We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Zeer tevreden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Ranked #432 of 1,796 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Zeer tevreden”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2012

Very friendly and helpful staff. Free internet and located in a verry good area ( oberkampf ), nearby nice restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Elien C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

446 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    209
    188
    40
    6
    3
See reviews for
35
211
55
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
109 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

I stayed here for 4 days with my girlfriend, and the staff immediately greeted us and made us feel at home. The location was great and the breakfast buffet was very nice, if not a bit expensive. But Paris is an expensive city. There are 3 Metro stops nearby so access is easy, and it's about a 20 minute walk to Notre Dame.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
9 Thank HKG_MFM_2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerikeri, New Zealand
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

My daughter and I stayed 3 nights in mid-December and totally concur with other reviewers - this hotel is really great. Staff outstandingly pleasant and helpful, including the cleaning ladies (though we did speak French) - reception staff speak English too. Our room on the second floor (there is a lift) was smallish, but very well organised with cupboard space, and a safe, so we didn't feel cramped - bathroom was a good size. Everything was spotlessly clean. We overlooked rue Amelot across to rue Saint Gilles - great view and not noisy. Near 2 metro stations on different lines which was useful. Location just on eastern edge of the Marais means easy to walk to lots of places. We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Ellen-Marie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
331 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Stayed on a single room for 2 nights over New Years. 3 other friends were also in the hotel. I thought it was a fab hotel in a brilliant location. Very clean and the reception staff spoke excellent English. Close to 2 metro stations and the Marais. Totally recommend.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Sparkles38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Co. Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2011

My son and I stayed in an attractive twin room in early December. We were warmly welcomed upon arrival and all of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very close to two Metro stops and it is an easy walk to Bastille. The location is great and our room was very comfortable with good beds, pillows, etc. We would certainly stay here again if we re-visit Paris.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Banjo_Pug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2011

Bastille de Launay is located in the Marais, one of my favorite areas in Paris. About a 2 minute walk from Place de Voges it is well located. The hotel is cosy, so the rooms like most in Paris aren't huge but they are well appointed and clean. The staff are super friendly. The price is fantastic for what you get.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank aliciaskubick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2011

I've stayed in hotel with my mother for 5 days and we liked it very much. The rooms, views from windows, hospitality of personnel and hotel location are just excellent. The hotel has "like at home" feel. Also hotel offers free wi-fi in rooms, very convenient. I will definetely stay there again next time and recommend this hotel to those who like to live in the nice place in the city center but are not fans of big soulless hotels.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Julialefleur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
BEST WESTERN Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Original Paris
Hotel Original Paris
#117 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 812 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Grand Hotel Amelot
Grand Hotel Amelot
#1,242 of 1,796 in Paris
3.0 of 5 bubbles 378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Marais
MARAIS HOme Hotel
MARAIS HOme Hotel
#211 of 1,796 in Paris
4.5 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#362 of 1,796 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 371 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastille de Launay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastille de Launay Hotel

Property: Bastille de Launay Hotel
Address: 42 rue Amelot | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#329 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#414 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastille de Launay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastille de Launay is located in the Marais, one of the liveliest areas of Paris. It is 500 metres from Place des Vosges and offers free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms at Bastille de Launay are air-conditioned with traditional décor. They are equipped with modern amenities such as flat screen satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is served in the breakfast room or in the comfort of guest rooms. The hotel also has a bar, where you can relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastille de Launay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille De Launay Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing