We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect boutique hotel in a Great part of Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Prince de Conde
Ranked #1,018 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
NYC
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Perfect boutique hotel in a Great part of Paris”
Reviewed 23 October 2013

We stayed at Hotel Prince De Conde for three nights (thursday > sunday) for our first anniversary recently. The location of the hotel was perfect for us. We could walk to all of the major sites, wander past the art galleries, and enjoy the cafes and shopping near Boulevard St. Germain. We really enjoyed the fact that the hotel was a few blocks from the busy boulevard but close enough to both the Sienne and the busy streets to still feel engulfed by paris. The hotel itself was nicely kept and the staff was more than friendly in assisting us with reservations and recommendations. We did pay the extra money to stay in room 601 (The Junior Suite) and after hearing other tourists complain about the sizes of their rooms elsewhere we both agreed the extra money was well spent. 601 had two windows for fresh air, a large bed (2 twins pushed together), a couch, writing desk, and TV. Additonally we had a great jacuzzi tub and his and her sinks. Perfect for unwinding before dinner each night. The hotel has an elevator, and you leave your key with the concierge for safe keeping when you go out. The hotel also provided an honor bar, as well as ice when we required it. Our friend sent us flowers and a bottle of wine (or requested through the Concierge) for our anniversary and they went out and did the shopping for our friend. We came back to a beautiful bouquet of roses and a bottle of wine. In addition they set up our shuttle back to CDG airport on the day of our departure. It was truly the perfect location and room for our stay in Paris and I would not hesitate to book that same room again on a trip back.

Notes- we did not have any issues with noise, which may have been a combination of the traveling / walking/ wine.

-there are few marks on the rug, loose ends to wall hangings but nothing that affects your stay.

Room Tip: We opted for the Junior Suite - 601. We were the only room on our floor and benefited from paying mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Trey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

131 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    59
    10
    6
    2
See reviews for
15
74
8
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel in the middle of st. Germain with designer rooms and great bathrooms.

Only negative things were the doorlock (very difficult to open)
and a lot of noise from the street. I stayed thursday were the galleries in the street have opening nights - and friday where lots of people go out.

Those things would make me look somewhere else.

Stayed October 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Karin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

This hotel is perfect for a stay in Paris. The location is superb to many of Paris's top sites. The rooms are small, but very cozy. The breakfast is nice. Great staff; Fantastic, upscale, eclectic neighborhood ~ You won't regret choosing this inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HeidiS97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma City
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Hotel staff was very friendly, and we were allowed to check in to our room early, upon arrival from airport. Rooms were nice and very clean. The location was close to subway stop and cafes. Free in-room wifi was also a plus. Did not try any food at the hotel, so can't comment on it. Hotel also had air conditioning, which we did not use. Would recommend to anyone looking for small, clean hotel at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jsmOklahomaCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackson Heights, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

I have been to Paris in the past and remembered a rather frosty reception for English speakers and hotel staff uninterested in their guests. Definitely not the case at Prince de Conde! We arrived much earlier than check-in time, but Celine made an effort to have the room cleaned as early as possible so we could recover from jet lag. She made great suggestions and helped us with our trip planning. All the staff were very cooperative and helpful. Jean Marc drew maps for us so we could find a recommended restaurant, Fabrice gave us suggestions for the Spanish part of our trip, and Amelia was lovely too. When I had a family emergency, the staff graciously allowed me to use their computer (at no charge) and assisted me.

Our room was lovely. You could never call it spacious but it was beautifully decorated and comfortable. And the location is ideal.

Unfortunately, the elevator broke down during the last 2 days of our stay.. The staff tried to minimize the incovenience by helping with the luggage, but climbing 4 floors wasn't easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DianaGQT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio, Texas
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

I chose this hotel based on reading reviews and seeing the wonderful location on the map, but I underestimated just how ideal the location as well as the charm of this boutique hotel. We were so happy to see our well appointed room upon arrival--it is no Waldorf=Astoria, but it is a stylish, contemporary hotel with nice bed/bedding, oversized towels and as clean as can be. We were very pleased with our room, and the staff was very nice too.
The room was equipped with a nice closet, a safe, a recently updated bathroom (perhaps cheaply updated with laminate flooring, but still looked nice), designer painted walls, large cozy bed, abundance of plush pillows, cold air conditioning, good television, plenty of electrical outlets, nice windows which easily open for people watching down below, an electric tea kettle with assorted teas, etc.
We were a very short stroll from the Seine, the Sorbonne, the cafes lining the streets of St. Germain, the Louvre, Ile de la Cite, Notre Dame, St. Chappelle, and much else! It was a pleasure to explore the city and return to the hotel to relax in comfort. There is a small market across the street from the hotel, plus so many boutiques surround. It was absolutely the ideal spot for our first visit to the city of light. I would gladly return to this hotel next time we find ourselves in Paris.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

Although difficult to find initially, the location of this hotel is ideally situated for exploring Paris. A 5 minute walk to the end of the street brings you to the Louvre museum just across the river. At the other end of the street is the busy Saint Germain de Pres area and the Luxembourg gardens. The setting of the hotel feels very ''Parisian'' as there are lots of lovely bars and cafes along the nearby side streets and corners. The hotel is small but this is what gives it its charm. The rooms are very nicely decorated and comfortable. I also found the staff friendly and helpful and would return if I was visiting Paris again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dublindweller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Prince de Conti
Prince de Conti
#1,125 of 1,801 in Paris
35 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel De Buci by MH
Hotel De Buci by MH
#62 of 1,801 in Paris
740 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
Hotel Dauphine Saint Germain
#288 of 1,801 in Paris
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
La Villa Saint-Germain
La Villa Saint-Germain
#73 of 1,801 in Paris
643 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Artus Hotel by MH
Artus Hotel by MH
#81 of 1,801 in Paris
923 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#665 of 1,801 in Paris
366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince de Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince de Conde

Property: Hotel Prince de Conde
Address: 39 rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#445 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#451 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prince de Conde 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Prince de Conde offers guests the hushed atmosphere of a private house. Located behind the Institute de France, two minutes from the Pont des Arts, the hotel benefits from its quiet streets surrounding and charm of the old stones. With only 11 rooms, this confidential address lends itself to a runaway romance at the heart of Saint-Germain des Pres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Prince de Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Conde Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing