We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Price/quality👍/ Breakfast👎”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Opera Batignolles
Ranked #908 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
A TripAdvisor Member
“Price/quality👍/ Breakfast👎”
Reviewed 2 August 2014

There was only one person who was responsible for the breakfast of the hotel. Often dirty dishes on the tables when we arrived and food and drinks not available. Absolutely not the fault of the madame: she worked very hard and was very nice! One person responsable for the breakfast of the whole hotel is a mission impossible....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    166
    83
    36
    21
See reviews for
37
182
39
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Branston
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

Booked a hotel close to the middle of Paris. It was about €60 taxi ride from Charles De Gaulle airport. There was a bus & train. But it's the wife's birthday so taxi it was. When we got there the hotel was opposite the train station.
Hotel was friendly & they got the room ready early. Staff could not do enough. Reception was small but smart. The room & ensuite was of a good standard, well done. Just a little small.
It was very hot weather, we went out & there was lots of local shops & bars. Although nothing was cheap, €7 a shandy & €15 a meal was the norm.
Then into Paris. It is about 2.5 miles to the Eiffel Tower. We walked it there. The streets & parks was very pretty. The AMG store was very special if you like your cars, also the designer clothes shops are very good.
I found, the attractions was very reasonably price , even to cheap. However everything else was expensive, drink & food.?
I liked traveling on the boats from attractions, very relaxing.
Over the for day it was a good break. Although I found taxi drivers very rude & charges could go from €8 to €20 for the same trip.
The hotel only down fall was breakfast. €15 each per day. Then it was very poor. Bacon very salty & just a light spread that really should be included in the price or vastly improving. We only did this once, eat out after this.
All said I did like this hotel & Paris is what you expect. Nice trip out.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We had a fabulously large room on the ground floor with a great big bathroom too.
Our bikes were stored securely in the storeroom.
Not the prettiest part of Paris but still a nice neighborhood with some lovely, local eating options nearby.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Snaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2014

The hotel could not be less impressive when you walk in: a small desk with one attendant in a poorly furnished lobby. There is no concierge, no help with luggage, no extras at all. Definitely not a 4 star entrance by a long, long shot. The fact that there was only one person working there in the three days I was there, made all transactions slow... there is basically not enough staff... just a receptionist and a housekeeper at a time...
The staff was courteous and the room was nice. However the prices posted on in (between 450 and 550 euros per night) are totally insane! I paid about $120 a night and that's about what it is worth.
It is not in a nice area, far from the metro and with nothing around... So, it is a good place to rest, but not the quality experience they advertise... No room service, one has to carry the ironing board and iron from and to the lobby. They have coffee and little croissants for breakfast at extra charge... They were helpful in providing me with an adaptor for my charger.
The wi-fi was a little sketchy and only worked with two devices maximum...

Room Tip: Do not pay full price! It is not worth it. Make sure you don't mind walking 10-15 minutes on the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jose V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at Best Western Opera Batignolles, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,

Thank you for your comments regarding your past stay in our hotel.
I do understand that you were looking for a more luxurious hotel than a classic 4 stars. Maybe you are not aware that the classification changed in France two years ago, and that it can confuse guests.
We do provide services describe on our website, the location is good, but we are not directly on the Champs Elysées or other glamourous place... and you are paying a rate that is fair for the service provided. For a higher quality of service, overmanned hotel and best location, you may have to pay the triple, or more on this period.
We are definitely not a luxurious hotel, but for sure a good 4 star hotel,as per the current classification.
Thank you again for sharing you experience. I remain at your entire disposal for any further information you should require.
Sincerely yours, Valentine Wingerter / Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redondo Beach, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

we stayed here for 4 nights, it's a small room, but most of them are in Europe. its clean and people are friendly. Breakfast is included, but selection is not great, and it's slow, especially when we are in a hurry to get going. It's near the Pont Cardinet RER station, but a 5-10 minute walk to the nearest Metro. Busses 31 and 55 go right in front taking you to Champs Elysee or the Opera, so it's fairly convenient. It's also about a 15 minute walk from Place de Clichy, where Moulin Rouge is nearby.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gerrie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at Best Western Opera Batignolles, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
Many thanks for sharing your satisfaction with other travellers around the world.
Rooms are actually good sized for Paris, and as you said, it is easy to get to many places walking, and we do have the cahnce to have different metro lines within walking distance and direct buses to Champs Elysées and Opera areas.
Also, feel free to share with us your recommandations about breakfast improvement. Our wish is to satisfy all our guests.
Looking forward to welcoming you again. Best regards, Valentine Wingerter / Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Hi,

We wanted to share our disappointement regarding the actual state of this hotel compared to what we thought would have been a great one, given the pictures seen on the hotel website.
First, we got nothing other than a tiny room (about 10m2) for EUR 300+...and very dark... we asked to see another room to compare as this was not our expectation, and this was denied.
Second, breakfast, while included, was average with just like standard industrial food.
Third, the worst I think is the lobby which was nothing like "glamourous", but again very standard overall.
Last, we bought some champagne and we could not got the "rose" one as the guy was enable to open the cellar.... hopefully in another place was one last bottle of classic champagne...
Overall very dissapointing hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stanrih
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at Best Western Opera Batignolles, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Dear Madam, Dear Sir,
First of all, thank you for sharing your feelings about your past stay in our hotel.
I would like to apologize for the Champagne rosé that we were not able to provide : we should propose all our services at anytime. We will make sure that it will not happen again.
I am very sorry to hear that you were not satisfied with our services in general. Reading your comments, I do understand that you were expecting a more luxurious hotel. We are a new 4 stars hotel, as per the new classification in France. It happens, unfortunately, that guests do compare our hotel with luxurious 4 stars, but even if we are in the same category, we do not propose the same services. And for sure, the rates are finally different. On the period you booked, Paris is very busy, so the average rates of hotels are very high. In order to be sure to choose the good category of hotel, I do invite you to compare the rates of différents hotels on a same period, and to make sure that the decription of the hotel is in accordance with your expectations.
I remain at your entire disposal, and thank you for sharing your experience.
Sincerely yours, Valentine Wingerter / Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luanda, Angola
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2014

The service generally was excellent ,only breakfast flow was so so slow...so we Hope that the hotel will upgrading the services...Because for the clients in business trip breakfast is very important .

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with bookinnfrance.com

Helpful?
Thank Drew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Opera_Batignolles, Directeur général at Best Western Opera Batignolles, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for taking the time to add a comment online and share your experience. We are happy that you had a good stay. Be sure that we will do our best to improve the breakfast service. We know the importance of that service in a hotel, and we are taking our guests's comments very seriously. Thank for your honesty, it is really appreciated.
Looking forward to welcome you again. Best regards, Valentine Wingerter/Directrice
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Best Western De Neuville
#795 of 1,802 in Paris
362 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Best Western Aulivia Opera
Best Western Aulivia Opera
#895 of 1,802 in Paris
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Opera Batignolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Opera Batignolles

Property: Best Western Opera Batignolles
Address: 165 Rue de Rome, 75017 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Batignolles-Monceau
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#429 Luxury Hotel in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Opera Batignolles 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the heart of the 17th arrondissement of Paris, in the centre of Batignolles, close to Opera District the Best Western Opera Batignolles 4* located at 165 rue de Rome is within a 10-minute walk of several Paris metro lines, providing direct access to many celebrated monuments and Paris districts: Opera Garnier, the city's department stores, the Marais, Arc de Triomphe, Champs-Elysees, Les Invalides, Montparnasse and Montmartre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Best Western FR, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Opera Batignolles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Opera Batignolles Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing