We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and amenities, had everything we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
Ranked #894 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
London, England
Level Contributor
99 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
“Great location and amenities, had everything we needed”
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We stayed here for 4 nights (mum and daughter) for a sight-seeing trip in Paris. The apartment reception was spotless and the staff very friendly and helpful. Reception is open 24 hours and all areas (doors and lifts) can only be accessed using a valid room key card, so also secure.

There is a safe in the room (free of charge) and reception are able to stow your luggage securely after check out if you are not due to go to the station / airport until later (also free of charge). Wi-Fi is free and we had excellent reception in our room and the lobby area. The password does change every couple of days or so though, so you do need to ask for the new one at reception once it runs out.

We stayed in a 1 bedroom apartment which had 2 single beds and a separate sofa bed. The apartment was spacious enough for a few nights and well stocked with hair dryer, iron ironing board, hoover, kitchen appliances (inc. dishwasher), utensils and spare towels and spare bed linen. The toilet and shower/ bathroom are separate which is useful. The shower was of a good power and all area of the apartment clean and well maintained. There is a table and chairs for eating / office work and a nice balcony area for some fresh air. Rooms have individually controlled central heating.

There is a little noise from the school kids in the street outside in the evening, but it was quiet enough at night.

There are plenty of restaurants, cafes and bars nearby serving a variety of cuisines at a reasonable price and a supermarket at the end of the road for those self catering. We mainly used the closer Botzaris Metro stop and also Belleville on some occasions. Jaure is closed for 2 of the metro lines until November 2013 I believe.

Would happily recommend these apartments for business or leisure travel. Being a short metro journey out of the centre, you get the best of both worlds - close to all the sights, but staying in a more residential area with less inflated café and restaurant prices.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FayeW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    163
    51
    29
    20
See reviews for
195
32
10
24
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2013

This is a nice hotel in a easy neighbourhood, it's in a quiet road. Metro is nearby, park too. Pére Lachaise is in the neighbourhood too (historical cemetery). We visted Parijs with my family and we were surprised by this big appartement. We enjoyed Paris, and we had a good night sleep 3 times!! Breakfast is good, place is nice.

Room Tip: Take a room on the backside, not the street side?
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Cees v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth UK
Level Contributor
43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

This was a great base for our trip to Paris. We stayed for 12 nights (me, my husband, 17 year old son and 14 year old daughter) Plenty of space for us with a double room, twin room, living area plus a bathroom, shower room and seperate toilet. There was also the option on the sofa bed in the living area if required. Plenty of strage space with sliding wardrobes in bedrooms and living room. You may wish to bring hangers are there weren't many. We had apartment 502 which had a long thin balcony along the side of it. Other apartments had balconies you can sit out on so if this matters to you you may wish to ask for it. Toilet did smell of ammonia, but I think this was cleaning products which had been left standing as it wore off quite quickly. Kitchenette had full fridge with icebox, kettle, coffee maker, microwave, hob sink and dishwasher. Washing up liquid, cloths and dishwasher tablets were supplied. There is no air conditioning, which doesn't usually bother us but Paris was roasting hot during our stay so it could have been useful. However there are big windows and a patio door which open onto the balcony. We saved a fortune by going to the Simply supermarket on the corner and buying what we needed for breakfast and supper, just eating out at lunchtime. The Metro is very handy, both at Botzaris and Jourdain and there are lots of shops near both of them, including patisseries, a chocolate shop and an Aladdin's cave of a corner shop. Place des Fetes has a fab market on Sundays and midweek as well. The Buttes Chaumond park is a nice spot for a picnic and has toilets, kisoks, restaurants and wi-fi. The hotel wifi was better in some parts of the apartment than others. It has a tendency to disconnect regularly and you need to sign up each day but it did the job. There is a safe for valuables. As housekeeping is weekly we did not have to tidy each day before we went out. We took about an hour to get to and from Disney using the Metro and RER A line. TV has French TV plus some international channels, mainly sports or news.

Room Tip: If a balcony matter to you ask for one you can sit on.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank sassilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

We stayed for 9 nights on 27jun-5jul 2013, it is clean, very comfortable and spacious. The location is great, not to far from the city center, just 5-10 minutes walks to Jourdain Metro Station, near supermarket, tabac and some restos. The apartement kitchen is great, because we can cooks simple meals for breakfast and prepare some foods to take. It's also very close tu Buttes Chaumont parks, so it's nice for an evening stroll or picnic
It is located in front of elementary school so in the morning and afternoon, you can hear kids chattering, but it's fine.
The Hotel WIFI is a bit difficult to access, we have to stay at a certain position in the bedroom to get a good signal.
The Front Office people were very nice and informative. They let us to have an early check in (at 9 am). It was great because we have a long haul trip (12 hrs on the plane) an we have 2 kids.
The downside was it's hard to get a taxi there. Usually , you have to wait for 15 minutes to get a taxi. You better booked a taxi the night before via receptionist.
But we have a very pleasant stay here

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank CanaYusuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 June 2013

I stayed here for 3 weeks so far and this is the place which frustrates me everyday with the internet connection. I guess its not too much to ask for a decent internet connection. not sure why in a city like paris there are these kind of issues.

The hotel is okayish and apartments are desirable. Location wise its a bit far for the jourdian station. Botzaris metro is useless with its 7ibis and fell its unsafe to travel since the train is almost empty all the time.

I have complained umpteen no of times to the reception about the internet and they just dont get it. I am even bought the paid connection and still the same. Dont choose this hotel if you are new to the city and will be on the internet to check for places to go. I am writing this from the mobile internet connection as the network is down again!

FRUSTRATED!

Room Tip: Find another place for the buck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Divya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Paris hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

We stay there just last week while we visited Paris. We are a family with 2kids and an infant. The room is spacious and clean. The utensils and appartus are all new so that was good.

But we got our room on the ground floor and looking out, we could see the fence enclosing the room is pathetic - it is almost effortless for a determined burglar to climb over it or see through it. So we end up having to close the blinds all the time to prevent any unwanted attention.

The wifi is free BUT there is no signal in the room! You have to stand near the door or be in the lobby to access it. :-( However, the security on the wifi is "excellent" as you have to log in all the time. Seems like the enforce the security better on the wifi better than the physical one that i would hope for at the room. Hope the Adagio management is reading this review and get their focus realigned.

Location wise is also not the best. The nearest train station is Botzaris (L7) which is not on the main line. So you will experience waiting times at the interchange everytime and it also does not help with the renovation of a nearby Metro interchange. When traveling back from a long day with the kids, it is somewhat challenging.

If you don't mind the above and have grown up kids, then this hotel is recommended. Else it is better to stay in a hotel near a main metro line.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marcus_Ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights in a studio. Nice big room ( number 306 ) with separate bedroom and sitting room with a small kitchen aswell. Lots of room ! WIFI worked well most of the time but wasn't perfect. Only 2 english language news stations on the TV.

It was easy enough to get to any main attraction using to metro. The best stop to use is Jourdain which is only a 5 minute walk from the hotel. Best to buy a 10 ticket book of tickets as it works out much cheaper, just buy it from the ticket machine in any metro station.

There are some nice restaurants and pubs very close to the hotel and a big supermarket just across the road.

The bed was not very comfortable for me as it was very hard but my boyfriend thought it was fine.

Room Tip: Request a room with a balcony if you want one as not all the rooms have them !
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank syoban
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Paris hotels
Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Adagio Access Paris Philippe Auguste
Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
Adagio Paris Montmartre
#954 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 495 reviews
Aparthotel Adagio Paris XV
#1,171 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adagio Paris Tour Eiffel
#944 of 1,797 in Paris
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,698 reviews
Bercy / Nation
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
Adagio Paris Bercy Village
#751 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 415 reviews
Opera / Bourse
Residence Cosy's Cadet
Residence Cosy's Cadet
#776 of 1,797 in Paris
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont

Property: Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont
Address: 3-5 Cours du Septieme Art, 75019 Paris, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Ile-de-France > Paris > Belleville / Pere Lachaise
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #894 of 1,797 Hotels in Paris
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont 3*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, ACCOR, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Adagio Paris Buttes Chaumont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing