We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“GREAT AREA”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Ranked #437 of 1,803 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2013

We had a 3 night stay and being our first visit to Paris we where very happy with our choice of hotel and the location. Our room although on the small side was very tastefully decorated with a warm modern theme. The staff where very friendly and helpful and spoke good English. It was easy to get to all the iconic sites of Paris although we very much enjoyed exploring the local area. We did not have breakfast at the hotel so cannot comment, we did have a great Parisian breakfast opposite the Hotel at Bistro le Gymnase and a great meal at Parnasse 138. There are plenty of patisseries, cafes and restaurants in the area, we would stay at this Hotel again if visiting Paris.
The Hotel also provides good free WiFi in all areas.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TasmaniaJames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (903)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

143 - 149 of 903 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank pbianca80
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 November 2013

The room was nice, very clean and tidy. It was quite small for a double room, but modern and fresh. The bathroom was spotless, and with very good toiletries.

The staff was polite and very helpful, and made me feel welcome.

The breakfast was mainly pastries and marmalade, but they'd added some cheese and cold cuts, so it was more than enough.

I felt safe in this hotel, which is important for a woman travelling alone.

Will consider staying here again, if the location suits my plans.

Room Tip: The hotel faces a very busy Paris street, so make sure to get a room at the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stuntsopran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

This Mercure Hotel is in a great area of Paris, close to Montparnasse and Port Royal (RER), and a couple of metro station in walking distance.
Within walking distance there is a good choice of restaurants.
The hotel has small rooms, but thats typical for Paris. Rooms are very clean. A good variety of food is served for breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Croydon-MrB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank sistravel557
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Andre-Pizarro
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed here for a long weekend 5th - 8th October. We've actually stayed in this hotel 2 or 3 times previously, and noted the refurbishment since or last stay. The bathrooms in particular were excellent. The hotel is in a great location. With 4 metro stations on its doorstep, access to anywhere in Paris was easy. In addition the hotel was within comfortable walking distance to most sights within the city. I would recommend this hotel whole heartedly. For me it represents great value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank Graham C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#259 of 1,803 in Paris
1,841 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel Le Royal
Hotel Le Royal
#272 of 1,803 in Paris
631 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#385 of 1,803 in Paris
815 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail

Address: 207 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#278 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#432 Family Hotel in Paris
#434 Business Hotel in Paris
#463 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £90 - £185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hausmann style hotel features 63 rooms and is close to Monparnasse station in the city center, close to Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg gardens. It is a business hotel, with a 24 hour bar and room service offer and full buffet breakfast. All rooms offer TV with international channels and direct dial telephones. Two rooms are accessible for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Raspail Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Mercure Hotel Paris
Mercure Hotel Raspail Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing