We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
raymondeo
Kettering, United Kingdom

Short break in Paris

3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 28 Jul 2019
Chose hotel as close to metro for ease of commute into Paris centre, which worked very well. Clean hotel but staff in reception / Bar whisky very polite and helpful always seemed too busy had to wait to be served. The add ins increase overall cost more than expected. Safe, extra, breakfast expensive for what I was, car parking €20 per day. Limited choice of Restaurants in area and food in hotel was ok for a B&B hotel. So eat in Paris before returning back to hotel. Would still use again if in Paris
Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CampanileLaVillette, Responsable de qualité at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this review
Responded 16 May 2020
Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our Campanile Paris La Villette hotel. It is a pleasure that you appreciated our location and the cleanliness of our hotel. Regarding your comment on the quality of our restaurant and reception service, we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. You tell us about your dissatisfaction with the quality and variety of our all-you-can-eat breakfast buffet. We are sorry that you did not appreciate it, know however that we have just set up a new version of breakfast with the addition in particular of more varieties of cheeses and cold meats, a juicer to make fresh juices , a machine for baking fresh eggs and a wider variety of breads.

We hope to be able to convince you the most in your next stay with us in order to deserve an even better appreciation from you.

Best regards,
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£208
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £178
  • Priceline
    £162
  • Hotels.com
    £178
2.6 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
£86
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £86
  • Agoda.com
    £70
  • Expedia.com
    £86
2.7 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
£109
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £108
  • Trip.com
    £104
  • Priceline
    £109
4.0 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Room service
£87
  • Priceline
    £79
  • Vio.com
    £41
  • Expedia.com
    £79
0.3 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Restaurant
£109
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    £100
  • Hotels.com
    £91
  • Vio.com
    £92
3.4 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Room service
Studio with Eiffel Tower view and balcony, Citadines Tour Eiffel Paris
£202
  • Expedia.com
    £168
  • Priceline
    £159
  • Hotels.com
    £173
4.8 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
£154
  • Expedia.com
    £153
  • Vio.com
    £81
  • Hotels.com
    £154
1.6 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Bar/Lounge
£222
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £221
  • Agoda.com
    £200
  • Hotels.com
    £222
5.0 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
£373
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    £372
  • Vio.com
    £327
  • Hotels.com
    £372
2.8 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Pool
Façade
£459
  • Expedia.com
    £458
  • Vio.com
    £420
  • Booking.com
    £459
4.7 miles from Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Paris
Reviews (1,981)
Filter reviews
1,981 results
Traveller rating
615
918
292
82
74
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
615
918
292
82
74
Show reviews that mention
All reviews metro station canal area rooms are basic nice hotel business trip spoke english buffet breakfast bars and restaurants supermarket neighborhood flush bakery
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 1,981 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019

We first got a room with an extremely noisy AC and had to wait a long time for a different room, the rooms are extremely small and the area is not very safe (lots of homeless people sleeping on the street and a very strong marijuana smell in front of the hotel)
I am an orthodox jew and have never had any issue with hundreds of hotels around the world for opening my door during the Sabbath except in this hotel.
The lady was very unpleasant and did not want to send someone to open my door (there were many staff members available)

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank mordez83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CampanileLaVillette, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2019

Dear Mordez83,
Thank you for taking the time of posting a review about our hotel.
We are deeply sorry about the inconvenient you had during Sabbath. Offering a warm welcome is one of our duties. However, our hotel doesn't offering room services.
We are deeply sorry you did not appreciate our hotel location. We are located in a residential area and we can find some homeless people, as in every other place in Paris. Nevertheless, the 19th district is not a dangerous area.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

In a less than touristy part of Paris (not a bad thing) I stumbled across this great hotel.

A modern building, it boasted a super clean and comfortable room. The staff could not have been more helpful.

Breakfast was fresh and delicious.

A great little find and perfect if you’re in Paris on business for a couple of days.

Merci Campanile!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank simona607
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CampanileLaVillette, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear Simona,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are glad you had a great stay with us.
It's a pleasure you appreciated our helpful staff and our recommendations.
We are glad you appreciated the quality of our breakfast buffet.
We hope you will choose our Campanile back in Paris.
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2019 via mobile

Friends and I stayed here two nights for a weekend in Paris. This hotel fulfilled all our requirements: clean room/bathroom, comfortable bed (although one of my friends didn’t like her pillow), quiet, good location, easy to find-book-check-in & -out, etc.
We skipped the breakfast and ate at one of the local cafes.
I highly recommend this place (for a 3-star hotel).

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank 890debs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CampanileLaVillette, Responsable relations clients at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2019

Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing our hotel and for sharing your experience. We are glad you had a great stay with us.
We are glad you appreciated our friendly staff. We like to meet kind people as you.
We are glad you appreciated our hotel services. At Campanile, your comfort is our priority.
Next time, try our nice breakfast. Our breakfast buffet includes hot and cold drinks, cereals, fruits, bakery, crêpes, sausages and boiled eggs, among others. It's served from 6:30 to 10:00 for only 10€90.
Thank you for your well appreciated recommendation.
See you very soon,
Best regards,
Charles

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2019

Stayed for one night and had a nice clean (small but functional) room. Comfortable bed and no noise.

The only potential issue would be lack of AC as I imagine that the room will be quite hot in the summer. The was some of fan though it didn’t seem to cool the room.

Decent selection for breakfast although plenty of places to eat nearby.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank davidcS189KS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
CampanileLaVillette, Responsable de qualité at Campanile Paris 19 - La Villette, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2020

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion on our Campanile Paris La Villette hotel. It is a pleasure that you have enjoyed the calm and the soundproofing of our rooms and the surroundings of the hotel. Thank you for highlighting the quality and variety of our breakfast buffet, we are delighted that you enjoyed our service. Regarding your comment on air conditioning, our hotel has a system dedicated to this function during the summer.


We hope to welcome you on your next visit to Paris with our best smile.

Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2019 via mobile

Although this hotel is not in the centre of Paris, it is a good choice for a city trip. They have a good parking garage, and the hotel is easy to reach by car from the periferique. Importantly, a metro station is at short distance, for easy access to all the sights in Paris. We love the breakfast buffet.
The rooms are basic, but clean, and practical.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 559antons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews