We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient base to explore Paris”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est
Ranked #1,101 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed with friends at this hotel for 3 nights, the staff are friendly and accommodating, the rooms are compact but comfortable with all you need for a city break,( I would suggest taking your own bath towel because the hotel ones are quite small) The hotel is within walking distance of both the Gare de Nord and Gare de Est and also a metro station, the Galleria Lafayette, Lourve and many other sites of interest are within walking distance, There are several restaurants close by which were inexpensive. We had a room at the front of the Hotel which we found a little noisy with the windows open (the aircon hadn't been switched on) so if you like to sleep with your window open I would recommend asking for a room at the rear. The hotel has 3 stars as is as you would expect.

Room Tip: Rooms to the rear are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JHSGloucestershire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (969)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 969 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2014

We found this hotel to be a great little place to stay for our trip to Paris. It's very close to Gare du Nord, about 5-10 minute walk and easy to find. The staff as said in earlier reviews are extremely friendly and helpful. When we booked online the only rooms available we're singles, however when we got here they managed to switch us to a double which was greatly appreciated. The room was large enough, clean and had everything you need. The shower wasn't great but we managed to work with it. The key to this hotel is to remember how much it costs compared to other hotels in Paris. If you expect everything for nothing then you will find faults, but if your looking for somewhere to stay at a reasonable price and to get around Paris from, then you can't go wrong with here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pete R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

We picked this hotel because of its proximity to Gare du nord where we would be arriving. It's a little over a half mile walk from Gare du nord but even closer from Gare l'est. I picked this hotel also because of how many times people complimented their friendliness. As soon as we walked through the door we were greeted with a friendly "Hello!" from Charlotte, one of the many friendly people we encountered at the front desk. We couldn't check in right away at noon but they offered to store our luggage until check in time. They also held our luggage until 7pm on check out day until our train left. The hotel is tiny but clean. The staff is really what makes this place. Friendly and helpful and all speak superb English! Free coffee was available all day also. Good value.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shekki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2014

We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. The hotel was conveniently located near Gare de l'Est and Gare du Nord. Access to the Metro via Gare de l'Est was only 3 or 4 mins walk away from the hotel

The room we had on the 4th floor (443) was very cramped with there being virtually no room between the foot of the bed and the wall (shuffle past rather than walk). The bathroom was also very small and the bathroom was particularly small with a shower that was barely adequate.

The hotel was however clean, well kept and maintained. Other than room size and bathroom size we had no complaints about the hotel

Staff were very friendly and helpful and there was a 24hr front desk to give you late night access.

We would stay there again but would ask for a bigger room

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nwsmart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We traveled by train and put together our trip based on hotels we could reach on foot from train stations. We stayed for 2 nights and 3 days and found this location a good one to strike out on day trips.

This hotel had smallish rooms and bathrooms. The air conditioning did not seem to work so we opened the window at night. Too bad a baby was crying in another room since it was easily heard with the window open.

The room and hotel were well kept and clean. The location was near the subway and St Martin Canal that is lovely. The hotel is located near a church and a garden so the night time street noise is low.

Just down the street is a nice place to eat called les enfants perdus and is a nice stroll for dinner.

The hotel provided breakfast was all we needed, we mostly need coffee and a danish.

Room Tip: If air conditioning is important to you, you should make this known to the manager before you book a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hafe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Tis was the 1st place we stayed during our honeymoon in paris... we stayed here for 2 nights.. its only walking distance to gare du nord.. we arrived early that day around 10am and we ask if we can early check in or at least store our luggage but the staff was very nice and helpful.. she said got room available so we can check in right away.. and the hotel also provide 24hrs free coffee n tea at hotel lobby.. the place also near to little india so u can try variety delicious food nearby.. overall we love the stay here and definitely will come again..

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank moxraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014 via mobile

We were in Paris over the weekend and arrived at gare de l'est. Its just a 5min walk from there. The room itself is very small, but ok if you want to stay as a couple only over the weekend. It was clean and the shower was also good. With 3 Metro stations at gare de l'est you can get very quick everywhere in the Center of Paris. If you have to stay more than 3 days or you are traveling with a good friend, look for something bigger.

1  Thank Werbaer
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Ibis Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
#723 of 1,802 in Paris
989 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Libertel Gare de l'Est Francais
Canal Saint-Martin
Hotel Soft
Hotel Soft
#594 of 1,802 in Paris
1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Hotel Le Marcel
Hotel Le Marcel
#330 of 1,802 in Paris
573 reviews
Appia la Fayette Hotel
#891 of 1,802 in Paris
104 reviews
Chateau d'Eau / Gare du Nord
Ibis Styles Paris Gare de l'Est TGV
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est

Address: 27 rue des Recollets, 75010 Paris, France
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Canal Saint-Martin , Entrepôt
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1,101 of 1,802 Hotels in Paris
Price Range: £63 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est 3*
Number of rooms: 54
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Fastbooking, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Cancelon so you can book your Timhotel Paris Gare de l'Est reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Saint Martin Hotel Paris
Hotel Saint Martin
Saint Martin Hotel
Villa Saint Martin Paris

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing