We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bastille de Launay Hotel
Ranked #470 of 1,800 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Gauteng, South Africa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
Reviewed 12 July 2014

We had a wonderful experience. The rooms were clean (although quite small) and the staff was extremely friendly. I would definitely stay here again. The area was great. The hotel was walking distance to a variety of restaurants, museums and shopping.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces

Helpful?
12 Thank Marupeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    191
    41
    6
    3
See reviews for
36
216
58
61
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

If you can't get right in the Marais, this hotel is only 7 minutes walk away.

The staff are first class.

The air conditioning is very effective.

The elevator is good

The beds are comfortable

The paintwork is fresh and the rooms spotless. Ours was a very good size, on floor four.

The big weekend market is at the end of the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank gmgilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for 3 nights in June. The staff on reception were very friendly and always happy to help. The room was very clean h/ever shower v small & no shelfs. Hair dryer in bathroom awful but ask at reception as they have spare/proper hair dryers!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
10 Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This Hotel is located in the Marais. It is small boutique hotel. Very clean and cozy.
The rooms are romantic and beautiful.
Not so expensive relatively to what you get.
I recommend it to all my friends!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank tanya r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ohio, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My fiancé and I stayed here for four nights and it was lovely! The location is perfect, close to metros and the Marais district, restaurants and shops. Our room was perfect for our needs--had lots of shelving for clothes, stocked mini-bar and plenty of outlets. The bed was super comfortable and the housekeeping was immaculate! The staff was also wonderful. Olivier helped us book a bus to Versailles when the trains went on strike and also arranged an airport shuttle for us, all with a sense of humor and a smile. All other staff we came in contact with were also very friendly and helpful! Overall, awesome stay and I highly recommend Bastille de Launay!!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 21 which I think was a slightly larger room with windows that opened over the stre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank Abby V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2014

This was a great little hotel. Small, clean and very friendly. A block away from the Bastille cafes/bars/restaurants. Great price for really good quality. The room was small, but big enough to move around. Clean and comfortable bed, great shower etc. The breakfast was included and was very nice. The staff was excellent. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank scobious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Hotel de Paris

The good reviews are true. This is a great place to stay in Paris. A big highlight and differentiator was the staff. They were extremely helpful and kind, spoke perfect English and answered all of our questions and requests with kindness. If you don't speak French visiting Paris can be extra challenging but Christelle, who worked the front desk during the day made our visit much easier.

Location:
I quite like the Bastille neighborhood. While this hotel is in walking distance to the Bastille square it sits in a quiet street which is a
bonus. The closest metro station is Chemin Vert but as I said you can also easily walk to the Bastille station and a few others.

Room:
The room was small which is pretty normal in Paris however it didn't lack any comfort items (plenty of power outlets, a good closet, a desk and two chairs, reading lamps and a good quality bed). There was a large size window that actually opened like a door - nice touch to enjoy a fresh breeze.
The bathroom was good in size only the shower was quite small. The hair dryer was basically a joke so if you need to use one bring one.

We had a really good experience in this hotel and would return to it.

Room Tip: I was told we were upgraded to a bigger room - our room was facing the street yet it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Mi_Biju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Bastille / Oberkampf
Best Western Hotel Marais Bastille
Bastille / Oberkampf
Campanile Paris 11 - Bastille
Le Marais
Villa Beaumarchais
Villa Beaumarchais
#464 of 1,800 in Paris
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bastille / Oberkampf
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
Hotel Pavillon Bastille
#363 of 1,800 in Paris
389 reviews
Le Marais
Les Tournelles
Les Tournelles
#81 of 1,800 in Paris
207 reviews
Le Marais
Castex Hotel
Castex Hotel
#645 of 1,800 in Paris
669 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bastille de Launay Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bastille de Launay Hotel

Property: Bastille de Launay Hotel
Address: 42 rue Amelot | 11th Arr., 75011 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Bastille / Oberkampf , République
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#329 Family Hotel in Paris
#332 Romantic Hotel in Paris
#414 Business Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Bastille de Launay Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bastille de Launay is located in the Marais, one of the liveliest areas of Paris. It is 500 metres from Place des Vosges and offers free Wi-Fi. All guest rooms at Bastille de Launay are air-conditioned with traditional décor. They are equipped with modern amenities such as flat screen satellite TV. A buffet breakfast is served in the breakfast room or in the comfort of guest rooms. The hotel also has a bar, where you can relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bastille de Launay Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bastille De Launay Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing