We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for the Eurostar, clean and simple.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Ranked #950 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Good location for the Eurostar, clean and simple.”
Reviewed 15 March 2013

We were impressed by the Eurostars Panorama Hotel. We stayed in room 601 on the top floor. The room was small but well designed and for Paris a good size. It was warm in the room, helped along by an extra heater, we were there when it snowed constantly for over a day. The breakfast was simple but nice. Good cut fruit particularly the pineapple and nice pastries. The free toiletries were basic and not at all special. Overall a good choice if you are coming on the eurostar, it is an easy walk from there but make sure you are aware this isn't the best of areas. I'd highly recommend eating at Chez Michel and L'Office which are both near this hotel. The hotel is very close to the metro and a supermarket.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tavia14999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    115
    210
    83
    23
    17
See reviews for
55
243
25
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2013

Very very Clean, great great location, and truly wonderful service .... what else can you ask for. Just 2 mins walk from the metro. Halal food and delicious pasta shop next door is a bonus. Small rooms but smartly designed so you are comfortable and do not feel it. Overall great experience.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angst_Lov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHILE
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2013

I stayed at this hotel for 3 nights in January, It is great located according to my needings.
Service is excellent, staff at front desk is so helpful and kind.
The rate included breakfast, which was not bad. Be sure you get the rate deal with breakfast included, otherwise you will be paying $11 euros per person

Rooms are so small but cozy and clean.

I really enjoyed my stay in my first time in Paris.

Thanks to all the staff for making my stay a pleased one. I am sure I will be back.

Room Tip: Any room is good, the area is so quiet even thought it is in downtown Paris. Rooms are so small bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SARAChile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Staffordshire, UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 January 2013

Terrific Value
Spotlessly clean
Warm in VERY cold spell (the staff put additional heat on)
Staff always cheerful and helpful
Cannot fault the value and would happily go back again.
Very Close to Gare Du Nord (10 mins walk with luggage!) And they will keep your luggage after checkout on request.
Plenty of restaurants/Bistros within a few minutes walk.
Some of the smaller side streets towards Montmartre are possibly best avoided later on - but hey, this is a big city suburb! Use the (convenient) main avenues instead
Down side??? Rooms not huge, but for a clean comfortable and well priced base for a city break - ideal.
No quibbles at all
We didn't rate the restaurant as we didn't eat there and didn't use the fitness centre - if there was one!!!

Room Tip: We were on top floor - one sloping ceiling. We're average height - managed OK - if you're ta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

We chose this hotel as it was close to Gare du nord for Eurostar. The area around Gare du nord is not pleasant, but the hotel inside was very nice. 3 star rating is about right. The staff were very friendly and efficient.

The room was clean, although it did smell of smoke slightly. Also as noted in a previous review, the bathroom door does not shut completely; there is quite a gap so if you're going away as a couple for the first time it's not ideal! There were also no tea/coffee making facilities in the room.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank penguin_0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2013 via mobile

Clean room. Bed nice and big. Not the biggest room but it was perfect for what we needed. Close to the train station, 10 minutes from Gard du Nord and 15 mins from sacre couer (must see). Friendly and very helpful staff. Would recommend if you are in Paris for 2/3 nights. Great value for money.

Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaga, Spain
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 December 2012

Room is clean, fairly sized if you don't have tons of luggage, big bed and the toilet not too small. Good location, close to la gare du nord and grands boulevards area in a quiet street.

Service is average, some of the people doesn't understand your requirements. Even when they are spanish speakers as me.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vonkinder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#1,018 of 1,801 in Paris
421 reviews
Entrepôt
Best Western Premier Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Opera / Bourse
Golden Hotel Paris
Golden Hotel Paris
#811 of 1,801 in Paris
381 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Hotel Peyris Opera
Hotel Peyris Opera
#485 of 1,801 in Paris
654 reviews
Hotel Montholon
#738 of 1,801 in Paris
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Panorama Hotel

Property: Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Address: 9 rue des Messageries, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #950 of 1,801 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Eurostars Panorama Hotel 3* has 43 rooms. Each one of the rooms at the Eurostars Panorama holds a surprise: a large vinyl decoration on the bed headrest, with the silhouette of some symbol of Paris and a fragment of the words of some well-known French song with Parisian references. You could have a Georges Moustaki room, or one called Yves Montand, Georges Brassens, Charles Trenet, Edith Piaf, Jacques Brel, Charles Aznavour or so many others who have make us dance and fall in love to the sound of their voices. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Eurostars Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing