We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious room, nice neighborhood!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Ranked #963 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We enjoyed a couple of days here in late July, 2013. We found the room comfortable and clean, plus a little more spacious than the average Paris hotel. The Rome metro station and the Pont Cardinet train station were very handy, and if you don't mind walking, the Arch de Triomphe is within range, along with the Eiffel Tower.

We picked up breakfast at a nearby patisserie, and did laudry at a lavaria just down the street. There were nice shops and restaurants on the Rue Legendre, just a block over, plus a small bodega next door for snacks and fruit.

Room Tip: We had room 203, and found it to be very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tdp521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (417)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

87 - 93 of 417 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

One of the best decisions we made for our 10-day France trip was to stay at in Paris at the Best Western Opera Batignolles. The facility is very nice and both the manager and staff work with great energy and warmth to serve all the guests. Some Americans may prefer to pay an outrageous price to stay at a hotel in a premium tourist location, like a block from the Louvre, but we were very comfortable in this quiet "real" neighborhood, not dominated by tourists. The hotel is less than one block from a commuter rail station (SNCF Pont Cardinet), and less than a 10 minute walk to the Rome Metro station. With help from the hotel staff, we found very good restaurants and ice cream. A non-denominational Church of Christ with English-language services (rare in France) on Sunday evenings meets three blocks away. If we return to Paris, we will not stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2013

It's an excellent hotel by most standards and very conveniently located.
It's just next door to the Rome station Most of the major tourist attractions inside Paris are within 15 minutes traveling time.

Everything was very good, the staff (with a special note for Amin who was greeting us warmly every evening when coming back from another day in Paris..)

If you are on a shopping trip, you will find most of the brands within walking distance including the big malls - Printemps and Galeries Lafayette.

It's the same with the variety of food joints and restaurants around the hotel. The hotel has its own bar. We had breakfast at the hotel and it was very good.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jones p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2013

For our purposes which was meeting friends who had an apartment in the area, it was fine. For visiting Paris its a bit far away from a metro station.
The room was very quiet despite facing the railway tracks of Gare st. Lazarre. I slept well but my husband thought the bed was very hard and didn't sleep well. It was very clean and well appointed.

My only real complaint was the breakfast and particularly the breakfast service. When we arrived, everything was in need of replenishment. There were no eggs or hot meat and limited other items. We waited approximately 25 minutes for replacement scrambled eggs which were not worth the wait. Since it was just a small bowlful, I don't understand 25 minutes. One small basket of baguettes brought out, then a few minutes later, a few croissants, then juice replacement, as if the staff could not carry a small basket of bread AND a platter of meat or a bottle of juice at the same time! And the coffee was a pod machine so it wasn't as if the staff was busy delivering coffee and tea.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vgagniere2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Simon T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at Best Western Opera Batignolles, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 January 2013

When coming to the Opera Batignolles expect a few things.

1. No restaurant nearby gets the equilibrium of affordability and quality right. There either incredibly expensive, for ok food or a tad scruffy looking with reasonable prices.

2. Your going to need to pack your walking shoes. Me and my Girlfriend love nothing better than strolling around metropolis' as much as any other young couple but this place is around 45 minutes walk from the Champs-Elysees. Around a half hour walk to the bottom of the Rue De Rome (Which the hotel is situated on) about 45 minutes to the Galeries Lafayette (Great Shopping centre) easily an hour to the Eiffel Tower. It is advised that you use the Metro system whenever you can unless you feel up for alot of exhausting walks, down Rue's that are very iffy once it is night time.

3. Sleep in. Don't bother with the breakfast, its a nice gesture by the hotel to include it into the price of the room but its really poor. Often just one girl, slowly ambles around the cramped little after-thought of a breakfast room tidying dirty tables and refilling the buffet.

But its not at all bad. DONT get this review wrong the place is perfect for mini-breaks, its just in the wrong location. If this had been just off the Champs-elysees or another famous landmark it would be perfect. The rooms are a complete delight. They are decorated perfectly stylish enough, modern, and kept very well. They are immaculatly clean on arrival and the cleaning team do a great job. The beds are very comfy and do nothing to hinder the romantic atmosphere that pervades Paris.

Room Tip: Top floor rooms have a real panoramic view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Safcforever121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2012

The highlight of this hotel was the amazingly wonderful bed! The mattress had good support yet it was as soft as sleeping on a cloud! The duvet was of superior quality and I slept like a baby! The room was small but well appointed. The shower was great and the tv was a large flat screen. The wifi worked very well in my room. The breakfast buffet was fantastic! I would definitely recommend this hotel as it is very comfortable! It is a short walk to the metro station.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bikerbabe22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#956 of 1,803 in Paris
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Bercy / Nation
Best Western Plus 61 Paris Nation Hotel
Montparnasse
Best Western Bretagne Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Opera Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Opera Batignolles

Address: 165 Rue de Rome, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#442 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £65 - £145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Opera Batignolles 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the 17th arrondissement of Paris, in the centre of Batignolles, close to Opera District the Best Western Opera Batignolles 4* located at 165 rue de Rome is within a 10-minute walk of several Paris metro lines, providing direct access to many celebrated monuments and Paris districts: Opera Garnier, the city's department stores, the Marais, Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees, Les Invalides, Montparnasse and Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Fastbooking, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Opera Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera Batignolles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing