We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A much improved hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres
Ranked #428 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We were much impressed with the improvements to this hotel from the last time we stayed in 2005. The location is excellent so thought we would give it another chance and we were very glad we did. The service was very good, and so was the breakfast. Our room was not luxurious be any means but certainly adequate. A constantly dripping tap in the bathroom was about the only real annoyance. Our room this time faced the Sorbonne and was definitely a better position than our previous stay.

Room Tip: Room facing the Sorbonne
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Madam,

We thank you so much for your precious review posted on this site, after your stay at our hotel, the Mercure Paris La Sorbonne.

First of all we would like to thank you for your loyalty, it is real pleasure for us to know that you come to our hotel for a second stay and found enhancements in it.

We are delighted to read that the service and the breakfast were very good for you, like the view on La Sorbonne University.

We are also very pleased to read that you appreciate our neighbouhood, it is true that we have many parisian traditionnal shops, restaurants nearby. We have as well, a very good access to the main sightseeing's in Paris with the public transport.

Make sure that we fixed the tap. You should have informed us durng you stay it whould have been fixed immediately.

We would like to thank you once again for your loyalty and we will be happy to welcome you back again on your next stay.

Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking.

Maria Pires
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

140 - 146 of 878 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a typical European hotel in a great location and quite safe. Rooms are small, but very well appointed, clean and quiet. If you want to really experience Paris, this is the place. It is vibrant, safe, and close to some fantastic restaurants. I was only there for 2 nights, but intend to make this my place to stay when I return.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Thomas H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review about the Mercure Paris La Sorbonne.

We are glad to see that you found our hotel very well located, we are in a typical Parisian quarter with plenty of shops and restaurants nearby and with a very easy access, with public transport, to main points of the capital.

We are very grateful to see that found our rooms very well appointed, clean and quiet and most of all safe.

Moreover, we are very happy to read that will return to our hotel.

It will be a big pleasure for us to welcome you back.

Please don't hesitate to contact us directly for your next booking.

Kind regards,

Maria Pires
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VeeDeeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lem B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 10 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Travelholic473
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Kevin1752
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Opposite Sorbonne Uni - very quiet at night, and safe area. Small rooms, but very clean and tidy. We got a free upgrade to one of the Prestige rooms - still small, but has a larger TV, larger bed, and a small fridge. I have stayed here three times whist taking a short break in Paris with my wife. Great local restaurants and near the Luxembourg Park which we love, for a walk at any time of day. Good free breakfast - as part of the deal we got. It's always cheap in August in seems !

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mcytiger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arnauddupin, Directeur général at Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2013

Dear Sir,

It was a real pleasure to welcome you three times to the Hotel Mercure Paris La Sorbonne and we were most pleased to learn that your stay met your expectations.

It is always important for us, when we do have availability, to offer free upgrade.

Our hotel is between the Luxembourg Park and the area of Saint-Michel that make the location very easy: you can easily walk to many nice restaurants and to the main monuments of Paris.

Your right saying that you have better price in August: it is Paris’s low season and we offer very attractive deals (for exemple the one you had with the breakfast included).

We look forward to welcome you a fourth time in Hotel Mercure Paris La Sorbonne.

Yours Sincerely,

Maria Pires
Assistant Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Quartier Latin
Mercure Paris Notre Dame Saint Germain des Pres
Quartier Latin
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
Best Western Jardin De Cluny
#262 of 1,803 in Paris
808 reviews
Quartier Latin
Select Hotel
Select Hotel
#285 of 1,803 in Paris
1,169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quartier Latin
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
Grand Hotel Saint-Michel
#173 of 1,803 in Paris
1,020 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Design Sorbonne
Hotel Design Sorbonne
#276 of 1,803 in Paris
1,324 reviews
Quartier Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
Hotel Excelsior Latin
#383 of 1,803 in Paris
1,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres

Address: 14 rue de la Sorbonne, 75005 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Quartier Latin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#271 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#368 Business Hotel in Paris
#420 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £125 - £262 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You will be staying right at the heart of Paris, on the border of the 5th and 6th arrondissements, opposite the Sorbonne University, between the Latin Quarter (5) and Saint Germain des Prés (6), 5 minutes' walk from Notre Dame, the Panthéon, the Luxembourg Gardens and the Sénat. Fully renovated in an intimate, relaxing and contemporary decor, the Mercure Paris la Sorbonne hotel is ideally located whether your stay is for business or leisure. Soufflot public car park is close by. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Saint Germain des Pres reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Paris La Sorbonne Hotel Paris
Accor Paris La Sorbonne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing