  • Vio.com
    £198
  • Hotels.com
    £213
5.0 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Vio.com
    £51
  • Expedia.com
    £104
1.6 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
  • Priceline
    £87
  • Vio.com
    £43
  • Hotels.com
0.3 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (1,983)
Filter reviews
1,983 results
Traveller rating
616
919
292
82
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
616
919
292
82
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station canal area rooms are basic nice hotel business trip spoke english buffet breakfast bars and restaurants supermarket neighborhood flush bakery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,983 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Although this hotel is not in the centre of Paris, it is a good choice for a city trip. They have a good parking garage, and the hotel is easy to reach by car from the periferique. Importantly, a metro station is at short distance, for easy access to all the sights in Paris. We love the breakfast buffet.
The rooms are basic, but clean, and practical.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 559antons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

Returned to the hotel to see a concert at Le Zenith in La Villette. This is a new hotel in lovely condition with very professional and friendly service. The restaurant and bar area looks good although we didn’t try it. It was busy and had some live music.

This is not a 5 star hotel but £80 for the night was good value I think. 15-20 minute level walk to Le Zenith.

We actually walked back to Gare du Nord which took just over 30 mins. Just on the pink metro line. 15 mins to the centre of Paris.

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank PaulF109
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 January 2019 via mobile

Very beautiful hotel, clin room and comfortable bed. The breakfast was delicious but the same everyday. The staff is very polite and friendly, it helps us with any questios that we haved and with any probleme. The location of the hotel is very good, close to the Corentin Cariou metro station. Is easy to go wherever you whant by metro. We have a Carreffour city near the hotel and a Fairprix across the road. The price was real good for this hotel.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank iulyn2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 December 2018 via mobile

The hotel was okay but we hated the fact that the toilet was in one place and the shower and the sink in another place. This wasnt very useful or nice. Also the toilet didnt have any ventilation next to it.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 698ayahe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CampanileLaVillette, Responsable qualité at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2018

Dear customer,

Thank you for taking the time of posting a review about our hotel. We are sorry that you didn't like the fact that the toilet and shower are separated but it's like this in the most of rooms for four people.

We hope you will choose our Campanile back in Paris. Best regards, Emily

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2018 via mobile

I recently stayed in the hotel for two nights, good thing about the hostel is nearby metro meaning you can access to most tourist location in 30 minutes traveling maximum . The breakfast was also good with enough options ... nearby hotel there are good super market and cafe shops so all and all not bad exp. room size was decent for couple though for family with kids better to go with bigger room options

Date of stay: December 2018
Thank taimurb2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews