We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love staying in St. Germaine des Pres”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Prince de Conde
Ranked #1,119 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Great location close to art and cafes, close to the Louvre, d'Orsay, Latin Quarter -- A/C worked well -- lift was a bonus. Quiet. Comfy bed and linens and towels -- lumpy pillows though, oddly enough. Lovely décor.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chapinite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

On our first trip to Paris many years ago we stayed on the Right Bank . Second trip we tried the Left Bank and this lovely small hotel . Many, many trips later and with a lot more knowledge of Paris we still favour this hotel .
Small hotel , only 2 rooms per floor . The rooms are are small but well appointed .beds are comfortable . There is a full bath and shower .Lovely decor throughout . Breakfast room is particularly charming and the breakfasts are wonderful.
Staff is unfailingly kind and patient .
Located in Saint Germaine on the busy Rue de Seine . Fantastic interesting walking and people watching area . Surrounded by art and antique shops , and restaurants galore . Minutes to walk to the Louvre and metro close by.
Thanks once again everyone at Prince de Conde .

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Loretta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We have been staying in Paris' pricey 6th Arondissement for over 25 years and have been at several small three star hotels. Prince de Conde is in a wonderful location on Rue de Seine and actually is a tiny bit cheaper than the others and has by far the largest rooms.

The staff are friendly and indulge my poor French. As far as I am concerned, we will likely always stay here when in Paris.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank HanoiIG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

It was a very great surprise to find this little but cozy Boutique Hotel in the Saint Germaine section of Paris. Beautiful decorated from the loby to the rooms including the breakfast. Only eleven rooms, 2 per floor. The atention from the personnel was the best, and many art pieces can be found everywhere. Still all modern facilities like air condition, internet, ac accesible outlets, even a towel warmer. Maybe the only thing I missed was a bath towel. Metro station very closed by. Very recommendable. The Hotel de Conti also in the vicinity and as sister hotel, also great.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ETame
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel back in 2010 for 3 nights and could not have been happier. Accommodations were fantastic and service wonderful and ever available. Rooms indeed are small by American standards; however, they are clean and nicely furnished. The bathroom of the room on top floor we stayed in was newly redone.

By far the best thing about this establishment is its location. Even though we had bought metro tickets, we walked to the Seine, Louvre, tuileries garden, Arc de Triomphe, Notre Dame and Musee d' Orsay. Wonderful cafes, eateries abound in close proximity as well as a metro station. We felt like w explored most of Paris on foot just because of this location.

On our recommendation a friend also stayed at this establishment a year later with his family and came back with similar experience.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms are great as they come with small balconies and you can see the roofs of Paris.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sabmar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

With an unassuming lobby the hotel improves in the rooms. Fully modernized and very attractively decorated the hotel is a very good 3 star choice. Breakfast is a bit pricey but the rooms have good hot water pots so in room dining is easy and not discouraged.

Stayed: March 2014
3  Thank Mactravels78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My husband and I chose this hotel mainly due to its location, and we weren't disappointed. We found the hotel quite quickly from odeon metro station, and were pleased with our room. Whilst quite small it had everything we needed and was beautifully decorated- it was stylish and chic!

In the room were drink making facilities (cute bodum kettle and matching mugs!) and a small tv. The bed was nice and spacious with a comfy scatter cushion and throw- all very clean and new. One of the walls was bare brick, and the other a bold wallpaper!

We didn't eat breakfast at the hotel, there were lots of nice bakeries nearby which were more reasonably priced (although we found no bargains anywhere in Paris!)

We were on the fifth floor and had a little balcony we could stand on- although not for too long as it was very high up!

The hotel is a 5 minute walk from the River, and it was easy to walk to all the key tourist destinations in Paris. The hotel is in a lovely part of town- there are lots of restaurants and bars nearby, and it felt very safe.

I'd definitely recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to return to it myself.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Laura C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Prince de Conti
Prince de Conti
#1,141 of 1,803 in Paris
42 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Deux Continents
Hotel des Deux Continents
#557 of 1,803 in Paris
181 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Millesime Hotel
Millesime Hotel
#207 of 1,803 in Paris
487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel de Seine
Hotel de Seine
#134 of 1,803 in Paris
533 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
Grand Hotel de l'Univers
#648 of 1,803 in Paris
376 reviews
Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Hotel des Marronniers
Hotel des Marronniers
#576 of 1,803 in Paris
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Prince de Conde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince de Conde

Address: 39 rue de Seine, 75006 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Saint-Germain-des-Pres
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#445 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#469 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £136 - £214 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prince de Conde 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the heart of Saint-Germain-des-Pres, the Prince de Conde offers guests the hushed atmosphere of a private house. Located behind the Institute de France, two minutes from the Pont des Arts, the hotel benefits from its quiet streets surrounding and charm of the old stones. With only 11 rooms, this confidential address lends itself to a runaway romance at the heart of Saint-Germain des Pres. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Prince de Conde reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince De Conde Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing