We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Eurostars Panorama Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Ranked #901 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Good value, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

I booked this hotel online for one night at short notice and received an excellent deal. As the hotel was not full, I was upgraded to a large room overlooking the street which was still quiet. Very well decorated room, comfortable bed and nice bathroom. I did not take breakfast as I had to leave early.

Room Tip: Try for a wheelchair accessible room, very spacious.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marakesh23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    204
    79
    21
    16
See reviews for
50
235
24
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013

In an area (around Gare du Nord) where hotels can be very hit and miss, this place is a safe bet for a nice mid range place to stay. Nice room, very clean, newly decorated and well designed for its size. Super king size bed which is a treat for this level of hotel. Their quoted rates are crazy, but the prices on the likes of lastminute and booking.com reasonable.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RachelShellis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Wycombe
Level Contributor
72 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights during May 2013. In many ways the hotel location is very good being a 10 minute walk from Gare du Nord (handy for Eurostar trains), 2 minutes walk from Poisonniere Metro station and 5 minutes walk from a wide selection of restaurants and bars. It's also within 15-20 minutes walking distance of Galeries LaFayette and the Opera if you are feeling energetic. Situated on a quiet side street there's also little disturbance from outside noises. The immediate area is not one of Paris's nicest but equally we never felt unsafe at any time.

The rooms themselves leave a little to be desired. On the plus side they are clean, have a good sized safe which comfortably fits a Tablet, provide a decent hairdryer in the bathroom and a semi-decent shower (when hot water's available). Also on the plus side there were plenty of hangers and free wi-fi within the room (something that a lot of more expensive hotels could learn from). On the down side (as you may have guessed already) there was an issue with the water heating system during our stay meaning there was no hot water at all in the hotel for 24-36 hours which was not much fun after a day walking around in the warm spring sunshine!! When we tried to ask for some form of redress on checking out the receptionist claimed he spoke no English and couldn't help (which was out of keeping with the general level of service we experienced at reception). Now call me old fashioned but when I pay good money to stay in a city centre hotel in a developed country I expect to get hot water in my room and I would expect some compensation if that was not the case. Continuing along the down side the room we were allocated on our first night was tiny (room 207) and could barely fit a small double bed let alone the additional furniture which had to be stumbled around on the way to the bathroom. Ah yes, and of course, the bathroom which had no door on it at all (huh?!) and wasn't large enough to swing a kitten in let alone a cat. Reception offered to move us after the first night which, of course, was an offer we took them up on. The new room (room 102) was slightly less small with a decent sized bed and the now infamous sliding glass bathroom door which may as well not have been there for all the use it was. Again, the bathroom was so small it felt like a converted broom cupboard (the sink also had no plug which was a pain when shaving). The TV in the room just got in the way (the TV stand was nailed to the floor so there was no way of moving it to a slightly less inconvenient location) and the only English language channel was BBC World News.

In terms of food we only had breakfast in the hotel on the first morning when it was offered to us at half price - 5 Euros per person instead of 10. Even at 5 Euros it was poor value for money with cheap ingredients and the minimum of variety. The single waitress on duty was surly when responding silently to requests and looked like she'd rather be anywhere else other than there. Reception staff on the other hand were generally very helpful and friendly (not withstanding the checkout guy mentioned above).

My first tip if you're going to stay in this area of Paris is to try the Malaysian restaurant called Legenda about 2 minutes walk away from the hotel which is small, friendly and above all tasty (although fairly toned down on the spice levels). My second tip would be not to stay at the Eurostars Panorama Hotel (Panorama of what? The side street?!). Take your money elsewhere.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HighWycombeTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2013

What we liked about it.

(1) 2 mins walk from Poisonniere Metro and less than 10 minutes walk from Gare du Nord [We walked from hotel to Gare du Nord with our trolley bags!]
(2) Good chinese eatery (Traiteur Asiatique at 78 Rue Lafayette) less than 10 mins walk away
(3) buffet breakfast with good spread (scrambled eggs, sausages, ham, cheese, fruits, coffee, juice, cereal, milk, yoghurt, croissants, toast etc) served EARLY from 7 AM onwards, so you could start your day early. SOme of the Paris attractions are open as early as 8 or 830 AM and are free (e.g. Sacre Coeur, Notredame)
(4) Friendly & helpful staff with 24-hour concierge

What could be improved upon:
(1) Sliding bathroom door doesn't close properly > frosted glass pane slides open and is slightly ajar, not convenient for private business > all they need to do is fix that and it'd be okay. We actually squeezed a face towel into the gap between the door panel & the bathroom entrance to keep it from sliding open.
(2) Hotel room doesn't come with electric jug for boiling water, no complimentary coffee / tea. These minor points could easily be fixed and would be a small cost to the hotel, they should really look into this.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MsTIny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lincolnshire, UK
Level Contributor
103 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed here April 2012. Just as the mini heat wave started! Great position if you arrive by Eurostar
We had a deal with bed and breakfast. Nicely designed Rooms. Quiet. Kept bags in luggage room after check out .
Easy to walk everywhere and metro and buses close by.
Staff very friendly and helped us with directions etc
Very clean.
We were very satisfied

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lincolnshirelass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013

We just got back from this hotel in march 13.i have chosen this hotel based on location ..and it came out very right !

Very helpfull people @ reception ( let me name her; lovely Bibiana) who always there for us.

Room were ok according to Paris standards..creative bathroom door which was there to manage space limitations. .

I will get back again and recommend it to my friends. .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kahatmayan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Hotel Exe Paris Centre
#980 of 1,795 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Midnight Hotel Paris
Midnight Hotel Paris
#359 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Entrepôt
Hotel Albert 1er
Hotel Albert 1er
#579 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 123 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Art Hotel
Art Hotel
#813 of 1,795 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Entrepôt
BEST WESTERN PREMIER Faubourg 88
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Eurostars Panorama Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eurostars Panorama Hotel

Property: Eurostars Panorama Hotel
Address: 9 rue des Messageries, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #901 of 1,795 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Eurostars Panorama Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Eurostars so you can book your Eurostars Panorama Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Panorama Hotel Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing