We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was ok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail
Ranked #459 of 1,805 Hotels in Paris
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 June 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Travelingteenager
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginie_S0351, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (928)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 928 reviews

Reviewed 27 June 2014

We were on the 6th floor and no noise despite being next to the lift (except for the gigantic thunderstorm-not of course the hotel's fault).
The room was very small but cleverly designed to maximise space. We only stayed 1 night but could have managed 2 or 3. The bathroom was also compact. I flooded the floor with the shower, but it was my own fault. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. Breakfast consisted of fresh produce and was replenished swiftly after the devastation of a teenagers' coach party. We also got a free bottle of water.There was a safe in the room.
Much better than expected. We enjoyed our brief stay and would repeat it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eurotrippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie_S0351, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Good morning from Paris,
Thank you very much for your nice comment, we are really happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and will be very pleased to see you again at Hotel Mercure Paris Raspail Montparnasse.
Kind regards,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Although on the small side, the recently refurbished room was beautifully appointed and was located in the quieter rear of the building. Free Wifi in room, although new login required most times. If travelling from Orly Airport use the orly shuttle bus to Place Denfert-Rochereau which is a straight ten minute walk from hotel. €7.50 per journey. Shuttle every 15-20 minutes.
There are plenty of restaurants of bars in the area, and if you don't have breakfast in the hotel, the brasserie across the road 'La Petite Broc" offers a wonderful English/Parisian fusion. So good we went twice! The Montparnasse Tower nearby is a must for watching the sun set over the Eiffel Tower whilst enjoying a tipple or two. All in all a great base, with good metro, train and bus links.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jacky E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie_S0351, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Good morning,
Thank you very much for your comment. We always do our best for our guest to have an unforgettable experience and we are really happy that you have. Next time, try our breakfast buffet or enjoy it in our room.
Best regards from Paris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jake R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginie_S0351, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 June 2014

Hotel is located in the Montparnasse area, quiter end but still plenty of restaurants and bars catering for all. Only a 5 minute walk to central area of bars/restaurants. The Vavin Metro station is just across the road and very handy. Hotel itself was clean, good condition. Staff were very helpful, particularly as our booking was missing but all sorted. Only slight negative is our room was on the small side but seems to be the norm for Paris. Ideal for couples.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chilli-Pip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginie_S0351, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Good morning,
Thank you very much for your comment. We are very happy that you enjoy your stay with us. We hope to see you soon in our beautiful city.
Best regards from Paris
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Enrica G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Virginie_S0351, Directeur général at Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 9 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank DrSpecial
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gwen B, General Manager at Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Montparnasse
Mercure Paris Gare Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
Lenox Montparnasse
#273 of 1,805 in Paris
1,868 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Le M
Hotel Le M
#382 of 1,805 in Paris
857 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Montparnasse
Hotel De La Paix Montparnasse
Montparnasse
Hotel Mistral
Hotel Mistral
#87 of 1,805 in Paris
891 reviews
Montparnasse
Hotel Aiglon - Esprit de France
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail

Address: 207 boulevard Raspail, 75014 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Montparnasse
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#284 Luxury Hotel in Paris
#433 Business Hotel in Paris
#462 Romantic Hotel in Paris
Price Range: £88 - £171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail 4*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Hausmann style hotel features 63 rooms and is close to Monparnasse station in the city center, close to Saint-Germain-des-Pres and the Luxembourg gardens. It is a business hotel, with a 24 hour bar and room service offer and full buffet breakfast. All rooms offer TV with international channels and direct dial telephones. Two rooms are accessible for disabled people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Mercure Paris Montparnasse Raspail reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mercure Raspail Montparnasse Hotel Paris
Mercure Hotel Paris
Mercure Hotel Raspail Montparnasse

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing